NorthWest Announces Updated Mineral Resource at Kwanika Reflecting Strategic Shift to Higher-Grade Copper-Gold Focus
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- NorthWest Copper Corp.
- Ticker
- NWST
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- British Columbia
- Primary commodity
- Copper
- Secondary commodities
- Gold, Silver
- Document categories
- Resource update, Metallurgy
- Extracted
- 2026-09-16 15:03:21 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
NorthWest Copper Corp. announced an updated Mineral Resource Estimate for its Kwanika Central deposit in British Columbia, reflecting a strategic shift to higher-grade copper-gold mineralization. The estimate, prepared by SLR Consulting and compliant with NI 43-101, includes both open pit and sub-level cave components, forming the basis for a Preliminary Economic Assessment targeted for mid-2026. The update highlights significant indicated and inferred resources for copper, gold, and silver, supported by detailed metallurgical test work.
Reasoning: NorthWest Copper Corp. announced a significant updated Mineral Resource Estimate for its Kwanika Central deposit, reflecting a strategic focus on higher-grade copper-gold mineralization and incorporating both open pit and sub-level cave mining methods. This update, compliant with NI 43-101 and supported by detailed metallurgy, will form the basis for an upcoming Preliminary Economic Assessment, indicating strong progress towards project development despite some inherent dilution in the underground resource.
Positive factors
- Updated Mineral Resource Estimate for key project
- Strategic shift to higher-grade copper-gold focus
- Inclusion of both open pit and sub-level cave mining methods
- Resource estimate will support an updated PEA
- Strong QP sign-off and NI 43-101 compliance
- Detailed metallurgical test work with high recoveries
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock in sub-level cave resource
- PEA is still targeted for mid-2026, not yet complete
Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.
Facts used in scoring: 27
Classification and evidence
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: A current resource fact retains the disclosed cut-off grade
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The source explicitly discloses a revised resource estimate
Evidence · text
“Updated Mineral Resource”
Mill Routeneutral
Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).
Why it applies: the document describes a flotation route ("flotation")
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 27. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (24)
indicatedKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 16220000View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:62e84f41930f4188cdf5
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16220000
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 1.27
- Metal Eq. Unit
- % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated resource of 16.22 Mt at 1.27% CuEq reflects the combined value of copper, gold, and silver, with transparent assumptions for its calculation.
Positive factors
- High CuEq grade for indicated resource
- Metal equivalent assumptions disclosed for transparency
Evidence · table
“1.27”
Context: 16.22
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
indicatedKwanika Central · goldTonnes: 16220000Grade: 0.74Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 383Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:62e84f41930f4188cdf5
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16220000
- Grade
- 0.74
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 383
- Contained Unit
- koz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated gold resource of 16.22 Mt at 0.74 g/t Au adds substantial value to the Kwanika Central deposit, aligning with the strategic focus on higher-grade copper-gold mineralization.
Positive factors
- Significant indicated gold resource
- Part of an updated resource estimate supporting a PEA
Evidence · table
“0.74”
Context: 16.22
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedKwanika Central · silverTonnes: 16220000Grade: 2Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1035Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:62e84f41930f4188cdf5
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16220000
- Grade
- 2
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 1035
- Contained Unit
- koz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated silver resource of 16.22 Mt at 2.0 g/t Ag provides additional byproduct value to the Kwanika Central deposit, contributing to the overall economic potential.
Positive factors
- Significant indicated silver resource
- Part of an updated resource estimate supporting a PEA
Evidence · table
“2.0”
Context: 16.22
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 28970000Grade: 307.6Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:e37566f2c8340a2555be
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 28970000
- Grade
- 307.6
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 1.05
- Metal Eq. Unit
- % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred resource of 28.97 Mt at 1.05% CuEq indicates strong overall metal content, providing a basis for future resource conversion and economic studies.
Positive factors
- Good CuEq grade for inferred resource
- Metal equivalent assumptions disclosed for transparency
Evidence · table
“307.6”
Context: 28.97
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredKwanika Central · goldTonnes: 28970000Grade: 0.63Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 589Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:e37566f2c8340a2555be
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 28970000
- Grade
- 0.63
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 589
- Contained Unit
- koz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred gold resource of 28.97 Mt at 0.63 g/t Au further enhances the long-term potential of the Kwanika Central deposit, supporting the higher-grade focus.
