GT Resources Project Update for the Copper - Nickel - Palladium - Platinum ("PGE") LK Project, Finland

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
GT Resources Inc.
Ticker
GT
Exchange
TSX
Region
Finland
Primary commodity
Palladium
Secondary commodities
Platinum, Copper, Nickel, Gold, Cobalt
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-18 03:23:23 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

GT Resources has launched an extensive infill and re-assay program targeting the Kaukua Zone of the LK Project in Finland. The program aims to create a homogenous assay database using 'Four Acid' digestion to correct historical underestimations of nickel grades, serving as preparation for a future Resource Update and PEA.

Reasoning: The company is conducting a significant infill and re-assay program to improve the quality of its historical database in preparation for a resource update and PEA, though the news itself is an operational update rather than new assay results.

Positive factors

  • Commencement of extensive infill and re-assay program to refine Kaukua Zone
  • Existing NI 43-101 resource provides a solid baseline
  • Potential for resource expansion along the 17-km Haukiaho trend

Negative factors

  • Historical data used 'Aqua Regia' digestion which may have underestimated nickel grades

Facts used in scoring: 18

Classification and evidence

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The company is conducting an infill and re-assay program specifically in preparation for a potential Resource Update.

Evidence · text

“This work is being conducted in preparation for a potential Resource Update”

Infill Drillingneutral · Story-specific tag

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: The company has commenced an extensive assay infill program for the Kaukua Zone.

Evidence · text

“The Company has commenced an extensive assay infill and re-assay program”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The existing resource estimate is reported as NI 43-101 compliant.

Evidence · text

“having an existing NI 43-101 Palladium - Platinum - Copper dominated open pit Resource Estimate”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 18. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (18)

indicatedLK Project · palladiumTonnes: 38200000Grade: 0.61Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
palladium
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:53e5b5bb1734ed1d1f96
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
38200000
Grade
0.61
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.61”

Context: 38.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedLK Project · platinumTonnes: 38200000Grade: 0.22Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
platinum
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:53e5b5bb1734ed1d1f96
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
38200000
Grade
0.22
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.22”

Context: 38.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedLK Project · goldTonnes: 38200000Grade: 0.07Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
gold
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:53e5b5bb1734ed1d1f96
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
38200000
Grade
0.07
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.07”

Context: 38.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedLK Project · copperTonnes: 38200000Grade: 0.13Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
copper
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:53e5b5bb1734ed1d1f96
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
38200000
Grade
0.13
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.13”

Context: 38.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedLK Project · nickelTonnes: 38200000Grade: 0.11Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
nickel
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:53e5b5bb1734ed1d1f96
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
38200000
Grade
0.11
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.11”

Context: 38.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedLK Project · cobaltTonnes: 38200000Grade: 64.56Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:53e5b5bb1734ed1d1f96
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
38200000
Grade
64.56
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“64.56”

Context: 38.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · palladiumTonnes: 30800000Grade: 0.52Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
palladium
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:9a36bd7c801baf44bcef
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area +Murtolampi
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30800000
Grade
0.52
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.52”

Context: 30.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · platinumTonnes: 30800000Grade: 0.2Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
platinum
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:9a36bd7c801baf44bcef
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area +Murtolampi
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30800000
Grade
0.2
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.20”

Context: 30.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · goldTonnes: 30800000Grade: 0.08Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
gold
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:9a36bd7c801baf44bcef
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area +Murtolampi
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30800000
Grade
0.08
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.08”

Context: 30.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · copperTonnes: 30800000Grade: 0.14Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
copper
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:9a36bd7c801baf44bcef
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area +Murtolampi
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30800000
Grade
0.14
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.14”

Context: 30.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · nickelTonnes: 30800000Grade: 0.14Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
nickel
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:9a36bd7c801baf44bcef
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area +Murtolampi
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30800000
Grade
0.14
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.14”

Context: 30.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · cobaltTonnes: 30800000Grade: 86.07Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:9a36bd7c801baf44bcef
Deposit or zone
Kaukua Area +Murtolampi
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30800000
Grade
86.07
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“86.07”

Context: 30.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · palladiumTonnes: 18900000Grade: 0.27Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
palladium
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:38d24f45aa5f824363e4
Deposit or zone
Haukiaho
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
18900000
Grade
0.27
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.27”

Context: 18.9

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · platinumTonnes: 18900000Grade: 0.11Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
platinum
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:38d24f45aa5f824363e4
Deposit or zone
Haukiaho
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
18900000
Grade
0.11
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.11”

Context: 18.9

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · goldTonnes: 18900000Grade: 0.1Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
gold
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:38d24f45aa5f824363e4
Deposit or zone
Haukiaho
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
18900000
Grade
0.1
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.10”

Context: 18.9

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · copperTonnes: 18900000Grade: 0.18Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
copper
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:38d24f45aa5f824363e4
Deposit or zone
Haukiaho
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
18900000
Grade
0.18
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.18”

Context: 18.9

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · nickelTonnes: 18900000Grade: 0.14Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
nickel
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:38d24f45aa5f824363e4
Deposit or zone
Haukiaho
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
18900000
Grade
0.14
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“0.14”

Context: 18.9

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredLK Project · cobaltTonnes: 18900000Grade: 54.3Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
LK Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
finland
Reported Region
Finland
Ticker
GT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-04-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sean Horan
Resource group id
resource:38d24f45aa5f824363e4
Deposit or zone
Haukiaho
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
18900000
Grade
54.3
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-04-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the 2022 MRE.

Evidence · table

“54.30”

Context: 18.9

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.