Pambili provides update on development of the East Adit cross-cut at GVM

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Pambili Natural Resources Corporation
Ticker
PNN
Exchange
TSX
Region
Zimbabwe
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-14 19:04:48 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Pambili provides an update on the development of the East Adit cross-cut at the GVM project in Zimbabwe. While geology is consistent with previous drilling, recent face sludge assays returned low-grade gold (0.51 g/t Au) and the primary target zone has not yet been intersected.

Reasoning: The update reports progress on underground development, but current face sludge assays are low-grade (0.51 g/t Au) and the primary target zone has not been reached. Use of a non-accredited lab for face sludge reduces confidence in the immediate assay results.

Positive factors

  • geology consistent with previous drilling
  • QP sign-off provided

Negative factors

  • low-grade face sludge assays
  • non-accredited laboratory used
  • target zone not yet intersected

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The recent face sludge assays were performed by a non-accredited laboratory.

Evidence · text

“by a non-accredited laboratory”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release includes a sign-off by a Qualified Person (QP).

Evidence · text

“has been reviewed by Gayle Hanssen... a qualified person (“QP”)”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

EADD001GVM · goldGrade: 2Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
EADD001
Project
GVM
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
PNN

Geometry

Grade
2
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
East Adit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-01-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept from Jan 14, 2025, defining the target zone.

Positive factors

  • established target

Evidence · text

“target zone of some 7m @ 2 grams per tonne (g/t) including 2m @ 3. 86 g /t, (news release dated Jan. 14, 2025)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

EADD001GVM · goldGrade: 3.86Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
EADD001
Project
GVM
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
PNN

Geometry

Grade
3.86
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
East Adit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-01-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade sub-interval from Jan 14, 2025.

Positive factors

  • high-grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“2m @ 3. 86 g /t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

face_sludge_drillingGVM · goldGrade: 0.51Grade Unit: g/tNeeds review: ungroundedView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
face_sludge_drilling
Project
GVM
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
PNN

Geometry

Grade
0.51
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
East Adit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Lab Certified
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
ungrounded
Interp. Status
low_confidence
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Recent face sludge assays are low-grade and were processed by a non-accredited laboratory.

Negative factors

  • low grade
  • non-accredited laboratory

Evidence · text

“returned low-grade gold mineralization peaking in the most recent hole at 0.51 g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.