IsoEnergy and Purepoint Extend High-Grade Mineralization at the Dorado JV with a 70 Metre Step-Out Peaking at 110,800 CPS

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Purepoint Uranium Group Inc.
Ticker
PTU
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-14 19:03:11 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

IsoEnergy and Purepoint have reported a significant 70-metre step-out extension of the Nova Discovery at the Dorado JV project. Drill hole PG25-07A returned high-grade uranium mineralization averaging 11,100 CPS over 14.0 metres, peaking at 110,800 CPS.

Reasoning: The drill hole PG25-07A successfully extended the Nova Discovery zone by 70m with significantly higher radioactivity and thickness than previous intercepts.

Positive factors

  • Step-out extension of Nova Discovery
  • Stronger mineralization (intensity and thickness) compared to previous intercepts
  • High peak radioactivity (110,800 CPS)
  • Discovery zone remains open to the northeast

Negative factors

  • Wet marsh ground conditions preventing immediate follow-up drilling
  • Assays are still pending

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: PG25-07A stepped out approximately 70 metres northeast of the Nova Discovery intercepts.

Evidence · text

“stepped out approximately 70 metres northeast of the "Nova Discovery" intercepts”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release discloses use of ISO/IEC 17025 accredited SRC laboratory and mentions specific assay methods.

Evidence · text

“The SRC facility is independent of IsoEnergy and PurePoint and is ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

PG25-07ADorado · uraniumGrade: 11100Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 14 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG25-07A
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
11100
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
14 m
From
382.3 m
To
396.3 m
Hole Depth
316 m
Intercept Depth
382.3 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG25-07A:382.3-396.3
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Q48 target area
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-07-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 14.0m at 11,100 CPS is a significant increase in both width and intensity compared to previous intercepts.

Positive factors

  • Stronger mineralization in intensity and thickness
  • Successful step-out extension

Evidence · text

“averaging 11,100 CPS measured on a Mount Sopris 2PGA-1000 downhole radiometric probe across a much wider interval of 14.0 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, the Company holds a promising VMS project currently optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to a"

PG25-07ADorado · uraniumGrade: 82300Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG25-07A
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
82300
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.6 m
From
385.5 m
To
386.1 m
Hole Depth
316 m
Intercept Depth
382.3 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG25-07A:385.5-386.1
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Q48 target area
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-07-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval within the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • Extremely high grade (82,300 CPS)

Evidence · table

“82,300”

Context: 0.6

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, the Company holds a promising VMS project currently optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to a"

PG25-07ADorado · uraniumGrade: 46000Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.4 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG25-07A
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
46000
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.4 m
From
392.3 m
To
392.7 m
Hole Depth
316 m
Intercept Depth
382.3 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG25-07A:392.3-392.7
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Q48 target area
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-07-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval.

Positive factors

  • Strongly mineralized interval

Evidence · table

“46,000”

Context: 0.4

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, the Company holds a promising VMS project currently optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to a"

PG25-06Dorado · uraniumGrade: 1040Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG25-06
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1040
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.3 m
From
312.6 m
To
314.9 m
Hole Depth
316 m
Intercept Depth
312.6 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG25-06:312.6-314.9
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Q48 target area
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-07-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Relatively low radioactivity compared to the main discovery intercepts.

Evidence · text

“radioactive sandstone interval of 1,040 cps over 2.3 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, the Company holds a promising VMS project currently optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to a"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.