Positive factors
- Substantial inferred gold resource adds future potential
Evidence · table
“0.63”
Context: 28.97
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKwanika Central · silverTonnes: 28970000Grade: 1.5Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1393Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:e37566f2c8340a2555be
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 28970000
- Grade
- 1.5
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 1393
- Contained Unit
- koz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred silver resource of 28.97 Mt at 1.5 g/t Ag contributes to the overall contained metal, offering additional byproduct potential for the project.
Positive factors
- Significant inferred silver resource adds future potential
Evidence · table
“1.5”
Context: 28.97
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 8990000View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:d36a62bbee47d8a4d283
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 8990000
- Cutoff Grade
- 24.06
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t NSR
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 0.98
- Metal Eq. Unit
- % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated open pit resource of 8.99 Mt at 0.98% CuEq demonstrates the combined value of the metals, supporting the economic potential of the open pit component.
Positive factors
- Good CuEq grade for indicated open pit resource
- Metal equivalent assumptions disclosed for transparency
Evidence · table
“0.98”
Context: 8.99
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
indicatedKwanika Central · goldTonnes: 8990000Grade: 0.51Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 148Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:d36a62bbee47d8a4d283
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 8990000
- Grade
- 0.51
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 148
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 24.06
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t NSR
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated open pit gold resource of 8.99 Mt at 0.51 g/t Au contributes to the higher-grade focus for the early years of a potential mine, enhancing overall project economics.
Positive factors
- Indicated open pit gold resource supports early mine life potential
- Clear cut-off grade disclosed for open pit
Evidence · table
“0.51”
Context: 8.99
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedKwanika Central · silverTonnes: 8990000Grade: 1.8Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 512Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:d36a62bbee47d8a4d283
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 8990000
- Grade
- 1.8
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 512
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 24.06
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t NSR
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated open pit silver resource of 8.99 Mt at 1.8 g/t Ag provides additional byproduct credits, contributing to the overall economic viability of the open pit component.
Positive factors
- Indicated open pit silver resource adds byproduct value
- Clear cut-off grade disclosed for open pit
Evidence · table
“1.8”
Context: 8.99
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 9180000View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:d5a2c90d4ed3b719089f
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 9180000
- Cutoff Grade
- 24.06
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t NSR
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 0.63
- Metal Eq. Unit
- % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred open pit resource of 9.18 Mt at 0.63% CuEq indicates the overall metal content, providing a basis for future resource conversion and economic studies for the open pit.
Positive factors
- Inferred open pit CuEq grade adds future potential
- Metal equivalent assumptions disclosed for transparency
Evidence · table
“0.63”
Context: 9.18
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredKwanika Central · goldTonnes: 9180000Grade: 0.35Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 104Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:d5a2c90d4ed3b719089f
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 9180000
- Grade
- 0.35
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 104
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 24.06
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t NSR
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred open pit gold resource of 9.18 Mt at 0.35 g/t Au contributes to the overall gold potential, albeit at a lower grade and confidence level than indicated resources.
Positive factors
- Inferred open pit gold resource adds future potential
Evidence · table
“0.35”
Context: 9.18
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKwanika Central · silverTonnes: 9180000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 300Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:d5a2c90d4ed3b719089f
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 9180000
- Grade
- 1
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 300
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 24.06
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t NSR
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred open pit silver resource of 9.18 Mt at 1.0 g/t Ag offers additional byproduct potential, contributing to the overall contained metal in the open pit component.
Positive factors
- Inferred open pit silver resource adds byproduct potential
Evidence · table
“1.0”
Context: 9.18
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 7230000View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:6072a8bc6d4403f1f825
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 7230000
- Cutoff Grade
- 0
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 1.64
- Metal Eq. Unit
- % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated underground resource of 7.23 Mt at 1.64% CuEq highlights the strong combined metal value, supporting the economic potential of the sub-level cave method despite dilution concerns.
