LithiumBank Receives First Tranche of Funding from Emissions Reduction Alberta Following Completion of Milestone 1 at Boardwalk

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
LithiumBank Resources Corp.
Ticker
LBNK
Exchange
TSX
Region
Alberta
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Agreement transaction
Extracted
2026-09-18 06:28:51 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

LithiumBank Resources Corp. has received its first $760,000 funding tranche from Emissions Reduction Alberta after completing Milestone 1 at the Boardwalk Lithium Brine Project. This milestone involved bulk brine sampling and hydrogeological data collection, clearing the way for Milestone 3 which focuses on a Feasibility Study/FEED.

Reasoning: The company successfully unlocked a funding tranche from Emissions Reduction Alberta by completing technical milestones, providing non-dilutive capital for project advancement.

Positive factors

  • Successful completion of Milestone 1
  • Receipt of $760,000 funding tranche
  • Advancement toward Feasibility Study/FEED

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

agreement_transactionpositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document announces the receipt of funding from Emissions Reduction Alberta following milestone completion.

Evidence · text

“LithiumBank Receives First Tranche of Funding from Emissions Reduction Alberta”

resource_updateneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document restates the Boardwalk and Park Place NI 43-101 resource estimates.

Evidence · text

“The Boardwalk NI 43-101 resource estimate is entitled "LithiumBank Resources Corp. Boardwalk NI 43-101 Technical Report"”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: A current resource fact retains the disclosed cut-off grade

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (5)

measuredBoardwalk · lithiumTonnes: 1671000Grade: 81.2Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Boardwalk
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-02-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Alexander M. Haluszka
Resource group id
resource:9260df0f243b8da53a5c
Deposit or zone
Leduc Fm

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
1671000
Grade
81.2
Grade Unit
mg/L
Cutoff Grade
50
Cutoff Unit
mg/L Li

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-02-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the February 2025 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

“contains 1,671,000 tonnes at a grade of 81.2 mg/L lithium and 3,524,000 tonnes of indicated LCE at a grade of 81.8 mg/L lithium within the Leduc Fm”

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedBoardwalk · lithiumTonnes: 3524000Grade: 81.8Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Boardwalk
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-02-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Alexander M. Haluszka
Resource group id
resource:020d5eb19ddd29ac28bd
Deposit or zone
Leduc Fm

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3524000
Grade
81.8
Grade Unit
mg/L
Cutoff Grade
50
Cutoff Unit
mg/L Li

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-02-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the February 2025 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

“3,524,000 tonnes of indicated LCE at a grade of 81.8 mg/L lithium within the Leduc Fm”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredBoardwalk · lithiumTonnes: 2777000Grade: 79Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Boardwalk
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-02-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Alexander M. Haluszka
Resource group id
resource:05de92a52f625eacb9a6
Deposit or zone
Leduc and Beaverhill Lake Gp/Swan Hills Fm

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
2777000
Grade
79
Grade Unit
mg/L
Cutoff Grade
50
Cutoff Unit
mg/L Li

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-02-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the February 2025 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

“inferred LCE resources of 2,777,000 tonnes at 79.0 mg/L lithium within the Leduc and Beaverhill Lake Gp/Swan Hills Fm”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredPark Place · lithiumTonnes: 21681000Grade: 80.2Grade Unit: mg/LHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Park Place
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada
Reported Region
Western Canada
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-06-24T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Alexander M. Haluszka, Maurice T. Shevalier, D. Roy Eccles
Resource group id
resource:17333ce2ac9341ccef55

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
21681000
Grade
80.2
Grade Unit
mg/L

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-06-24

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the June 2024 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

“originally reported 21,681,000 tonnes of inferred LCE at a grade of 80.2 mg/L lithium”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.1 years before this release

inferredPark Place · lithiumTonnes: 15082000Grade: 80Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Park Place
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada
Reported Region
Western Canada
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-05-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Alexander M. Haluszka, Maurice T. Shevalier, D. Roy Eccles
Resource group id
resource:0f984ec0f75b1704ce12

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
15082000
Grade
80
Grade Unit
mg/L

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-29

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the May 2025 update.

Evidence · text

“updated NI 43-101 resource estimate for Park Place... totals 15,082,000 tonnes of inferred LCE at a grade of 80.0 mg/L lithium”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.