LithiumBank Resources Selected for Inclusion in the Canada Investment Summit Prospectus

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
LithiumBank Resources Corp.
Ticker
LBNK
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Alberta
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-12 00:36:35 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

LithiumBank Resources' Boardwalk Lithium Brine Project has been selected for inclusion in the Canada Investment Summit Prospectus. The project hosts a significant lithium resource in Alberta, with management focusing on advancing a Feasibility Study and leveraging existing infrastructure.

Reasoning: The announcement highlights strategic recognition of the Boardwalk project at a major summit, though the resource figures themselves appear to be a restatement of existing data.

Positive factors

  • Inclusion in Canada Investment Summit Prospectus provides strategic validation
  • High-grade lithium brine resource for the region
  • Existing infrastructure and DLE technology potential

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The document provides updated context and strategic positioning for the existing Boardwalk resource.

Evidence · text

“Boardwalk hosts a significant lithium brine resource comprising 5.195 million tonnes of measured and indicated lithium carbonate equivalent ("LCE")”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The release explicitly names Kevin Piepgrass, P. Geo, as the Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“reviewed and approved by Kevin Piepgrass, P. Geo, who is a Qualified Person (QP)”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (3)

indicatedBoardwalk Lithium Brine Project · lithiumTonnes: 5195000Grade: 81.6Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Boardwalk Lithium Brine Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:be43a5ce8582a05e1caf
Deposit or zone
Boardwalk
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5195000
Grade
81.6
Grade Unit
mg/L

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated portion of the reported lithium brine resource.

Positive factors

  • High-grade resource for Alberta

Evidence · text

“5.195 million tonnes of measured and indicated lithium carbonate equivalent ("LCE") at an average lithium concentration of 81.6 mg/L”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

measuredBoardwalk Lithium Brine Project · lithiumTonnes: 5195000Grade: 81.6Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Boardwalk Lithium Brine Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:cf7a94066ebf921836a5
Deposit or zone
Boardwalk
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
5195000
Grade
81.6
Grade Unit
mg/L

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured portion of the reported lithium brine resource.

Positive factors

  • High-grade resource for Alberta

Evidence · text

“5.195 million tonnes of measured and indicated lithium carbonate equivalent ("LCE") at an average lithium concentration of 81.6 mg/L”

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredBoardwalk Lithium Brine Project · lithiumTonnes: 2777000Grade: 79Grade Unit: mg/LView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Boardwalk Lithium Brine Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
LBNK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:0beae775160173ce8187
Deposit or zone
Boardwalk
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
2777000
Grade
79
Grade Unit
mg/L

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred portion of the reported lithium brine resource.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category implies lower geological confidence

Evidence · text

“2.777 million tonnes of inferred LCE at 79.0 mg/L”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.