# Kenorland Minerals and Auranova Resources Announce Upcoming 2026 Spring Drill Program at the South Uchi Project, Ontario

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-upcoming-2026-spring-drill-pr--5e12f778-3bf8-4628-86f6-62f86c140e29

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/KLD/news/5908684154513878/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-upcoming-2026-spring-drill-pr

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-03-18T11:30:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Kenorland Minerals Ltd.

- Ticker: KLD

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Ontario

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Drill results, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-16 06:51:47 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Kenorland Minerals has announced an upcoming 3,000-metre spring 2026 drill program at the South Uchi Project in Ontario. The program will target the Papaonga area with six holes designed to test strike extensions of a recently discovered gold-bearing structural corridor.

Reasoning: Announcement of a planned spring drill program to test extensions of a previously identified gold-bearing corridor.

- Positive factor: upcoming drill program targeting a known gold-bearing structural corridor

- Positive factor: high-grade grab samples \(14.4 g/t Au\) support prospectivity

- Positive factor: step-out drilling designed to test strike extensions

- Negative factor: drilling has not yet commenced

Facts used in scoring: 2

## Classification and evidence

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The release positions the project's potential based on its location within the Red Lake District and proximity to known gold-bearing structures.

Evidence · text

> located in the Red Lake District of Ontario

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (2)

### Fact 1

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-upcoming-2026-spring-drill-pr--5e12f778-3bf8-4628-86f6-62f86c140e29#fact-drill-facts-0)

gold

#### Identity

- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_on
- Reported Region: Ontario
- Ticker: KLD

#### Geometry

- Grade: 14.4
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Classification

- Sample Type: surface

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-03-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade grab samples indicate potential for significant mineralisation in the target area.

- Positive factor: high-grade surface values support target prospectivity

Evidence · text

> grab samples from volcanic stratigraphy immediately north of the structural corridor returned values of up to 14.4 g/t Au

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Pursuant to the agreement, Auranova may earn an initial 51% interest in the Project by making cash payments totalling $5"

### Fact 2

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/kenorland-minerals-and-auranova-resources-announce-upcoming-2026-spring-drill-pr--5e12f778-3bf8-4628-86f6-62f86c140e29#fact-drill-facts-1)

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Region: canada\_on
- Reported Region: Ontario
- Ticker: KLD

#### Classification

- Program: exploration

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2026-01-28T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-03-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Planned exploration drilling to test strike extensions.

- Positive factor: defined drilling scope and target area

Evidence · text

> will include up to 3,000 metres of drilling across six drill holes at the Papaonga target area

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Pursuant to the agreement, Auranova may earn an initial 51% interest in the Project by making cash payments totalling $5"

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
