Hayasa Metals Completes Vardenis Copper-Gold Project 2025 Drilling Campaign
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Hayasa Metals Inc.
- Ticker
- HAY
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Armenia
- Primary commodity
- Copper
- Secondary commodities
- Gold, Molybdenum
- Document categories
- Drill results, Agreement transaction
- Extracted
- 2026-09-18 03:13:11 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Hayasa Metals has completed its 2025 Phase 2 drilling campaign at the Vardenis Copper-Gold Project in Armenia, totaling 4,561 meters across 10 holes. The company also announced the closing of an amended option and joint venture agreement with Teck Resources. Assay results for the new drilling are expected in late Q1 2026.
Reasoning: The document announces the completion of a significant drilling campaign and the closing of a JV with Teck, but lacks actual assay grades, making it a structural update rather than a results-driven one.
Positive factors
- Successful completion of 4,561m drilling campaign
- Confirmation of porphyry system with abundant quartz-sulfide veining
- Strategic partnership/JV with Teck Resources
- Discovery of massive silicification zones
Negative factors
- No assay results released in this document (pending Q1 2026)
- Logistical complexities delaying results
Facts used in scoring: 2
Classification and evidence
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: Project is located 25 km from the 4.8-million-ounce Amulsar gold deposit.
Evidence · text
“Situated 25 km from the 4.8-million-ounce Amulsar gold deposit”
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: Release names a Qualified Person (Dennis Moore) and a specific laboratory (Bureau Veritas).
Evidence · text
“Hayasa President and Qualified Person Dennis Moore”
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: While a QP is named, specific assay protocols (blanks, standards, etc.) for the 2025 campaign are not detailed in this release.
Evidence · text
“We do not anticipate receiving gold assays, multi-element geochemistry, and spectral analysis results until late Q1 2026”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 1. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
Fact 1VardenisHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Vardenis
- Region
- armenia
- Reported Region
- armenia
- Ticker
- HAY
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-08-27T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The drilling is completed, but the lack of assay data prevents grade-based assessment.
Positive factors
- Completion of planned 4,561m program
Negative factors
- No grades reported
Evidence · text
“comprised 10 diamond drill holes totaling 4,561 meters”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Situated 25 km from the 4.8-million-ounce Amulsar gold deposit, Vardenis lies within the same prospective belt of Tertia"
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.