# NIOB Seigneurie Assays Confirm Niobium Mineralization in hole seven

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/niob-seigneurie-assays-confirm-niobium-mineralization-in-hole-seven--9c636d88-c5a0-4575-b45f-9822009eb886

Original source: https://finance.yahoo.com/markets/commodities/articles/niob-seigneurie-assays-confirm-niobium-113000505.html

Publisher: yahoo\_press

Original announcement: 2026-07-21T11:30:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: North American Niobium and Critical Minerals Corp.

- Ticker: NIOB

- Exchange: CSE

- Region: British Columbia

- Primary commodity: Niobium

- Secondary commodities: Copper

- Document categories: Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-12 10:16:16 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

North American Niobium and Critical Minerals Corp. has released final assay results for drill hole SGN-2026-007 at the Seigneurie Project. The hole returned niobium oxide grades of 842.3 ppm and 453 ppm over 10 and 7.3 metres, respectively, along with copper mineralization.

Reasoning: The hole confirms niobium oxide mineralization at grades similar to previous results, though the text is truncated.

- Positive factor: Confirmation of niobium mineralization

- Positive factor: Grades comparable to previous successful hole

Facts used in scoring: 3

## Classification and evidence

**QA/QC Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods \(blanks, standards, duplicates\).

Why it applies: The document mentions 'final assays' and 'complete picture', implying completed laboratory work, though specific methods are not detailed in the snippet.

Evidence · text

> now has a complete picture for drill hole SGN-2026-007

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (3)

### SGN-2026-007

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/niob-seigneurie-assays-confirm-niobium-mineralization-in-hole-seven--9c636d88-c5a0-4575-b45f-9822009eb886#fact-drill-facts-0)

Seigneurie · niobium

#### Identity

- Hole ID: SGN-2026-007
- Project: Seigneurie
- Commodity: niobium
- Region: canada\_bc
- Reported Region: canada\_bc
- Ticker: NIOB

#### Geometry

- Grade: 842.3
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Intercept: 10 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: SGN-2026-007:unknown

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 842.3 ppm niobium oxide over 10m is a solid intercept for this project.

- Positive factor: Confirms mineralization

Evidence · text

> 842.3 ppm and 453 ppm niobium oxide over 10 and 7.3 metres

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### SGN-2026-007

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/niob-seigneurie-assays-confirm-niobium-mineralization-in-hole-seven--9c636d88-c5a0-4575-b45f-9822009eb886#fact-drill-facts-1)

Seigneurie · niobium

#### Identity

- Hole ID: SGN-2026-007
- Project: Seigneurie
- Commodity: niobium
- Region: canada\_bc
- Reported Region: canada\_bc
- Ticker: NIOB

#### Geometry

- Grade: 453
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Intercept: 7.3 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: SGN-2026-007:unknown

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 453 ppm niobium oxide over 7.3m confirms continuity.

- Positive factor: Confirms mineralization

Evidence · text

> 453 ppm niobium oxide over ... 7.3 metres

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### SGN-2026-007

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/niob-seigneurie-assays-confirm-niobium-mineralization-in-hole-seven--9c636d88-c5a0-4575-b45f-9822009eb886#fact-drill-facts-2)

Seigneurie · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: SGN-2026-007
- Project: Seigneurie
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_bc
- Reported Region: canada\_bc
- Ticker: NIOB

#### Geometry

- Grade: 2701.7
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Intercept: 3 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: SGN-2026-007:unknown

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 2,701.7 ppm copper over 3m is a notable byproduct intercept.

- Positive factor: Presence of copper mineralization

Evidence · text

> 2,701.7 ppm copper over 3 metres

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
