Millennial Potash Files Updated Mineral Resource Estimate Report for Its Banio Potash Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Millennial Potash Corp.
Ticker
MLP
Exchange
TSX
Region
Republic of Gabon
Primary commodity
Potash
Secondary commodities
Kcl
Document categories
Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-16 11:00:34 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Millennial Potash has announced an updated Mineral Resource Estimate for the North Target of its Banio Potash Project in Gabon. The estimate, effective November 11, 2025, includes a total Measured and Indicated resource of 2,452.73 Mt at 15.61% KCL.

Reasoning: The update provides a substantial mineral resource estimate for the Banio Potash Project, though a large portion remains in the Inferred category.

Positive factors

  • Significant tonnage reported
  • NI 43-101 compliant
  • QP signed off

Negative factors

  • High proportion of Inferred resource

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The technical report was filed in compliance with NI 43-101.

Evidence · text

“in compliance with NI 43-101”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Two Qualified Persons (Dr. Sebastiaan van der Klauw and Peter J. MacLean) reviewed and approved the release.

Evidence · text

“both are Qualified Persons as that term is defined in National Instrument 43-101”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the resource (3,559.49 Mt) is classified as Inferred.

Evidence · table

“3,559.49”

Context: INFERRED

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (3)

measuredBanio Potash Project · kclTonnes: 648190000Grade: 15.72Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Banio Potash Project
Commodity
kcl
Region
republic of gabon
Reported Region
Republic of Gabon
Ticker
MLP

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Dr. Sebastiaan van der Klauw, Peter J. MacLean
Resource group id
resource:80c7ca6bdc68999b81ab
Deposit or zone
North Target

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
648190000
Grade
15.72
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-11

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured category intercept with strong grade.

Positive factors

  • High grade for potash

Evidence · table

“15.72”

Context: 648.19

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

indicatedBanio Potash Project · kclTonnes: 1804540000Grade: 15.57Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Banio Potash Project
Commodity
kcl
Region
republic of gabon
Reported Region
Republic of Gabon
Ticker
MLP

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Dr. Sebastiaan van der Klauw, Peter J. MacLean
Resource group id
resource:65946350098791677d11
Deposit or zone
North Target

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
1804540000
Grade
15.57
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-11

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant indicated resource component.

Positive factors

  • Large indicated tonnage

Evidence · table

“15.57”

Context: 1804.54

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

inferredBanio Potash Project · kclTonnes: 3559490000Grade: 15.61Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Banio Potash Project
Commodity
kcl
Region
republic of gabon
Reported Region
Republic of Gabon
Ticker
MLP

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Dr. Sebastiaan van der Klauw, Peter J. MacLean
Resource group id
resource:a6a98175187d9b5756e2
Deposit or zone
North Target

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3559490000
Grade
15.61
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-11

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large tonnage but low geological confidence due to inferred status.

Positive factors

  • Large scale potential

Negative factors

  • High proportion of inferred resource

Evidence · table

“15.61”

Context: 3,559.49

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.