ReeXploration Intersects Widespread Bedrock Radioactivity in Maiden Uranium Drilling Program at Eureka Project, Namibia

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
ReeXploration Inc.
Ticker
REE
Exchange
TSX
Region
Namibia
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-16 18:50:52 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

ReeXploration has reported positive preliminary results from its maiden uranium drilling program at the Eureka Project in Namibia. The program intersected widespread radioactivity (up to 640 cps) in both primary leucogranite-hosted targets and near-surface calcrete-hosted targets, including visible carnotite.

Reasoning: The maiden program successfully validated the exploration model by intersecting widespread radioactivity and two different mineralization styles, though results lack laboratory assay confirmation.

Positive factors

  • Successful maiden drilling program
  • Widespread radiometric anomalies
  • Identification of two distinct target types (Rössing-style and Langer Heinrich-style)
  • Presence of visible carnotite

Negative factors

  • Results are preliminary handheld spectrometer readings
  • Laboratory geochemical analysis is still pending
  • No assay grades (ppm or %) reported yet

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 8

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Maiden drilling program testing new targets at the Eureka Project.

Evidence · text

“maiden uranium drilling program at the Eureka Project”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: While spectrometer calibration is mentioned, formal laboratory assay QA/QC (blanks, standards, duplicates) for the actual samples is not yet provided as assays are pending.

Evidence · text

“Radiometric results reported herein are preliminary and subject to confirmation from downhole radiometric surveys and laboratory geochemical analysis.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (8)

SU26-04Eureka · uraniumGrade: 577Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 4.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-04
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
577
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
4.2 m
From
80 m
To
84.2 m
Intercept Depth
80 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-04:80-84.2

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong intercept of radioactivity in a maiden hole.

Positive factors

  • High radioactivity reading (577 cps)

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“577 cps over 4.20 m from 80.00 to 84.20 m (drill hole SU26-04)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-11Eureka · uraniumGrade: 560Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-11
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
560
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.5 m
From
56 m
To
58.5 m
Intercept Depth
56 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-11:56-58.5

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High radioactivity intercept.

Positive factors

  • Elevated radioactivity

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“560 cps over 2.50 m from 56.00 to 58.50 m (drill hole SU26-11)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-11Eureka · uraniumGrade: 410Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 9.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-11
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
410
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
9.75 m
From
66.25 m
To
76 m
Intercept Depth
66.25 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-11:66.25-76

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant width of radioactivity.

Positive factors

  • Wide intercept of radioactivity

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“410 cps over 9.75 m from 66.25 to 76.00 m (drill hole SU26-11)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-08Eureka · uraniumGrade: 460Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-08
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
460
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.5 m
From
134.75 m
To
137.25 m
Intercept Depth
134.75 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-08:134.75-137.25

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High radioactivity intercept.

Positive factors

  • Elevated radioactivity

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“460 cps over 2.50 m from 134.75 to 137.25 m (drill hole SU26-08)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-06Eureka · uraniumGrade: 545Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 4.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-06
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
545
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
4.7 m
From
0 m
To
4.7 m
Intercept Depth
0 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-06:0-4.7

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong near-surface intercept.

Positive factors

  • Near-surface mineralization
  • High radioactivity

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“545 cps over 4.7 m from 0 to 4.7 m (drill hole SU26-06)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-09Eureka · uraniumGrade: 473Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 11.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-09
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
473
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
11.2 m
From
0 m
To
11.2 m
Intercept Depth
0 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-09:0-11.2

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant near-surface width and radioactivity.

Positive factors

  • Wide near-surface intercept
  • High radioactivity

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“473 cps over 11.2 m from 0 to 11.2 m (drill hole SU26-09)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-05Eureka · uraniumGrade: 400Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-05
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
400
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.7 m
From
0 m
To
2.7 m
Intercept Depth
0 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-05:0-2.7

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Near-surface radioactivity.

Positive factors

  • Near-surface mineralization

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“400 cps over 2.7 m from 0 to 2.7 m (drill hole SU26-05)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

SU26-08Eureka · uraniumGrade: 390Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 3.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
SU26-08
Project
Eureka
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
namibia
Ticker
REE

Geometry

Grade
390
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
3.5 m
From
0 m
To
3.5 m
Intercept Depth
0 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
SU26-08:0-3.5

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Near-surface radioactivity.

Positive factors

  • Near-surface mineralization

Negative factors

  • Preliminary handheld spectrometer reading

Evidence · text

“390 cps over 3.5 m from 0 to 3.5 m (drill hole SU26-08)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.