Nickel North Announces New Flow Through Private Placement
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Nickel North Exploration Corp.
- Ticker
- NNX
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Quebec
- Primary commodity
- Nickel
- Secondary commodities
- Copper, Cobalt, Palladium, Platinum, Gold
- Document categories
- Resource update, Capital raise, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-14 15:33:41 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Nickel North Exploration Corp. has announced a non-brokered flow-through private placement of up to 10,000,000 units at $0.05 per unit, aiming for gross proceeds of up to $500,000. The funds are earmarked for field exploration programs at the Hawk Ridge Ni-Cu-PGE-Co project in Quebec.
Reasoning: The company is raising a relatively small amount of capital via a non-brokered flow-through placement to fund exploration.
Positive factors
- non-brokered flow through private placement
- proceeds to be used for field exploration on Hawk Ridge project
Negative factors
- small gross proceeds of up to $500,000
Facts used in scoring: 6
Classification and evidence
Inferred Resourcenegative · Story-specific tag
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The project resource is described as 100% Inferred.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources for four mineralized deposits... recently updated to 34.66 Mt”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (6)
inferredHawk Ridge · nickelTonnes: 34660000Grade: 0.22Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Hawk Ridge
- Commodity
- nickel
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- NNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3ca96a43969d9b5da4b6
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 34660000
- Grade
- 0.22
- Grade Unit
- %
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2022-11-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the total project resource.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources... recently updated to 34.66 Mt at 0.22%, 0.56% Cu, 0.013% Co, 0.19 g/t Pd, 0.05 g/t Pt and 0.025 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredHawk Ridge · copperTonnes: 34660000Grade: 0.56Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Hawk Ridge
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- NNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3ca96a43969d9b5da4b6
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 34660000
- Grade
- 0.56
- Grade Unit
- %
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2022-11-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the total project resource.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources... recently updated to 34.66 Mt at 0.22%, 0.56% Cu, 0.013% Co, 0.19 g/t Pd, 0.05 g/t Pt and 0.025 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredHawk Ridge · cobaltTonnes: 34660000Grade: 0.013Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Hawk Ridge
- Commodity
- cobalt
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- NNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3ca96a43969d9b5da4b6
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 34660000
- Grade
- 0.013
- Grade Unit
- %
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2022-11-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the total project resource.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources... recently updated to 34.66 Mt at 0.22%, 0.56% Cu, 0.013% Co, 0.19 g/t Pd, 0.05 g/t Pt and 0.025 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredHawk Ridge · palladiumTonnes: 34660000Grade: 0.19Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Hawk Ridge
- Commodity
- palladium
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- NNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3ca96a43969d9b5da4b6
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 34660000
- Grade
- 0.19
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2022-11-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the total project resource.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources... recently updated to 34.66 Mt at 0.22%, 0.56% Cu, 0.013% Co, 0.19 g/t Pd, 0.05 g/t Pt and 0.025 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredHawk Ridge · platinumTonnes: 34660000Grade: 0.05Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Hawk Ridge
- Commodity
- platinum
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- NNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3ca96a43969d9b5da4b6
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 34660000
- Grade
- 0.05
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2022-11-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the total project resource.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources... recently updated to 34.66 Mt at 0.22%, 0.56% Cu, 0.013% Co, 0.19 g/t Pd, 0.05 g/t Pt and 0.025 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredHawk Ridge · goldTonnes: 34660000Grade: 0.025Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Hawk Ridge
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- NNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3ca96a43969d9b5da4b6
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 34660000
- Grade
- 0.025
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2022-11-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the total project resource.
Evidence · text
“total Inferred Mineral Resources... recently updated to 34.66 Mt at 0.22%, 0.56% Cu, 0.013% Co, 0.19 g/t Pd, 0.05 g/t Pt and 0.025 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.