NIOB Seigneurie Assays Confirm Niobium Mineralization in hole seven

Original announcement by yahoo_press on

Company
North American Niobium and Critical Minerals Corp.
Ticker
NIOB
Exchange
CSE
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Niobium
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-12 10:16:16 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

North American Niobium and Critical Minerals Corp. has released final assay results for drill hole SGN-2026-007 at the Seigneurie Project. The hole returned niobium oxide grades of 842.3 ppm and 453 ppm over 10 and 7.3 metres, respectively, along with copper mineralization.

Reasoning: The hole confirms niobium oxide mineralization at grades similar to previous results, though the text is truncated.

Positive factors

  • Confirmation of niobium mineralization
  • Grades comparable to previous successful hole

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The document mentions 'final assays' and 'complete picture', implying completed laboratory work, though specific methods are not detailed in the snippet.

Evidence · text

“now has a complete picture for drill hole SGN-2026-007”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

SGN-2026-007Seigneurie · niobiumGrade: 842.3Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 10 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SGN-2026-007
Project
Seigneurie
Commodity
niobium
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
NIOB

Geometry

Grade
842.3
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
10 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SGN-2026-007:unknown

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 842.3 ppm niobium oxide over 10m is a solid intercept for this project.

Positive factors

  • Confirms mineralization

Evidence · text

“842.3 ppm and 453 ppm niobium oxide over 10 and 7.3 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SGN-2026-007Seigneurie · niobiumGrade: 453Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 7.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SGN-2026-007
Project
Seigneurie
Commodity
niobium
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
NIOB

Geometry

Grade
453
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
7.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SGN-2026-007:unknown

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 453 ppm niobium oxide over 7.3m confirms continuity.

Positive factors

  • Confirms mineralization

Evidence · text

“453 ppm niobium oxide over ... 7.3 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SGN-2026-007Seigneurie · copperGrade: 2701.7Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SGN-2026-007
Project
Seigneurie
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
NIOB

Geometry

Grade
2701.7
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SGN-2026-007:unknown

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 2,701.7 ppm copper over 3m is a notable byproduct intercept.

Positive factors

  • Presence of copper mineralization

Evidence · text

“2,701.7 ppm copper over 3 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.