Metallic Minerals Undertakes Drill Programs at South Keno and Klondike Gold and Silver Properties and Provides Exploration Update for Keno Silver Project in Yukon Territory
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Metallic Minerals Corp.
- Ticker
- MMG
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Yukon Territory
- Primary commodity
- Silver
- Secondary commodities
- Gold, Lead, Zinc
- Document categories
- Resource update, Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-16 11:06:16 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Metallic Minerals provides an update on its Yukon gold and silver portfolio, noting active exploration at South Keno and Klondike properties. The company also references its 2024 Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate for the Keno Silver Project and highlights high-grade silver extensions recently confirmed at the adjacent Bermingham deposit.
Reasoning: The document provides an update on existing resources and mentions high-grade drill results from an adjacent property (Hecla's Bermingham) which validates the district, alongside ongoing exploration at the company's own projects.
Positive factors
- high-grade silver extensions confirmed at adjacent Bermingham
- existing large-scale silver resource
- active exploration programs underway
Facts used in scoring: 5
Classification and evidence
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The 2024 Keno Silver Project resource estimate is stated as being entirely Inferred.
Evidence · text
“announced its inaugural Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate”
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: The Keno Silver Project resource estimate is based on a NI 43-101 Technical Report.
Evidence · text
“NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Keno Silver Project, 2024”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
Fact 1Keno · silverGrade: 1250Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3.8 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Keno
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_yt
- Reported Region
- canada_yt
- Ticker
- MMG
Geometry
- Grade
- 1250
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 3.8 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- other
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Mining Method
- unknown
Location
- Location
- Bermingham
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: 1,250 g/t silver is an exceptional grade for the district, though these results are from the adjacent Bermingham property (Hecla Mining) and serve as district validation.
Positive factors
- exceptional silver grade
Evidence · text
“confirmed high-grade extensions up to 1,250 g/t silver over 3.8 meters”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Figure 2: Reverse Circulation Drilling at South Keno Alluvial Property in September Keno Silver Project, Yukon, Canada U"
Resource Estimates (4)
inferredKeno Silver Project · silverTonnes: 0Contained Metal: 18.2Contained Unit: mozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Keno Silver Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_yt
- Reported Region
- Yukon Territory
- Ticker
- MMG
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 0
- Contained Metal
- 18.2
- Contained Unit
- moz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-01-01
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 223
- Metal Eq. Unit
- g/t Ag Eq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The resource is significant in scale but carries the high geological risk associated with being 100% Inferred.
Positive factors
- large silver equivalent resource
Negative factors
- entirely inferred category
Evidence · text
“inaugural Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate of 18.2 million ounces silver equivalent, grading 223 g/t Ag Eq”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKeno Silver Project · goldTonnes: 0Grade: 0.1Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Keno Silver Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_yt
- Reported Region
- Yukon Territory
- Ticker
- MMG
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 0
- Grade
- 0.1
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-01-01
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Part of the silver equivalent breakdown.
Evidence · text
“120 g/t Ag, 0.10 g/t Au, 0.80% Pb, 1.77% Zn”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredKeno Silver Project · leadTonnes: 0Grade: 0.8Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Keno Silver Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- canada_yt
- Reported Region
- Yukon Territory
- Ticker
- MMG
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 0
- Grade
- 0.8
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-01-01
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Part of the silver equivalent breakdown.
Evidence · text
“120 g/t Ag, 0.10 g/t Au, 0.80% Pb, 1.77% Zn”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredKeno Silver Project · zincTonnes: 0Grade: 1.77Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Keno Silver Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- canada_yt
- Reported Region
- Yukon Territory
- Ticker
- MMG
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 0
- Grade
- 1.77
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-01-01
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Part of the silver equivalent breakdown.
Evidence · text
“120 g/t Ag, 0.10 g/t Au, 0.80% Pb, 1.77% Zn”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.