Power Group Announces LOI with 1315843 B.C. Ltd.

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Power Group Projects Corp.
Ticker
PGP
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver, Copper, Lead, Zinc
Document categories
Agreement transaction, Other, Resource update, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-12 19:49:18 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Power Group Projects Corp. has signed a non-binding letter of intent to acquire 1315843 B.C. Ltd., which holds an option to earn a 75% interest in the Atlin West Project in British Columbia. The project is located near historical high-grade gold and silver mines, though much of the reported mineralization is based on unverified historical data.

Reasoning: The company is entering an LOI to acquire an option on a project with significant historical high-grade potential, though the transaction is non-binding and the target's balance sheet is weak.

Positive factors

  • Acquisition of option to earn 75% interest in Atlin West Project
  • Proximity to known high-grade historical mines (Engineer and Yellowjacket)
  • Presence of historical high-grade intercepts in the region

Negative factors

  • Transaction is non-binding LOI
  • Historical data on property is unverified by current QP
  • BCCo (target) has significant liabilities relative to assets

Facts used in scoring: 10

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral · Story-specific tag

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The company positions the project's value based on its proximity to the Engineer and Yellowjacket mines.

Evidence · text

“These structures are known to be associated with base and precious metals in the region, specifically t the Engineer or Yellowjacket mines.”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative · Story-specific tag

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The QP explicitly states they have not completed sufficient work to verify the historical information on the property.

Evidence · text

“The QP has not completed sufficient work to verify the historic information on the Property”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (1)

Fact 1Yellowjacket · goldGrade: 5.8Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Yellowjacket
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
PGP

Geometry

Grade
5.8
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Yellowjacket Mine
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
low_confidence
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2011-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-10-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 2011 historical estimate for Yellowjacket Mine reported 133,000t at 5.8 g/t Au.

Positive factors

  • Historical gold grade

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Unverified by current QP
  • Historical estimate

Evidence · text

“133,000 ton at 5.8 grams per ton of gold”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Resource Estimates (1)

Fact 1Engineer Gold Mine · goldGrade: 19Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Engineer Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
PGP

Resource Data

Grade
19
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-18T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-10-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 2018 MRE for Engineer Mine reported 41,000t at 19.0 g/t Au.

Positive factors

  • High grade inferred resource

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“inferred resource of 41,000 tons grading 19.0 grams per ton of gold”

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.