Perseus Updates Mineral Resources and Ore Reserve Estimates

Original announcement by globenewswire on

Company
Perseus Mining Limited
Ticker
PRU
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-12 02:00:53 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Perseus Mining has updated its Mineral Resource and Ore Reserve estimates as of 30 June 2026. The update shows a 37% increase in M&I Mineral Resources to 10.6 Moz gold and a 40% increase in Proved & Probable Ore Reserves to 7.0 Moz gold compared to 2025 levels.

Reasoning: Significant increases in both M&I Mineral Resources (37%) and Proved & Probable Ore Reserves (40%) across the portfolio, driven by project growth and optimization.

Positive factors

  • Tonnage Growth
  • Contained Metal Growth
  • Category Upgrade
  • QP/CP Signed
  • JORC Compliant

Facts used in scoring: 20

Classification and evidence

Tonnage Growthpositive

Tonnage increase reaching the strong tier vs prior estimate, with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: M&I Mineral Resources increased by 37% (2.9 Moz) compared to 2025.

Evidence · text

“reflecting a 2.9 Moz or 37% increase”

Contained Metal Growthpositive

True scale improvement — contained metal ounces/tonnes increased vs prior, accounting for both tonnage and grade changes.

Why it applies: Proved and Probable Ore Reserves increased by 2.0 Moz (40%) compared to 2025.

Evidence · text

“representing a 2.0 Moz or 40% increase”

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: Estimates are reported in accordance with the 2012 JORC Code.

Evidence · text

“reported in accordance with the 2012 Australasian Code”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Competent Persons Daniel Saunders and Adrian Ralph are named and provide consent.

Evidence · text

“based on, and fairly represents, information and supporting documentation prepared by Daniel Saunders, a Competent Person”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 20. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (20)

measuredEdikan · goldTonnes: 21200000Grade: 0.89Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 604000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Edikan
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:594e4fbe7e3d435cb4d7

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
21200000
Grade
0.89
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
604000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured resource component of Edikan project.

Evidence · table

“0.89”

Context: 21.2

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

indicatedEdikan · goldTonnes: 68200000Grade: 0.88Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1923000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Edikan
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:56a7be4f6067269b79bd

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
68200000
Grade
0.88
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1923000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of Edikan project.

Evidence · table

“0.88”

Context: 68.2

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

measuredSissingué · goldTonnes: 1700000Grade: 1.23Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 66000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:48f5a45db859c70e4853

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
1700000
Grade
1.23
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
66000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured resource component of Sissingué project.

Evidence · table

“1.23”

Context: 1.7

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

indicatedSissingué · goldTonnes: 10800000Grade: 1.37Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 475000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:c243c3c82c459b2b35c9

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
10800000
Grade
1.37
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
475000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of Sissingué project.

Evidence · table

“1.37”

Context: 10.8

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

measuredYaouré · goldTonnes: 12400000Grade: 0.73Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 292000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Yaouré
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:05048b9502f2fbbefae4

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
12400000
Grade
0.73
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
292000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured resource component of Yaouré project.

Evidence · table

“0.73”

Context: 12.4

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

indicatedYaouré · goldTonnes: 45600000Grade: 1.75Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 2565000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Yaouré
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:9085730a678beb339c47

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
45600000
Grade
1.75
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
2565000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of Yaouré project.

Evidence · table

“1.75”

Context: 45.6

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

indicatedNyanzaga · goldTonnes: 110400000Grade: 1.33Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 4715000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Nyanzaga
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:7099257c59d116e90320

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
110400000
Grade
1.33
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
4715000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of Nyanzaga project.

Evidence · table

“1.33”

Context: 110.4

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

inferredNyanzaga · goldTonnes: 6500000Grade: 1.6Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 343000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Nyanzaga
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Daniel Saunders
Resource group id
resource:23f93068a05aa9a56b02

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
6500000
Grade
1.6
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
343000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of Nyanzaga project.

Evidence · table

“1.6”

Context: 6.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

provenEdikan · goldTonnes: 12700000Grade: 0.87Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 355000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Edikan
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:2ba60458b530105e9b33

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
12700000
Grade
0.87
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
355000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Proved ore reserve component of Edikan project.

Evidence · table

“0.87”

Context: 12.7

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

probableEdikan · goldTonnes: 20200000Grade: 0.99Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 643000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Edikan
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:e527408ee4688bc62f23

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
20200000
Grade
0.99
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
643000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Probable ore reserve component of Edikan project.

Evidence · table

“0.99”

Context: 20.2

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

provenSissingué · goldTonnes: 1000000Grade: 1.34Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 43000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:93470de2b609639706f5

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
1000000
Grade
1.34
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
43000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Proved ore reserve component of Sissingué project.

Evidence · table

“1.34”

Context: 1.0

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

probableSissingué · goldTonnes: 4100000Grade: 1.43Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 190000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:07627358b5ea0f23dfe7

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
4100000
Grade
1.43
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
190000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Probable ore reserve component of Sissingué project.

Evidence · table

“1.43”

Context: 4.1

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

provenYaouré · goldTonnes: 12400000Grade: 0.73Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 292000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Yaouré
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:5a5c72d3bc29d3cab431

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
12400000
Grade
0.73
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
292000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Proved ore reserve component of Yaouré project.

Evidence · table

“0.73”

Context: 12.4

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

probableYaouré · goldTonnes: 29100000Grade: 1.46Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1369000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Yaouré
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:474384b7b053159f4b2f

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
29100000
Grade
1.46
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1369000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Probable ore reserve component of Yaouré project.

Evidence · table

“1.46”

Context: 29.1

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

probableNyanzaga · goldTonnes: 95700000Grade: 1.33Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 4109000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Nyanzaga
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Adrian Ralph
Resource group id
resource:d8d3aaac1f0db4ce6a4e

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
95700000
Grade
1.33
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
4109000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Probable ore reserve component of Nyanzaga project.

Evidence · table

“1.33”

Context: 95.7

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

inferredEdikan · goldTonnes: 16700000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Edikan
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:74a021a7585f111ce697

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
16700000
Grade
1
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“1.0”

Context: 16.7

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

measuredSissingué3 · goldTonnes: 1700000Grade: 1.23Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué3
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:d383dad643848e45c000

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
1700000
Grade
1.23
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“1.23”

Context: 1.7

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedSissingué3 · goldTonnes: 10800000Grade: 1.37Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué3
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:f9cc0855f3e85bc43fd2

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
10800000
Grade
1.37
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“1.37”

Context: 10.8

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredSissingué3 · goldTonnes: 2100000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Sissingué3
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:24c20b3b7632ecb8df99

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
2100000
Grade
1
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“1.0”

Context: 2.1

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredYaouré · goldTonnes: 32300000Grade: 1.5Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Yaouré
Commodity
gold
Ticker
PRU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:009b15be796798497248

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
32300000
Grade
1.5
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-08-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“1.5”

Context: 32.3

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.