# Kenorland Minerals and Auranova Resources Announce Completion of Spring Drill Program at the South Uchi Project, Ontario

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-completion-of-spring-drill-pr--265b111f-71b7-40c6-8ae9-cc3d5d5ac7c0

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/KLD/news/8600393711694136/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-completion-of-spring-drill-pr

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-04-28T11:30:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Kenorland Minerals Ltd.

- Ticker: KLD

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Ontario

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Drill results, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-16 06:47:55 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.00 · Neutral

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Kenorland Minerals and Auranova Resources have completed the 2026 spring drill program at the South Uchi Project in Ontario. While the program intersected alteration and mineralisation, no assay results were included in this release; results are expected in Q2 2026.

Reasoning: The announcement reports the completion of a drill program and the presence of alteration/mineralisation, but explicitly states that assay results are pending and does not provide any numeric grades or intercepts.

- Positive factor: completion of spring drill program

- Positive factor: identification of alteration and mineralisation along strike

- Negative factor: no assay results reported

- Negative factor: grades not yet confirmed

Facts used in scoring: 2

## Classification and evidence

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Story-specific tag

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose assay results or specific QA/QC protocols for the completed holes, as assays are pending.

Evidence · text

> Assay results are expected in Q2 2026.

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (2)

### 26PADD046

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-completion-of-spring-drill-pr--265b111f-71b7-40c6-8ae9-cc3d5d5ac7c0#fact-drill-facts-0)

South Uchi · gold

#### Identity

- Hole ID: 26PADD046
- Project: South Uchi
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_on
- Reported Region: canada\_on
- Ticker: KLD

#### Geometry

- Intercept: 42 m
- From: 123 m
- To: 165 m
- Intercept Depth: 123 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: 26PADD046:123-165

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The hole intersected mineralisation and alteration, but no assay values were provided.

- Positive factor: presence of alteration and mineralisation

- Negative factor: no grade reported

Evidence · text

> notably within 26PADD046 between approximately 123-165m and 214-387m down hole

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Plan map showing geology and drill hole locations in the Papaonga target area To view an enhanced version of this graphi"

### 26PADD046

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-completion-of-spring-drill-pr--265b111f-71b7-40c6-8ae9-cc3d5d5ac7c0#fact-drill-facts-1)

South Uchi · gold

#### Identity

- Hole ID: 26PADD046
- Project: South Uchi
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_on
- Reported Region: canada\_on
- Ticker: KLD

#### Geometry

- Intercept: 173 m
- From: 214 m
- To: 387 m
- Intercept Depth: 214 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: 26PADD046:214-387

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The hole intersected mineralisation and alteration, but no assay values were provided.

- Positive factor: presence of alteration and mineralisation

- Negative factor: no grade reported

Evidence · text

> notably within 26PADD046 between approximately 123-165m and 214-387m down hole

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Plan map showing geology and drill hole locations in the Papaonga target area To view an enhanced version of this graphi"

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
