GSP Resource Corp. Provides 2026 Year-To-Date Summary and Fall Outlook as First Assays from Step-Out Drilling at the Alwin High-Grade Gold Discovery Approach

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
GSP Resource Corp.
Ticker
GSPR
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper, Silver
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-18 02:21:01 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

GSP Resource Corp. completed an expanded 1,801m Phase 1 drilling program at its Alwin and Mer properties in British Columbia. While 2026 assay results are pending, the company reported visual continuity with its 2024 high-grade gold discovery and successfully closed an over-subscribed $1.22 million private placement.

Reasoning: The company has successfully completed an expanded drilling program and secured financing, though the primary value driver (new gold assays) is pending.

Positive factors

  • completion of expanded drilling program
  • visual continuity with high-grade discovery
  • regained 100% interest in Olivine Mountain
  • successful over-subscribed private placement

Negative factors

  • assay results for 2026 holes are still pending
  • gold not yet included in Alwin resource

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The 2026 program consisted of four step-out holes designed to expand the 2024 gold discovery.

Evidence · text

“four step-out holes designed to expand the high-grade gold discovery”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions samples were submitted to ALS Canada Ltd and reviewed by a QP.

Evidence · text

“2,432 core samples submitted to ALS Canada Ltd.”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The Alwin project hosts an inferred mineral resource of 1.46 Mt at 1.08% Cu.

Evidence · text

“inferred mineral resource of 1.46 million tonnes at 1.08% copper”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

AM-24-06Alwin Mine · goldGrade: 5.04Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AM-24-06
Project
Alwin Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GSPR

Geometry

Grade
5.04
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7.9 m
From
157.36 m
To
159 m
Intercept Depth
157.36 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
AM-24-06:157.36-159

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical discovery hole providing context for current step-out drilling.

Positive factors

  • high-grade discovery

Evidence · text

“AM-24-06, which returned 5.04 g/t gold and 1.01% copper over 7.90 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

AM-24-06Alwin Mine · copperGrade: 1.01Grade Unit: %Intercept: 7.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AM-24-06
Project
Alwin Mine
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GSPR

Geometry

Grade
1.01
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
7.9 m
From
157.36 m
To
159 m
Intercept Depth
157.36 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
AM-24-06:157.36-159

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical discovery hole providing context for current step-out drilling.

Evidence · text

“AM-24-06, which returned 5.04 g/t gold and 1.01% copper over 7.90 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

AM-24-06Alwin Mine · goldGrade: 22.93Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.64 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AM-24-06
Project
Alwin Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GSPR

Geometry

Grade
22.93
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.64 m
From
157.36 m
To
159 m
Intercept Depth
157.36 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
AM-24-06:157.36-159

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade component of the 2024 discovery hole.

Positive factors

  • high-grade intercept

Evidence · text

“including 22.93 g/t gold and 1.82% copper over 1.64 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

AM-24-06Alwin Mine · copperGrade: 1.82Grade Unit: %Intercept: 1.64 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AM-24-06
Project
Alwin Mine
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GSPR

Geometry

Grade
1.82
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
1.64 m
From
157.36 m
To
159 m
Intercept Depth
157.36 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
AM-24-06:157.36-159

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-01-16T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade component of the 2024 discovery hole.

Evidence · text

“including 22.93 g/t gold and 1.82% copper over 1.64 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Resource Estimates (1)

inferredAlwin · copperTonnes: 1460000Grade: 1.08Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 34600000Contained Unit: lbsView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Alwin
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
GSPR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-16T00:00:00.000Z
Resource group id
resource:ae28c5550620298d25e6

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1460000
Grade
1.08
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
34600000
Contained Unit
lbs

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-16

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Existing inferred resource reported for comparison.

Negative factors

  • gold not included in resource

Evidence · text

“inferred mineral resource of 1.46 million tonnes at 1.08% copper, containing 34.6 million pounds of copper”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.