# Osisko Mining Announces C$60 Million "Bought Deal" Private Placement of Flow-Through Shares

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/osisko-mining-announces-c-60-million-bought-deal-private-placement-of-flow-throu--7f1d746f-9774-43b0-a3af-4942efcbd8f5

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/OSK/news/5722208664079277/osisko-mining-announces-c-60-million-bought-deal-private-placement-of-flow-throu

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2021-01-15T12:12:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Osisko Mining Inc.

- Ticker: OSK

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Québec

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Resource update, Capital raise

- Extracted: 2026-09-18 15:27:03 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Osisko Mining has entered into a C$60 million 'bought deal' private placement of flow-through shares to fund exploration in Québec. The company also provided a summary of its historical Windfall gold deposit mineral resource estimate from February 2020.

Reasoning: The document announces a significant C$60M financing to fund exploration, while also restating historical resource data for the Windfall project.

- Positive factor: C$60 million capital raise via bought deal

- Positive factor: Flow-through shares to fund exploration in Québec

- Positive factor: High-grade resource-stage gold project mentioned

Facts used in scoring: 3

## Classification and evidence

**capital\_raise**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The announcement is primarily about a C$60 million private placement of flow-through shares.

Evidence · text

> Osisko Mining Announces C$60 Million "Bought Deal" Private Placement of Flow-Through Shares

**resource\_update**

Polarity: neutral

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document restates historical mineral resource figures for the Windfall gold deposit.

Evidence · text

> The mineral resource defined by Osisko, as disclosed in the news release dated February 19, 2020

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: A current resource fact retains the disclosed cut-off grade

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The source explicitly discloses a revised resource estimate

Evidence · text

> updated mineral resource estimate

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (2)

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/osisko-mining-announces-c-60-million-bought-deal-private-placement-of-flow-throu--7f1d746f-9774-43b0-a3af-4942efcbd8f5#fact-resource-facts-1)

#### Identity

- Region: canada\_qc
- Reported Region: Québec
- Ticker: OSK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2020-01-03T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:4777b824524a11bf5262

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Cutoff Grade: 3.5
- Cutoff Unit: g/t

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2021-01-15T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical resource restatement; not new data.

- Positive factor: High grade indicated resource

Evidence · text

> 4,127,000 tonnes at 9.1 g/t Au \(1,206,000 ounces\) in the indicated mineral resource category

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**No QP/CP Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/osisko-mining-announces-c-60-million-bought-deal-private-placement-of-flow-throu--7f1d746f-9774-43b0-a3af-4942efcbd8f5#fact-resource-facts-2)

#### Identity

- Region: canada\_qc
- Reported Region: Québec
- Ticker: OSK

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2020-01-03T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:c6692c041ed822c7bdd9

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Cutoff Grade: 3.5
- Cutoff Unit: g/t

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2021-01-15T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical resource restatement; not new data.

- Negative factor: Inferred category

Evidence · text

> 14,532,000 tonnes at 8.40 g/t Au \(3,938,000 ounces\) in the inferred mineral resource category

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**No QP/CP Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
