# Rathdowney's Project Olza Update: Progress toward a Mining License continues - Development focus now on Zawiercie &amp; Rokitno Concessions

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/rathdowney-s-project-olza-update-progress-toward-a-mining-license-continues-deve--522938d3-f76e-410d-914f-23e0d0173056

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/RTH/news/7721590106065148/rathdowney-s-project-olza-update-progress-toward-a-mining-license-continues-deve

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2019-08-27T11:45:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Rathdowney Resources Ltd.

- Ticker: RTH

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Poland

- Primary commodity: Zinc

- Secondary commodities: Lead, Silver

- Document categories: Resource update, Permitting

- Extracted: 2026-09-12 23:35:50 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Rathdowney Resources provided an update on Project Olza in Poland, highlighting an increased NPV of US$219 million when applying a 5% discount rate. The company has completed the second phase of required geological documentation for its mining license application and maintains an Inferred resource of 24 Mt at 7.02% Zn-Pb.

Reasoning: The update provides a refresh of economic potential \(NPV\) and confirms progress in the permitting process, though the resource remains in the speculative Inferred category.

- Positive factor: Strong NPV at 5% discount rate

- Positive factor: High cash flow projections

- Positive factor: Successful completion of geological documentation phase

- Positive factor: Strategic location with existing infrastructure

- Negative factor: Resource is entirely Inferred

- Negative factor: Exploration target is conceptual and not a mineral resource

Facts used in scoring: 2

## Classification and evidence

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The current resource of 24 Mt is categorized as Inferred.

Evidence · text

> Current inferred resources \(in the 30% area described above\) are 24 million tonnes at a grade of 7.02% \(zinc plus lead\)

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The technical disclosure and exploration target range are defined under NI 43-101 standards.

Evidence · text

> The study outlined an Exploration Target Range \(as defined under 43-101\)

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (2)

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/rathdowney-s-project-olza-update-progress-toward-a-mining-license-continues-deve--522938d3-f76e-410d-914f-23e0d0173056#fact-resource-facts-0)

Project Olza · zinc

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Project Olza
- Commodity: zinc
- Region: poland
- Reported Region: Poland
- Ticker: RTH

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: L. Roberts
- Resource group id: resource:a1475d3dedd9cf663da2
- Deposit or zone: Olza
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 24000000
- Grade: 5.53
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2015-02-01

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2015-02-01T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2019-08-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The zinc component is part of a larger Zn-Pb inferred resource.

- Positive factor: Significant tonnage for an inferred resource

- Negative factor: Speculative category

Evidence · text

> Current inferred resources \(in the 30% area described above\) are 24 million tonnes at a grade of 7.02% \(zinc plus lead\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**DFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&amp;I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 4.6 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/rathdowney-s-project-olza-update-progress-toward-a-mining-license-continues-deve--522938d3-f76e-410d-914f-23e0d0173056#fact-resource-facts-1)

Project Olza · lead

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Project Olza
- Commodity: lead
- Region: poland
- Reported Region: Poland
- Ticker: RTH

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: L. Roberts
- Resource group id: resource:a1475d3dedd9cf663da2
- Deposit or zone: Olza
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 24000000
- Grade: 1.49
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2015-02-01

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2015-02-01T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2019-08-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The lead component is part of a larger Zn-Pb inferred resource.

- Positive factor: Significant tonnage for an inferred resource

- Negative factor: Speculative category

Evidence · text

> Current inferred resources \(in the 30% area described above\) are 24 million tonnes at a grade of 7.02% \(zinc plus lead\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**DFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&amp;I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 4.6 years before this release

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
