Phase 1 Drilling Program Initiated at the Buchans Critical Minerals Project, Newfoundland
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Canterra Minerals Corporation
- Ticker
- CTM
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Newfoundland
- Primary commodity
- Zinc
- Secondary commodities
- Lead, Copper, Silver, Gold
- Document categories
- Resource update, Drill results, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-15 19:24:31 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Canterra Minerals has commenced its 2025 Phase 1 drilling program at the Buchans Project in Newfoundland, targeting up to 10,000 metres of diamond drilling. The program focuses on the Pumphouse and Lundberg targets to expand existing resource opportunities and test for new discoveries near high-grade historical VMS deposits.
Reasoning: The announcement marks the start of a significant 10,000m drilling campaign targeting high-grade historical VMS mineralization, though no new assay results are provided in this release.
Positive factors
- commencement of 10,000m drilling program
- targeting high-grade VMS historical zones
- near resource expansion opportunities
Facts used in scoring: 11
Classification and evidence
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: The program targets areas near the high-grade historical Oriental and Lucky Strike orebodies.
Evidence · text
“Pumphouse: This prospect represents an underexplored fault repeat of the Oriental mine horizon located 500 m northwest from the former Oriental orebody”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 11. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
Fact 1Needs review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- canada_nl
- Ticker
- CTM
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Announcement of a substantial 10,000m drilling campaign.
Positive factors
- significant drilling meterage
Evidence · text
“Up to 10,000 m of diamond drilling at Buchans”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "- March 25, 2025) - Canterra Minerals Corporation (TSXV: CTM) (OTCQB: CTMCF) (FSE: DXZB) ("Canterra" or the "Company") i"
Resource Estimates (10)
indicatedBuchans Project · copperTonnes: 16790000Grade: 0.42Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:f262de2563961566ceb5
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16790000
- Grade
- 0.42
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Positive factors
- large tonnage
Evidence · text
“Lundberg's 2019 Resource Estimate (effective date of February 28, 2019) includes In-pit Indicated Mineral Resources 16,790,000 tonnes grading of 0.42% Cu, 1.53% Zn, 0.64% Pb, 5.69 g/t Ag & 0.07 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
indicatedBuchans Project · zincTonnes: 16790000Grade: 1.53Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:f262de2563961566ceb5
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16790000
- Grade
- 1.53
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Positive factors
- large tonnage
Evidence · text
“Lundberg's 2019 Resource Estimate (effective date of February 28, 2019) includes In-pit Indicated Mineral Resources 16,790,000 tonnes grading of 0.42% Cu, 1.53% Zn, 0.64% Pb, 5.69 g/t Ag & 0.07 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
indicatedBuchans Project · leadTonnes: 16790000Grade: 0.64Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:f262de2563961566ceb5
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16790000
- Grade
- 0.64
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Positive factors
- large tonnage
Evidence · text
“Lundberg's 2019 Resource Estimate (effective date of February 28, 2019) includes In-pit Indicated Mineral Resources 16,790,000 tonnes grading of 0.42% Cu, 1.53% Zn, 0.64% Pb, 5.69 g/t Ag & 0.07 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
indicatedBuchans Project · silverTonnes: 16790000Grade: 5.69Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:f262de2563961566ceb5
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16790000
- Grade
- 5.69
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Positive factors
- large tonnage
Evidence · text
“Lundberg's 2019 Resource Estimate (effective date of February 28, 2019) includes In-pit Indicated Mineral Resources 16,790,000 tonnes grading of 0.42% Cu, 1.53% Zn, 0.64% Pb, 5.69 g/t Ag & 0.07 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
indicatedBuchans Project · goldTonnes: 16790000Grade: 0.07Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:f262de2563961566ceb5
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16790000
- Grade
- 0.07
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Positive factors
- large tonnage
Evidence · text
“Lundberg's 2019 Resource Estimate (effective date of February 28, 2019) includes In-pit Indicated Mineral Resources 16,790,000 tonnes grading of 0.42% Cu, 1.53% Zn, 0.64% Pb, 5.69 g/t Ag & 0.07 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
inferredBuchans Project · copperTonnes: 380000Grade: 0.36Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:7c31ca39cceddc49e50d
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 380000
- Grade
- 0.36
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Evidence · text
“as well as In-pit Inferred Mineral Resources totaling 380,000 tonnes at a grade of 0.36% Cu, 2.03% Zn, 1.01% Pb, 22.35 g/t Ag & 0.31 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
inferredBuchans Project · zincTonnes: 380000Grade: 2.03Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:7c31ca39cceddc49e50d
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 380000
- Grade
- 2.03
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Evidence · text
“as well as In-pit Inferred Mineral Resources totaling 380,000 tonnes at a grade of 0.36% Cu, 2.03% Zn, 1.01% Pb, 22.35 g/t Ag & 0.31 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
inferredBuchans Project · leadTonnes: 380000Grade: 1.01Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:7c31ca39cceddc49e50d
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 380000
- Grade
- 1.01
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Evidence · text
“as well as In-pit Inferred Mineral Resources totaling 380,000 tonnes at a grade of 0.36% Cu, 2.03% Zn, 1.01% Pb, 22.35 g/t Ag & 0.31 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
inferredBuchans Project · silverTonnes: 380000Grade: 22.35Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:7c31ca39cceddc49e50d
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 380000
- Grade
- 22.35
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Evidence · text
“as well as In-pit Inferred Mineral Resources totaling 380,000 tonnes at a grade of 0.36% Cu, 2.03% Zn, 1.01% Pb, 22.35 g/t Ag & 0.31 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
inferredBuchans Project · goldTonnes: 380000Grade: 0.31Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Buchans Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nl
- Reported Region
- Newfoundland
- Ticker
- CTM
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Moore
- Resource group id
- resource:7c31ca39cceddc49e50d
- Deposit or zone
- Lundberg
- Material type
- other
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 380000
- Grade
- 0.31
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2019-02-28
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-03-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate provided for context; not new results.
Evidence · text
“as well as In-pit Inferred Mineral Resources totaling 380,000 tonnes at a grade of 0.36% Cu, 2.03% Zn, 1.01% Pb, 22.35 g/t Ag & 0.31 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 6.1 years before this release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.