Indicator Minerals Recovers 206 Diamonds From Nanuq North Kimberlite
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Indicator Minerals Inc.
- Ticker
- IME
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Nunavut
- Primary commodity
- Diamond
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-12 19:18:47 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Indicator Minerals has reported initial diamond results from the NQN-001 kimberlite at the Nanuq North Project. A total of 206 diamonds were recovered from a 152.75kg sample, with the lower 13.7m interval showing a significant increase in both stone count and size distribution.
Reasoning: First diamond results from the NQN-001 kimberlite show an increasing stone count and larger size distribution in the lower interval, indicating a potentially high-grade phase.
Positive factors
- high stone count in lower interval
- coarse diamond size distribution
- significant diamond bearing sample
Facts used in scoring: 2
Classification and evidence
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: The release names the Saskatchewan Research Council Geoanalytical Laboratories and identifies a Qualified Person.
Evidence · text
“Analyses were performed at the Saskatchewan Research Council Geoanalytical Laboratories.”
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: The results represent the first kimberlite discovery at the Nanuq North Project.
Evidence · text
“announced today the diamond results from a sample of the first kimberlite discovered on the Nanuq North Project.”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (2)
NQN-001Nanuq North · diamondIntercept: 64 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- NQN-001
- Project
- Nanuq North
- Commodity
- diamond
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- canada_nu
- Ticker
- IME
Geometry
- Intercept
- 64 m
- From
- 8.8 m
- To
- 72.8 m
- Intercept Depth
- 8.8 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- NQN-001:8.8-72.8
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- Saskatchewan Research Council Geoanalytical Laboratories
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2009-02-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Initial diamond recovery from the upper interval of the kimberlite.
Positive factors
- diamond bearing
Evidence · text
“A total of 206 diamonds were recovered from a 152.75kg sample of the NQN-001 kimberlite.”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NQN-001Nanuq North · diamondIntercept: 13.7 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- NQN-001
- Project
- Nanuq North
- Commodity
- diamond
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- canada_nu
- Ticker
- IME
Geometry
- Intercept
- 13.7 m
- From
- 72.8 m
- To
- 86.5 m
- Intercept Depth
- 72.8 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- NQN-001:72.8-86.5
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- Saskatchewan Research Council Geoanalytical Laboratories
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2009-02-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The lower interval shows a significant increase in diamond count and size, suggesting a different, higher-grade kimberlite phase.
Positive factors
- exceptionally high stone count
- coarse diamond size distribution
Evidence · text
“the final few meters of the drill hole appear to have intersected a different phase of kimberlite with an exceptionally high stone count and coarse diamond size distribution”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.