# Metallic Minerals Undertakes Drill Programs at South Keno and Klondike Gold and Silver Properties and Provides Exploration Update for Keno Silver Project in Yukon Territory

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and--388002f0-fde6-473e-a6ad-7dbccb9b43bb

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/MMG/news/8148673539884793/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and-

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2025-10-08T11:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Metallic Minerals Corp.

- Ticker: MMG

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Yukon Territory

- Primary commodity: Silver

- Secondary commodities: Gold, Lead, Zinc

- Document categories: Resource update, Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-16 11:06:16 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Metallic Minerals provides an update on its Yukon gold and silver portfolio, noting active exploration at South Keno and Klondike properties. The company also references its 2024 Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate for the Keno Silver Project and highlights high-grade silver extensions recently confirmed at the adjacent Bermingham deposit.

Reasoning: The document provides an update on existing resources and mentions high-grade drill results from an adjacent property \(Hecla's Bermingham\) which validates the district, alongside ongoing exploration at the company's own projects.

- Positive factor: high-grade silver extensions confirmed at adjacent Bermingham

- Positive factor: existing large-scale silver resource

- Positive factor: active exploration programs underway

Facts used in scoring: 5

## Classification and evidence

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The 2024 Keno Silver Project resource estimate is stated as being entirely Inferred.

Evidence · text

> announced its inaugural Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Keno Silver Project resource estimate is based on a NI 43-101 Technical Report.

Evidence · text

> NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Keno Silver Project, 2024

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (1)

### Fact 1

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and--388002f0-fde6-473e-a6ad-7dbccb9b43bb#fact-drill-facts-0)

Keno · silver

Needs review: drill\_no\_hole\_id

#### Identity

- Project: Keno
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: MMG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1250
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 3.8 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: other
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: Bermingham
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: drill\_no\_hole\_id
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 1,250 g/t silver is an exceptional grade for the district, though these results are from the adjacent Bermingham property \(Hecla Mining\) and serve as district validation.

- Positive factor: exceptional silver grade

Evidence · text

> confirmed high-grade extensions up to 1,250 g/t silver over 3.8 meters

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Figure 2: Reverse Circulation Drilling at South Keno Alluvial Property in September Keno Silver Project, Yukon, Canada U"

## Resource Estimates (4)

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and--388002f0-fde6-473e-a6ad-7dbccb9b43bb#fact-resource-facts-1)

Keno Silver Project · silver

#### Identity

- Project: Keno Silver Project
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon Territory
- Ticker: MMG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method: combined
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 0
- Contained Metal: 18.2
- Contained Unit: moz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 223
- Metal Eq. Unit: g/t Ag Eq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource is significant in scale but carries the high geological risk associated with being 100% Inferred.

- Positive factor: large silver equivalent resource

- Negative factor: entirely inferred category

Evidence · text

> inaugural Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate of 18.2 million ounces silver equivalent, grading 223 g/t Ag Eq

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and--388002f0-fde6-473e-a6ad-7dbccb9b43bb#fact-resource-facts-2)

Keno Silver Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Keno Silver Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon Territory
- Ticker: MMG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method: combined
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 0
- Grade: 0.1
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the silver equivalent breakdown.

Evidence · text

> 120 g/t Ag, 0.10 g/t Au, 0.80% Pb, 1.77% Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and--388002f0-fde6-473e-a6ad-7dbccb9b43bb#fact-resource-facts-3)

Keno Silver Project · lead

#### Identity

- Project: Keno Silver Project
- Commodity: lead
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon Territory
- Ticker: MMG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method: combined
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 0
- Grade: 0.8
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the silver equivalent breakdown.

Evidence · text

> 120 g/t Ag, 0.10 g/t Au, 0.80% Pb, 1.77% Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/metallic-minerals-undertakes-drill-programs-at-south-keno-and-klondike-gold-and--388002f0-fde6-473e-a6ad-7dbccb9b43bb#fact-resource-facts-4)

Keno Silver Project · zinc

#### Identity

- Project: Keno Silver Project
- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon Territory
- Ticker: MMG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:c9e505adaecef761d76f
- Mining method: combined
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 0
- Grade: 1.77
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-10-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the silver equivalent breakdown.

Evidence · text

> 120 g/t Ag, 0.10 g/t Au, 0.80% Pb, 1.77% Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
