Onyx Gold Expands Munro-Croesus Drill Program to 110,000 Meters; Adds Fourth Drill Rig

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Onyx Gold Corp.
Ticker
ONYX
Exchange
TSX
Region
Ontario
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-18 14:54:12 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Onyx Gold has expanded its 2026 Munro-Croesus drill program from 75,000m to 110,000m and added a fourth drill rig to accelerate exploration. The company reports strong continuity at the Argus Zones and is targeting high-grade vein opportunities and regional structural corridors.

Reasoning: The company is aggressively expanding its exploration footprint with a massive drill program and additional hardware, supported by a strong cash position.

Positive factors

  • Significant expansion of drill program to 110,000m
  • Addition of a fourth drill rig to accelerate pace
  • Demonstrated continuity at Argus Zones
  • Strong treasury of ~$22M to fund program

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Upcoming drilling at Argus North focuses on step-outs along strike and down-plunge.

Evidence · text

“Upcoming drilling will focus on step-outs along strike and down-plunge to further expand the zone.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release includes sign-off by a Qualified Person (Ian Cunningham-Dunlop, P.Eng.).

Evidence · text

“Ian Cunningham-Dunlop, P.Eng., Executive Vice President for Onyx Gold Corp. and a qualified person ("QP") as defined by Canadian National Instrument 43-101, has reviewed and approved the technical information”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (5)

MC25-213Munro-Croesus · goldGrade: 2.1Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 21.2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MC25-213
Project
Munro-Croesus
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
ONYX

Geometry

Grade
2.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
21.2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-12-03T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical discovery hole for Argus West.

Evidence · text

“MC25-213: 21.2 m grading 2.1 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "77 drill holes reported to date, with a steady pipeline of results to be released in batches as received Strong treasury"

MC20-43Munro-Croesus · goldGrade: 190.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MC20-43
Project
Munro-Croesus
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
ONYX

Geometry

Grade
190.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2020-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept from 2020.

Positive factors

  • Extremely high grade

Evidence · text

“intersected 0.5 m grading 190.5 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "77 drill holes reported to date, with a steady pipeline of results to be released in batches as received Strong treasury"

MC20-43Munro-Croesus · goldGrade: 311Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MC20-43
Project
Munro-Croesus
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
ONYX

Geometry

Grade
311
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2020-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept from 2020.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade

Evidence · text

“including 0.3 m grading 311.0 g/t Au in MC20-43”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "77 drill holes reported to date, with a steady pipeline of results to be released in batches as received Strong treasury"

MC23-132Munro-Croesus · goldGrade: 121.8Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MC23-132
Project
Munro-Croesus
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
ONYX

Geometry

Grade
121.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.9 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept from 2023.

Positive factors

  • High grade

Evidence · text

“0.3 m grading 363.0 g/t Au within a broader zone of 0.9 m grading 121.8 g/t Au in MC23-132”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "77 drill holes reported to date, with a steady pipeline of results to be released in batches as received Strong treasury"

MC23-132Munro-Croesus · goldGrade: 363Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MC23-132
Project
Munro-Croesus
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
ONYX

Geometry

Grade
363
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept from 2023.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade

Evidence · text

“0.3 m grading 363.0 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "77 drill holes reported to date, with a steady pipeline of results to be released in batches as received Strong treasury"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.