GSP Completes Expanded 2026 Phase 1 Drilling at Alwin and Mer
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- GSP Resource Corp.
- Ticker
- GSPR
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- British Columbia
- Primary commodity
- Copper
- Secondary commodities
- Gold
- Document categories
- Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-18 02:28:40 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
GSP Resource Corp. has completed an expanded 2026 Phase 1 diamond drilling program at its Alwin Mine and Mer properties in British Columbia. While assay results are still pending, visual observations indicated copper mineralization at Mer and gold-copper mineralization at Alwin, consistent with previous high-grade intercepts.
Reasoning: The company completed an expanded drilling program with positive visual indications of copper and gold, though actual assay results are still pending.
Positive factors
- Expansion of drilling program due to visible mineralization
- Deepest hole completed at Mer Property
- Visual confirmation of mineralization at both Mer and Alwin
Negative factors
- No assay results released yet; results are pending
- Historical results mentioned are unverified
Facts used in scoring: 5
Classification and evidence
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: The Mer property is located near Teck Resources' Highland Valley Copper mine operations.
Evidence · text
“is surrounded by Teck Resources’ Highland Valley Copper claim group directly west and south of the Highland Valley Copper Mine’s active operations”
Apparent Width Onlynegative
Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.
Why it applies: Historical percussion drilling results are mentioned without true width or orientation.
Evidence · text
“returned mineralized intercepts including 0.53% copper over 30 metres”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (5)
ME-26-04MerView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- ME-26-04
- Project
- Mer
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- canada_bc
- Ticker
- GSPR
Geometry
- Hole Depth
- 292.7 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
Location
- Azimuth
- 290 °
- Dip
- -45 °
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-11T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Maiden drill hole at Mer showing visual copper mineralization and reaching new depth.
Positive factors
- Deepest hole at Mer Property
- Visible copper mineralization observed
Negative factors
- No assay results yet
Evidence · text
“ME-26-04 ... was extended ... to a final depth of 292.7 metres — the deepest drill hole completed at the Mer Property to date”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
AM-24-06Alwin Mine · goldGrade: 5.04Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AM-24-06
- Project
- Alwin Mine
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- canada_bc
- Ticker
- GSPR
Geometry
- Grade
- 5.04
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 7.9 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-11T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical high-grade gold intercept used as context for current drilling.
Positive factors
- High-grade gold intercept
Evidence · text
“AM-24-06 that yielded 5.04 grams per tonne (g/t) gold (Au) and 1.01% Cu over 7.90 m”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
AM-24-06Alwin Mine · copperGrade: 1.01Grade Unit: %Intercept: 7.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AM-24-06
- Project
- Alwin Mine
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- canada_bc
- Ticker
- GSPR
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.01
- Grade Unit
- %
- Intercept
- 7.9 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AM-24-06:0-7.9
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-11T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical copper grade in AM-24-06.
Positive factors
- Significant copper grade in historical hole
Evidence · text
“AM-24-06 that yielded 5.04 grams per tonne (g/t) gold (Au) and 1.01% Cu over 7.90 m”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
AM-24-06Alwin Mine · goldGrade: 22.93Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.64 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AM-24-06
- Project
- Alwin Mine
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- canada_bc
- Ticker
- GSPR
Geometry
- Grade
- 22.93
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 1.64 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AM-24-06:0-1.64
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-11T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High-grade gold sub-interval in historical hole.
Positive factors
- Bonanza grade intercept
Evidence · text
“including 22.93 g/t Au and 1.82% Cu over 1.64 m”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
AM-24-06Alwin Mine · copperGrade: 1.82Grade Unit: %Intercept: 1.64 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AM-24-06
- Project
- Alwin Mine
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- canada_bc
- Ticker
- GSPR
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.82
- Grade Unit
- %
- Intercept
- 1.64 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AM-24-06:0-1.64
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-11T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High copper grade sub-interval in historical hole.
Positive factors
- High copper grade in sub-interval
Evidence · text
“including 22.93 g/t Au and 1.82% Cu over 1.64 m”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.