# LithiumBank Receives First Tranche of Funding from Emissions Reduction Alberta Following Completion of Milestone 1 at Boardwalk

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f--375739fa-808a-4b38-92b0-e09755fb8ad5

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/LBNK/news/7720393225739039/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-08-10T12:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: LithiumBank Resources Corp.

- Ticker: LBNK

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Alberta

- Primary commodity: Lithium

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Resource update, Agreement transaction

- Extracted: 2026-09-18 06:28:51 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

LithiumBank Resources Corp. has received its first $760,000 funding tranche from Emissions Reduction Alberta after completing Milestone 1 at the Boardwalk Lithium Brine Project. This milestone involved bulk brine sampling and hydrogeological data collection, clearing the way for Milestone 3 which focuses on a Feasibility Study/FEED.

Reasoning: The company successfully unlocked a funding tranche from Emissions Reduction Alberta by completing technical milestones, providing non-dilutive capital for project advancement.

- Positive factor: Successful completion of Milestone 1

- Positive factor: Receipt of $760,000 funding tranche

- Positive factor: Advancement toward Feasibility Study/FEED

Facts used in scoring: 6

## Classification and evidence

**agreement\_transaction**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document announces the receipt of funding from Emissions Reduction Alberta following milestone completion.

Evidence · text

> LithiumBank Receives First Tranche of Funding from Emissions Reduction Alberta

**resource\_update**

Polarity: neutral

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document restates the Boardwalk and Park Place NI 43-101 resource estimates.

Evidence · text

> The Boardwalk NI 43-101 resource estimate is entitled "LithiumBank Resources Corp. Boardwalk NI 43-101 Technical Report"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: A current resource fact retains the disclosed cut-off grade

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (5)

### measured

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f--375739fa-808a-4b38-92b0-e09755fb8ad5#fact-resource-facts-1)

Boardwalk · lithium

#### Identity

- Project: Boardwalk
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: LBNK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-02-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Alexander M. Haluszka
- Resource group id: resource:9260df0f243b8da53a5c
- Deposit or zone: Leduc Fm

#### Resource Data

- Category: measured
- Tonnes: 1671000
- Grade: 81.2
- Grade Unit: mg/L
- Cutoff Grade: 50
- Cutoff Unit: mg/L Li

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-02-20

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the February 2025 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

> contains 1,671,000 tonnes at a grade of 81.2 mg/L lithium and 3,524,000 tonnes of indicated LCE at a grade of 81.8 mg/L lithium within the Leduc Fm

#### Tags used in scoring

**Measured Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f--375739fa-808a-4b38-92b0-e09755fb8ad5#fact-resource-facts-2)

Boardwalk · lithium

#### Identity

- Project: Boardwalk
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: LBNK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-02-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Alexander M. Haluszka
- Resource group id: resource:020d5eb19ddd29ac28bd
- Deposit or zone: Leduc Fm

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3524000
- Grade: 81.8
- Grade Unit: mg/L
- Cutoff Grade: 50
- Cutoff Unit: mg/L Li

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-02-20

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the February 2025 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

> 3,524,000 tonnes of indicated LCE at a grade of 81.8 mg/L lithium within the Leduc Fm

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f--375739fa-808a-4b38-92b0-e09755fb8ad5#fact-resource-facts-3)

Boardwalk · lithium

#### Identity

- Project: Boardwalk
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: LBNK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-02-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Alexander M. Haluszka
- Resource group id: resource:05de92a52f625eacb9a6
- Deposit or zone: Leduc and Beaverhill Lake Gp/Swan Hills Fm

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 2777000
- Grade: 79
- Grade Unit: mg/L
- Cutoff Grade: 50
- Cutoff Unit: mg/L Li

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-02-20

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the February 2025 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

> inferred LCE resources of 2,777,000 tonnes at 79.0 mg/L lithium within the Leduc and Beaverhill Lake Gp/Swan Hills Fm

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f--375739fa-808a-4b38-92b0-e09755fb8ad5#fact-resource-facts-4)

Park Place · lithium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Park Place
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada
- Reported Region: Western Canada
- Ticker: LBNK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2024-06-24T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Alexander M. Haluszka, Maurice T. Shevalier, D. Roy Eccles
- Resource group id: resource:17333ce2ac9341ccef55

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 21681000
- Grade: 80.2
- Grade Unit: mg/L

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-06-24

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2024-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the June 2024 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

> originally reported 21,681,000 tonnes of inferred LCE at a grade of 80.2 mg/L lithium

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.1 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/lithiumbank-receives-first-tranche-of-funding-from-emissions-reduction-alberta-f--375739fa-808a-4b38-92b0-e09755fb8ad5#fact-resource-facts-5)

Park Place · lithium

#### Identity

- Project: Park Place
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada
- Reported Region: Western Canada
- Ticker: LBNK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-05-29T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Alexander M. Haluszka, Maurice T. Shevalier, D. Roy Eccles
- Resource group id: resource:0f984ec0f75b1704ce12

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 15082000
- Grade: 80
- Grade Unit: mg/L

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-05-29

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data from the May 2025 update.

Evidence · text

> updated NI 43-101 resource estimate for Park Place... totals 15,082,000 tonnes of inferred LCE at a grade of 80.0 mg/L lithium

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
