NEVADA KING REVIEWS 2025 ACHIEVEMENTS AND 2026 EXPLORATION STRATEGY

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Nevada King Gold Corp.
Ticker
NKG
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nevada
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-14 15:16:14 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Nevada King Gold Corp. reviewed its 2025 achievements, highlighted by a 122% increase in measured and indicated resources at the Atlanta Gold Mine Project. The company also reported successful Phase 3 drilling that identified new targets like Silver Park East and Western Rim, and outlined a fully funded 20,000m Phase 4 exploration program for 2026.

Reasoning: The company reported a major resource expansion and successful exploration results, though the resource update itself was originally released in June 2025, making this a review/summary.

Positive factors

  • Significant resource growth (122% increase in M&I)
  • Strong metallurgical results supporting simplified flowsheet
  • Successful identification of new oxide gold targets
  • Strong leadership team appointments

Facts used in scoring: 8

Classification and evidence

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The resource estimate is explicitly stated as NI 43-101 compliant.

Evidence · text

“released an updated NI 43-101 mineral resource estimate”

Tonnage Growthpositive

Tonnage increase reaching the strong tier vs prior estimate, with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: Measured and indicated resources increased by 122%.

Evidence · text

“increasing measured and indicated resources by 122%”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive · Story-specific tag

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release provides detailed QA/QC protocols including standards, blanks, and duplicates.

Evidence · text

“CRF standards, blanks, and duplicates, are inserted into the sample stream”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (8)

measuredAtlanta · goldTonnes: 3430100Grade: 1.55Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:eada4dd83d6adfdfee48
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
3430100
Grade
1.55
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.65
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured resource component of the Atlanta project.

Evidence · table

“1.55”

Context: 3,430,100

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

measuredAtlanta · silverTonnes: 3430100Grade: 16.96Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:eada4dd83d6adfdfee48
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
3430100
Grade
16.96
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.65
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver byproduct component of the measured resource.

Evidence · table

“16.96”

Context: 3,430,100

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedAtlanta · goldTonnes: 24280200Grade: 1.09Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:afb3772627a5e169da62
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
24280200
Grade
1.09
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.14
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Atlanta project.

Evidence · table

“1.09”

Context: 24,280,200

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedAtlanta · silverTonnes: 24280200Grade: 8.73Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:afb3772627a5e169da62
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
24280200
Grade
8.73
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.14
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver byproduct component of the indicated resource.

Evidence · table

“8.73”

Context: 24,280,200

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredAtlanta · goldTonnes: 3638400Grade: 0.84Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:40bf464d8c8188716302
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3638400
Grade
0.84
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.85
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Atlanta project.

Evidence · table

“0.84”

Context: 3,638,400

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredAtlanta · silverTonnes: 3638400Grade: 2.56Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:40bf464d8c8188716302
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3638400
Grade
2.56
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.85
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver byproduct component of the inferred resource.

Evidence · table

“2.56”

Context: 3,638,400

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedAtlanta · goldTonnes: 27710300Grade: 1.14Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:2055f19d6530d3bf7763
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
27710300
Grade
1.14
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.2
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Atlanta project. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Evidence · table

“1.14”

Context: 27,710,300

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedAtlanta · silverTonnes: 27710300Grade: 9.75Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Atlanta
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
NKG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2024-09-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Justin Daley
Resource group id
resource:2055f19d6530d3bf7763
Deposit or zone
Atlanta
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
oxide
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
27710300
Grade
9.75
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-09-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.2
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Atlanta project. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Evidence · table

“9.75”

Context: 27,710,300

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.