Orosur Mining drills 61.35 metres of 0.93 g/t gold at Anza Project, Colombia
Original announcement by resourceworld on
- Company
- Orosur Mining Inc.
- Ticker
- OMI
- Exchange
- Unavailable
- Region
- Colombia
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Copper
- Document categories
- Drill results, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-16 16:18:54 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Orosur Mining has reported the first drill results from the El Cedro prospect at its Anza Project in Colombia. The hole CED001 returned a continuous 61.35 metres at 0.93 g/t gold, providing evidence of a porphyry/hydrothermal mineralized system.
Reasoning: The release reports the first drill results from a new prospect (El Cedro) within the Anza Project, showing a continuous 61.35m gold interval. While the grade is moderate (0.93 g/t), the geological context suggests a larger porphyry system with potential for higher-grade veins at depth.
Positive factors
- First drill results from El Cedro prospect
- Continuous mineralization over 61m
- Evidence of porphyry/hydrothermal system
- Potential for higher-grade veins at depth
Negative factors
- Copper grades below economic significance
- True width not disclosed
- Grade is relatively low for a potential high-grade vein system
Facts used in scoring: 2
Classification and evidence
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: First drilling at the El Cedro prospect within the Anza project area.
Evidence · text
“First drilling commenced at the El Cedro system on August 26, 2026.”
Apparent Width Onlynegative
Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.
Why it applies: Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation provided.
Evidence · text
“Intersections are quoted as downhole thicknesses. True thicknesses are unknown.”
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: The release does not disclose specific QA/QC protocols, lab accreditation, or CP/QP sign-off for these specific results.
Evidence · text
“Assays for the first 61.35 metres have been received”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (2)
CED001Anza · goldGrade: 0.93Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 61.35 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- CED001
- Project
- Anza
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- colombia
- Reported Region
- colombia
- Ticker
- OMI
Geometry
- Grade
- 0.93
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 61.35 m
- From
- 0 m
- To
- 61.35 m
- Intercept Depth
- 0 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- CED001:0-61.35
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- El Cedro
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QA/QC Disclosed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards, blanks
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: First results from a new prospect showing continuous mineralization.
Positive factors
- Continuous mineralization over 61m
Negative factors
- Moderate grade
Evidence · text
“a composite intersection of 61.35 metres at 0.93 g/t gold”
Tags used in scoring
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Orosur Mining drills 61.35 metres of 0.93 g/t gold at Anza Project, Colombia – Resource World Magazine Skip to content H"
CED001Anza · goldGrade: 1.25Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- CED001
- Project
- Anza
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- colombia
- Reported Region
- colombia
- Ticker
- OMI
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.25
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 0 m
- From
- 61.35 m
- To
- 61.35 m
- Intercept Depth
- 0 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- CED001:61.35-61.35
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Location
- Location
- El Cedro
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QA/QC Disclosed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards, blanks
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Final sample of the assayed interval.
Evidence · text
“The final sample of this assayed interval returned 1.25 grams per tonne gold.”
Tags used in scoring
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Orosur Mining drills 61.35 metres of 0.93 g/t gold at Anza Project, Colombia – Resource World Magazine Skip to content H"
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.