Permitted, Funded, and Drilling: A Tanzanian Gold Developer Crosses the Pre-Construction Threshold

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Lake Victoria Gold Ltd.
Ticker
LVG
Exchange
TSX
Region
Tanzania
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Metallurgy, Other
Extracted
2026-09-12 06:51:35 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Lake Victoria Gold Ltd. is advancing its Imwelo Gold Project in Tanzania through a sterilization drilling program and secured funding, including a US$25 million gold loan facility. The project is fully permitted for construction, though the company notes that a formal feasibility study has not yet been completed under NI 43-101 standards.

Reasoning: The document highlights a transition from exploration to construction-stage readiness through permits, funding, and sterilization drilling, though it notes the lack of a formal feasibility study.

Positive factors

  • Fully permitted for mine construction and production
  • Secured US$25 million gold loan facility term sheet
  • High metallurgical recovery rates confirmed (~97%)
  • Sterilization drilling program underway to support infrastructure

Negative factors

  • Production decision risk: no NI 43-101 compliant feasibility study completed
  • Sterilization drilling is pre-construction work, not discovery-oriented

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Technical information reviewed and approved by a Qualified Person (David Scott, Pr. Sci. Nat.)

Evidence · text

“Technical information relating to Lake Victoria Gold Ltd. has been reviewed and approved by David Scott, Pr. Sci. Nat., a Qualified Person”

Single Domain Onlynegative

Testing limited to one composite or domain — representativeness not established.

Why it applies: only one composite was tested

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

Fact 1Imwelo · goldIntercept: 1050 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Imwelo
Commodity
gold
Region
tanzania
Reported Region
tanzania
Ticker
LVG

Geometry

Intercept
1050 m

Classification

Program
resource
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: RC sterilization drilling program of ~1,050m to support infrastructure placement.

Positive factors

  • Defined pre-construction workstream

Negative factors

  • Sterilization drilling is not discovery-oriented

Evidence · text

“current ~1,050 metre RC sterilization program”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Fact 2Tembo Project · goldGrade: 35.45Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Tembo Project
Commodity
gold
Region
tanzania
Reported Region
Tanzania
Ticker
LVG

Geometry

Grade
35.45
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
surface

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Recent surface artisanal sampling at Tembo returned high-grade gold.

Positive factors

  • High-grade surface sampling

Evidence · text

“surface artisanal sampling at Tembo returned grades up to 35.45 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metallurgical Results (1)

Fact 1goldRecovery: 97 %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Ticker
LVG

Test Work

Sample
Imwelo metallurgical work

Recovery

Recovery
97 %
Recovery Basis
actual_test

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Confirmed gold recovery rates of up to ~97% using conventional methods.

Positive factors

  • High recovery rate
  • Supports low-capex open-pit operation

Evidence · text

“gold recovery rates of up to ~97%”

Tags used in scoring

High Recoverypositive

Recovery at or above the exceptional band for the commodity and processing route.

Why it applies: 97% is at or above the exceptional band (95%)

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.