Positive factors
- High CuEq grade for indicated underground resource
- Metal equivalent assumptions disclosed for transparency
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock within the mining envelope
Evidence · table
“1.64”
Context: 7.23
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
indicatedKwanika Central · goldTonnes: 7230000Grade: 1.01Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 235Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:6072a8bc6d4403f1f825
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 7230000
- Grade
- 1.01
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 235
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated underground gold resource of 7.23 Mt at 1.01 g/t Au is a strong component of the higher-grade focus for underground mining, despite the potential for dilution.
Positive factors
- High-grade indicated underground gold resource
- Strategic shift to underground mining methods
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock within the mining envelope
Evidence · table
“1.01”
Context: 7.23
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedKwanika Central · silverTonnes: 7230000Grade: 2.3Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 523Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:6072a8bc6d4403f1f825
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 7230000
- Grade
- 2.3
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 523
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated underground silver resource of 7.23 Mt at 2.3 g/t Ag provides additional byproduct value, contributing to the overall economics of the sub-level cave mining method.
Positive factors
- Indicated underground silver resource adds byproduct value
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock within the mining envelope
Evidence · table
“2.3”
Context: 7.23
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 19800000View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:60925fe57342750f29bf
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 19800000
- Cutoff Grade
- 0
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 1.24
- Metal Eq. Unit
- % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred underground resource of 19.80 Mt at 1.24% CuEq indicates strong overall metal content, providing a basis for future resource conversion and economic studies for the sub-level cave.
Positive factors
- Good CuEq grade for inferred underground resource
- Metal equivalent assumptions disclosed for transparency
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock within the mining envelope
Evidence · table
“1.24”
Context: 19.80
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredKwanika Central · goldTonnes: 19800000Grade: 0.76Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 485Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:60925fe57342750f29bf
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 19800000
- Grade
- 0.76
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 485
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred underground gold resource of 19.80 Mt at 0.76 g/t Au contributes significantly to the higher-grade focus for underground mining, with potential for future conversion.
Positive factors
- Substantial inferred underground gold resource adds future potential
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock within the mining envelope
Evidence · table
“0.76”
Context: 19.80
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredKwanika Central · silverTonnes: 19800000Grade: 1.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1093Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101, other
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:60925fe57342750f29bf
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 19800000
- Grade
- 1.7
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 1093
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0
- Cutoff Unit
- C$/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred underground silver resource of 19.80 Mt at 1.7 g/t Ag contributes to the overall contained metal, providing additional byproduct potential for the sub-level cave method.
Positive factors
- Significant inferred underground silver resource adds byproduct potential
Negative factors
- Potential dilution from unclassified host rock within the mining envelope
Evidence · table
“1.7”
Context: 19.80
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 16220000Grade: 226.6Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-01-04T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:0e98fe8ddfb3762f2422
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16220000
- Grade
- 226.6
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The indicated copper resource of 16.22 Mt at 0.63% Cu contributes significantly to the overall updated resource estimate for the Kwanika Central deposit, providing a strong foundation for future economic studies. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)
Positive factors
- Significant indicated copper resource
- Part of an updated resource estimate supporting a PEA
Evidence · table
“226.6”
Context: 16.22
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredKwanika Central · copperTonnes: 28970000Grade: 307.6Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-01-04T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- April Barrios, Stacy Freudigmann, Jarek Jakubec, Anoush Ebrahimi, Daniel Grabiec, Geoff Chinn
- Resource group id
- resource:441d502d7624bcb18ad0
- Deposit or zone
- Kwanika Central
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 28970000
- Grade
- 307.6
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The inferred copper resource of 28.97 Mt at 0.48% Cu provides significant upside potential for the Kwanika Central deposit, although with lower geological confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)
Positive factors
- Substantial inferred copper resource adds future potential
Evidence · table
“307.6”
Context: 28.97
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
indicatedTable 2a Breakdown of Open Pit Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central · copperTonnes: 8990000Grade: 109.5Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Table 2a Breakdown of Open Pit Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-01-04T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:f1e25a484f7e13a789b8
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 8990000
- Grade
- 109.5
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.
