Honey Badger Silver Executes 2026 Field Program Targeting Massive Pyrite and New Critical Minerals Potential at Nanisivik Project, Nunavut

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Honey Badger Silver Inc.
Ticker
TUF
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nunavut
Primary commodity
Silver
Secondary commodities
Zinc, Lead, Germanium
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-17 02:22:18 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Honey Badger Silver has completed a 2026 field program at the Nanisivik Project in Nunavut, targeting massive pyrite and critical minerals like germanium. While new assays are pending, recent prospecting at the Area 14 target returned high-grade grab samples of 249 g/t silver and 51.5% zinc.

Reasoning: The company is advancing a new exploration program targeting both massive pyrite (sulphur potential) and critical minerals, supported by high-grade prospecting results, though actual assay results for the current program are pending.

Positive factors

  • Successful collection of massive pyrite and polymetallic samples
  • Identification of high-grade grab samples (249 g/t Ag, 51.5% Zn) at Area 14
  • Strategic focus on critical minerals like germanium
  • Use of independent accredited laboratory and chain-of-custody

Negative factors

  • Assays for the 2026 program are still pending
  • Historical pyrite estimate is non-compliant and lacks methodology disclosure

Facts used in scoring: 7

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release mentions samples were transported under chain-of-custody and submitted to an independent accredited laboratory.

Evidence · text

“Samples collected during the program were transported under chain-of-custody procedures and submitted to an independent accredited laboratory”

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: Exploration targets are located near the historic Nanisivik Mine site.

Evidence · text

“additional silver-zinc-lead mineralization and critical-mineral potential located outside of the historic mined zones”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 7. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

Fact 1silverGrade: 249Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
249
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
surface

Location

Location
Area 14 Target
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade silver grab sample reported at Area 14.

Positive factors

  • High-grade silver intercept in grab sample

Evidence · text

“Recent prospecting at the Area 14 Target returned grab samples grading up to 249 g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2zincGrade: 51.5Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
51.5
Grade Unit
%

Classification

Sample Type
surface

Location

Location
Area 14 Target
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade zinc grab sample reported at Area 14.

Positive factors

  • High-grade zinc intercept in grab sample

Evidence · text

“grab samples grading up to 249 g/t silver and 51.5% zinc”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

DH Y-74-01silverGrade: 67.53Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 40.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DH Y-74-01
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
67.53
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
40.1 m
True Width
23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2008-02-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Correction of a previously misreported gold grade in a historical hole.

Negative factors

  • Historical result being corrected

Evidence · text

“The previously reported result for drill hole DH Y-74-01 was stated as 40.1 meters grading 67.53 g/t silver, 1.1% copper, 3.73% zinc, 0.54% gold and 0.36% lead , with an estimated true width of approximately 23 meters.”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 23

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

DH Y-74-01copperGrade: 1.1Grade Unit: %Intercept: 40.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DH Y-74-01
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
1.1
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
40.1 m
True Width
23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2008-02-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical copper grade part of erratum.

Evidence · text

“40.1 meters grading 67.53 g/t silver, 1.1% copper, 3.73% zinc, 0.54% gold and 0.36% lead”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 23

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

DH Y-74-01zincGrade: 3.73Grade Unit: %Intercept: 40.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DH Y-74-01
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
3.73
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
40.1 m
True Width
23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2008-02-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical zinc grade part of erratum.

Evidence · text

“40.1 meters grading 67.53 g/t silver, 1.1% copper, 3.73% zinc, 0.54% gold and 0.36% lead”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 23

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

DH Y-74-01goldGrade: 0.54Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 40.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DH Y-74-01
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
0.54
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
40.1 m
True Width
23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2008-02-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Corrected gold grade from 0.54% to 0.54 g/t.

Evidence · text

“The gold grade was incorrectly reported as 0.54% in the previous release; the correct grade is 0.54 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 23

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

DH Y-74-01leadGrade: 0.36Grade Unit: %Intercept: 40.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DH Y-74-01
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
TUF

Geometry

Grade
0.36
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
40.1 m
True Width
23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2008-02-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical lead grade part of erratum.

Evidence · text

“40.1 meters grading 67.53 g/t silver, 1.1% copper, 3.73% zinc, 0.54% gold and 0.36% lead”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 23

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.