Kenorland Minerals and Auranova Resources Announce Completion of Spring Drill Program at the South Uchi Project, Ontario

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Kenorland Minerals Ltd.
Ticker
KLD
Exchange
TSX
Region
Ontario
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-16 06:47:55 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Kenorland Minerals and Auranova Resources have completed the 2026 spring drill program at the South Uchi Project in Ontario. While the program intersected alteration and mineralisation, no assay results were included in this release; results are expected in Q2 2026.

Reasoning: The announcement reports the completion of a drill program and the presence of alteration/mineralisation, but explicitly states that assay results are pending and does not provide any numeric grades or intercepts.

Positive factors

  • completion of spring drill program
  • identification of alteration and mineralisation along strike

Negative factors

  • no assay results reported
  • grades not yet confirmed

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative · Story-specific tag

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose assay results or specific QA/QC protocols for the completed holes, as assays are pending.

Evidence · text

“Assay results are expected in Q2 2026.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

26PADD046South Uchi · goldIntercept: 42 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26PADD046
Project
South Uchi
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
KLD

Geometry

Intercept
42 m
From
123 m
To
165 m
Intercept Depth
123 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26PADD046:123-165

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The hole intersected mineralisation and alteration, but no assay values were provided.

Positive factors

  • presence of alteration and mineralisation

Negative factors

  • no grade reported

Evidence · text

“notably within 26PADD046 between approximately 123-165m and 214-387m down hole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Plan map showing geology and drill hole locations in the Papaonga target area To view an enhanced version of this graphi"

26PADD046South Uchi · goldIntercept: 173 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26PADD046
Project
South Uchi
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
KLD

Geometry

Intercept
173 m
From
214 m
To
387 m
Intercept Depth
214 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26PADD046:214-387

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The hole intersected mineralisation and alteration, but no assay values were provided.

Positive factors

  • presence of alteration and mineralisation

Negative factors

  • no grade reported

Evidence · text

“notably within 26PADD046 between approximately 123-165m and 214-387m down hole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Plan map showing geology and drill hole locations in the Papaonga target area To view an enhanced version of this graphi"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.