Negative factors
- Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).
Evidence · table
“109.5”
Context: 8.99
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredTable 2a Breakdown of Open Pit Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central · copperTonnes: 9180000Grade: 66.1Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Table 2a Breakdown of Open Pit Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-01-04T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:3eb177b8296d8b89401d
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 9180000
- Grade
- 66.1
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.
Negative factors
- Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).
Evidence · table
“66.1”
Context: 9.18
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
indicatedTable 2b Breakdown of Sub-Level Cave Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central · copperTonnes: 7230000Grade: 117Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Table 2b Breakdown of Sub-Level Cave Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-01-04T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:f04ed40a1ffe45816389
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 7230000
- Grade
- 117
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.
Negative factors
- Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).
Evidence · table
“117.0”
Context: 7.23
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredTable 2b Breakdown of Sub-Level Cave Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central · copperTonnes: 19800000Grade: 241.5Grade Unit: mlbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Table 2b Breakdown of Sub-Level Cave Mineral Resource at Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Ticker
- NWST
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-01-04T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:63d8d2bdf790efc36d2b
- Mining method
- combined
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 19800000
- Grade
- 241.5
- Grade Unit
- mlbs
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.
Negative factors
- Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).
Evidence · table
“241.5”
Context: 19.80
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Metallurgical Results (3)
flotationKwanika Central · copperView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Test Work
- Program Status
- detailed
- Test Type
- flotation
- Processing Route
- grind to 53 microns, flotation, leach float tailings
- Grind P80
- 53 µm
Recovery
- Conc. Grade
- 24.5
- Conc. Grade Unit
- %
Reagents
- Reagent Notes
- Reagent consumption during the leach was decreased relative to the previous work as the residual copper content was low. This in turn, allowed the process to use standard tailings treatment processes.
Lab
- Consultant
- Canenco Consulting Corp.
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The copper concentrate grade of 24.5% is a good quality concentrate, indicating effective separation and marketability for the copper product.
Positive factors
- Good copper concentrate grade
- Detailed test work supports resource estimate
Evidence · table
“24.5”
Context: Copper concentrate
Tags used in scoring
Mill Routeneutral
Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).
Why it applies: processing_route matches the flotation signal
flotationKwanika Central · goldView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Test Work
- Program Status
- detailed
- Test Type
- flotation
- Processing Route
- grind to 53 microns, flotation, leach float tailings
- Grind P80
- 53 µm
Recovery
- Conc. Grade
- 40.3
- Conc. Grade Unit
- g/t
Reagents
- Reagent Notes
- Reagent consumption during the leach was decreased relative to the previous work as the residual copper content was low. This in turn, allowed the process to use standard tailings treatment processes.
Lab
- Consultant
- Canenco Consulting Corp.
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The gold concentrate grade of 40.3 g/t indicates a high-quality gold product within the copper concentrate, contributing to the overall value.
Positive factors
- Good gold concentrate grade
- Detailed test work supports resource estimate
Evidence · table
“40.3”
Context: g/t Au
Tags used in scoring
Mill Routeneutral
Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).
Why it applies: processing_route matches the flotation signal
flotationKwanika Central · silverView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kwanika Central
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- NWST
Test Work
- Program Status
- detailed
- Test Type
- flotation
- Processing Route
- grind to 53 microns, flotation, leach float tailings
- Grind P80
- 53 µm
Recovery
- Conc. Grade
- 71.6
- Conc. Grade Unit
- g/t
Reagents
- Reagent Notes
- Reagent consumption during the leach was decreased relative to the previous work as the residual copper content was low. This in turn, allowed the process to use standard tailings treatment processes.
Lab
- Consultant
- Canenco Consulting Corp.
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The silver concentrate grade of 71.6 g/t indicates a valuable byproduct within the copper concentrate, further enhancing the project's economics.
Positive factors
- Good silver concentrate grade
- Detailed test work supports resource estimate
Evidence · table
“71.6”
Context: g/t Ag
Tags used in scoring
Mill Routeneutral
Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).
Why it applies: processing_route matches the flotation signal
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.