OPUS ONE GOLD TERMINE SON PROGRAMME DE FORAGE 2026 SUR SA PROPRIÉTÉ AURIFÈRE NOYELL ET PROLONGE LA MINÉRALISATION DE LA ZONE 1 DEPUIS LA SURFACE JUSQU’AUX ENVIRONS DE 750 MÈTRES EN PROFONDEUR

Original announcement by globenewswire on

Company
Opus One Gold Corp.
Ticker
OOR
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Quebec
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-16 18:43:47 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Opus One Gold has completed its 2026 drilling program at the Noyell property, extending Zone 1 mineralization to approximately 750m depth. The program also identified a new mineralized area, the West Zone, located 3km west of Zone 1.

Reasoning: The program successfully extended the known depth of Zone 1 and identified a new priority target in the West Zone, though some specific western extension targets returned marginal grades.

Positive factors

  • Extension of Zone 1 mineralization to 750m depth
  • Discovery of new mineralized Zone West 3km west of Zone 1
  • Unexpected significant intersection in Zone 2 (2.34 g/t Au over 9.34m)

Negative factors

  • Marginal results in Zone 1 west extension (NO-26-08)

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Mineralization in Zone 1 extended from 500m to 750m depth.

Evidence · text

“Le programme 2026 a maintenant permis d'étendre la structure minéralisée connue jusqu'à environ 750 mètres de profondeur verticale”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release details laboratory (AGAT), sample preparation (Technominex), and QA/QC protocols (blanks, standards).

Evidence · text

“Le programme d'AQ/CQ d'Opus One comprend l'insertion d'un échantillon de contrôle... composé d'un blanc certifié et de matériaux certifiés”

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: The assay table explicitly provides 'Épaisseur vraie (m)' for all reported intercepts.

Evidence · table

“1,21”

Context: 1,5

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 9. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (9)

NO-26-08Noyell · goldGrade: 0.73Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-08
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
0.73
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.5 m
True Width
1.21 m
From
438 m
To
439.5 m
Hole Depth
537 m
Intercept Depth
438 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-08:438-439.5
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 1
Easting
311050
Northing
5487900
Azimuth
358 °
Dip
-67 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept is described as marginal in the text.

Negative factors

  • Marginal grade

Evidence · table

“0,73”

Context: 1,5

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 1.21

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-08Noyell · goldGrade: 0.66Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.93 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-08
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
0.66
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.93 m
True Width
1.65 m
From
512.54 m
To
514.47 m
Hole Depth
537 m
Intercept Depth
512.54 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-08:512.54-514.47
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 2
Easting
311050
Northing
5487900
Azimuth
358 °
Dip
-67 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept is described as marginal in the text.

Negative factors

  • Marginal grade

Evidence · table

“0,66”

Context: 1,93

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 1.65

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-14ANoyell · goldGrade: 2.72Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.34 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-14A
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
2.72
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.34 m
True Width
1.12 m
From
709.01 m
To
710.35 m
Hole Depth
768 m
Intercept Depth
709.01 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-14A:709.01-710.35
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 1
Easting
311800
Northing
5487450
Azimuth
355 °
Dip
-74 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Solid grade for a narrow intercept in Zone 1.

Evidence · table

“2,72”

Context: 1,34

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 1.12

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-14ANoyell · goldGrade: 1.02Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2.38 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-14A
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
1.02
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2.38 m
True Width
2.02 m
From
762.92 m
To
765.3 m
Hole Depth
768 m
Intercept Depth
762.92 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-14A:762.92-765.3
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 2
Easting
311800
Northing
5487450
Azimuth
355 °
Dip
-74 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Moderate grade intercept.

Evidence · table

“1,02”

Context: 2,38

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 2.02

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-18Noyell · goldGrade: 0.82Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2.33 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-18
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
0.82
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2.33 m
True Width
2.08 m
From
436.29 m
To
438.62 m
Hole Depth
546 m
Intercept Depth
436.29 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-18:436.29-438.62
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 1
Easting
311350
Northing
5487735
Azimuth
357 °
Dip
-56 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept is described as marginal in the text.

Negative factors

  • Marginal grade

Evidence · table

“0,82”

Context: 2,33

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 2.08

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-18Noyell · goldGrade: 2.34Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 9.34 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-18
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
2.34
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
9.34 m
True Width
8.45 m
From
467.66 m
To
477 m
Hole Depth
546 m
Intercept Depth
467.66 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-18:467.66-477
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 2
Easting
311350
Northing
5487735
Azimuth
357 °
Dip
-56 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Described as a remarkable and potentially significant intersection for Zone 2.

Positive factors

  • Unexpected significant intersection

Evidence · table

“2,34”

Context: 9,34

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 8.45

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-19Noyell · goldGrade: 2.66Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-19
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
2.66
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m
True Width
1.52 m
From
718.28 m
To
720.28 m
Hole Depth
807 m
Intercept Depth
718.28 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-19:718.28-720.28
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 1
Easting
311400
Northing
5487600
Azimuth
355 °
Dip
-77 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Solid grade intercept in Zone 1.

Evidence · table

“2,66”

Context: 2

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 1.52

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-19Noyell · goldGrade: 1.67Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.67 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-19
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
1.67
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.67 m
True Width
1.35 m
From
794.04 m
To
795.71 m
Hole Depth
807 m
Intercept Depth
794.04 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-19:794.04-795.71
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 2
Easting
311400
Northing
5487600
Azimuth
355 °
Dip
-77 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Moderate grade intercept.

Evidence · table

“1,67”

Context: 1,67

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 1.35

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NO-26-23BNoyell · goldGrade: 1.27Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.18 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NO-26-23B
Project
Noyell
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
OOR

Geometry

Grade
1.27
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.18 m
True Width
0.88 m
From
776.02 m
To
777.2 m
Hole Depth
816 m
Intercept Depth
776.02 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NO-26-23B:776.02-777.2
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone 1
Easting
311500
Northing
5487550
Azimuth
355 °
Dip
-76 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
AGAT
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
blanks, standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Low grade intercept.

Evidence · table

“1,27”

Context: 1,18

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 0.88

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.