Kinross Gold Exploration Update on Riley Gold's PWC Gold Project Including 2025 Drill Planning Underway (Cortez District - Nevada)
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Riley Gold Corp.
- Ticker
- RLYG
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Nevada
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Arsenic, Antimony, Thallium, Mercury
- Document categories
- Drill results, Agreement transaction
- Extracted
- 2026-09-18 19:05:21 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Riley Gold Corp. provided an exploration update for its PWC Gold Project in Nevada, reporting results from its first framework drill hole (PW24-01). The hole confirmed the presence of Carlin-type host lithologies and pathfinder elements at depth, supporting the company's 2025 drill planning.
Reasoning: The release reports the first successful framework drill hole confirming target stratigraphy and pathfinder geochemistry in a highly prospective district, though gold grades remain at trace levels.
Positive factors
- Successful identification of Carlin-type host lithologies at depth
- Presence of pathfinder elements (As, Sb, Tl, Hg) indicating Carlin-type fluids
- Strategic partnership with Kinross Gold providing funding and operational expertise
Negative factors
- Gold grades reported are very low (0.29 ppm)
- Results are from a single framework hole (PW24-01)
Facts used in scoring: 8
Classification and evidence
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: Release mentions assays from ALS Labs (Reno, NV) and a Qualified Person (Richard DeLong, P.Geo) review.
Evidence · text
“Assays from ALS Labs (Reno, NV) confirm mafic and felsic dikes”
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: The program is testing a large, untested area within the 25 km² land package using new framework drilling.
Evidence · text
“The drill hole was designed to identify local stratigraphy in a large area within the 25 km² PWC land package with no previous deep drilling.”
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: Project is proximal to the Pipeline complex and targets the geologic setting of NGM's Pipeline gold deposit.
Evidence · text
“proximal to the Pipeline complex area.”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (8)
PW24-01PWC · goldGrade: 0.29Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 1.5 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 0.29
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 1.5 m
- From
- 483 m
- To
- 484.5 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 483 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:483-484.5
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- upper plate
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Trace gold grade in the upper plate dikes.
Negative factors
- Very low grade (0.29 ppm)
Evidence · text
“returned gold in dikes in the upper plate up to 0.29 parts per million (" ppm ") over a 5-foot (1.5 m) section from 1587 feet (483 m)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · arsenicGrade: 438Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 1.5 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- arsenic
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 438
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 1.5 m
- From
- 483 m
- To
- 484.5 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 483 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:483-484.5
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- upper plate
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element arsenic detected in upper plate.
Positive factors
- Elevated arsenic indicates Carlin-type geochemistry
Evidence · text
“arsenic up to 438 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · antimonyGrade: 17.2Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 1.5 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- antimony
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 17.2
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 1.5 m
- From
- 483 m
- To
- 484.5 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 483 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:483-484.5
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- upper plate
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element antimony detected in upper plate.
Evidence · text
“antimony up to 17.2 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · thalliumGrade: 2.6Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 1.5 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- thallium
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 2.6
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 1.5 m
- From
- 483 m
- To
- 484.5 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 483 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:483-484.5
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- upper plate
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element thallium detected in upper plate.
Evidence · text
“thallium up to 2.6 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · mercuryGrade: 8.24Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 4.6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- mercury
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 8.24
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 4.6 m
- From
- 1057 m
- To
- 1061.6 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 1057 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:1057-1061.6
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- lower plate Wenban Formation
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element mercury detected in lower plate.
Positive factors
- Elevated mercury indicates Carlin-type fluids
Evidence · text
“mercury up to 8.24 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · arsenicGrade: 287Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 4.6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- arsenic
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 287
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 4.6 m
- From
- 1057 m
- To
- 1061.6 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 1057 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:1057-1061.6
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- lower plate Wenban Formation
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element arsenic detected in lower plate.
Positive factors
- Elevated arsenic indicates Carlin-type fluids
Evidence · text
“arsenic up to 287 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · antimonyGrade: 41.9Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 4.6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- antimony
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 41.9
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 4.6 m
- From
- 1057 m
- To
- 1061.6 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 1057 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:1057-1061.6
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- lower plate Wenban Formation
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element antimony detected in lower plate.
Evidence · text
“antimony up to 41.9 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
PW24-01PWC · thalliumGrade: 2.12Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 4.6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- PW24-01
- Project
- PWC
- Commodity
- thallium
- Region
- usa_nv
- Reported Region
- usa_nv
- Ticker
- RLYG
Geometry
- Grade
- 2.12
- Grade Unit
- ppm
- Intercept
- 4.6 m
- From
- 1057 m
- To
- 1061.6 m
- Hole Depth
- 1096 m
- Intercept Depth
- 1057 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- PW24-01:1057-1061.6
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- lower plate Wenban Formation
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- Laboratory
- ALS Labs
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-01-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Pathfinder element thallium detected in lower plate.
Evidence · text
“thallium up to 2.12 ppm”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.