Resource Growth Programs Gain Momentum as Gold Holds Above $4,200

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
GoldHaven Resources Corp.
Ticker
GOH
Exchange
TSX
Region
Brazil
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-14 23:04:37 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

GoldHaven Resources Corp. has expanded its maiden diamond drilling program at the Copeçal Gold Project in Brazil following the discovery of sulphide mineralization. The company reported a 21.25m interval of pyrite and chalcopyrite in hole COPE-PDH-004 and is adding a ninth follow-up hole to test depth extensions.

Reasoning: The announcement highlights progress at the Copeçal Gold Project with new sulphide intercepts and an expanded drilling program, though it is part of a broader market commentary.

Positive factors

  • discovery of sulphide mineralization
  • expansion of drilling program
  • connection of surface anomalies to deeper system

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The ninth hole is designed to test the depth extension of the mineralized zone.

Evidence · text

“designed to test the depth extension of the mineralized zone”

Maiden Resourceneutral

First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component. No prior estimate exists, so every change band is not applicable.

Why it applies: GoldHaven is expanding its maiden diamond drilling program.

Evidence · text

“expanded its maiden diamond drilling program”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

COPE-PDH-004Copeçal · goldIntercept: 21.25 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
COPE-PDH-004
Project
Copeçal
Commodity
gold
Region
brazil
Reported Region
brazil
Ticker
GOH

Geometry

Intercept
21.25 m
From
79 m
To
100.25 m
Intercept Depth
79 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
COPE-PDH-004:79-100.25

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The interval confirms the presence of a hydrothermal system, though specific gold grades were not provided in this text.

Positive factors

  • significant subsurface confirmation

Evidence · text

“21.25-meter interval from 79 meters to 100.25 meters depth”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

COPE-PDH-004Copeçal · copperIntercept: 21.25 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
COPE-PDH-004
Project
Copeçal
Commodity
copper
Region
brazil
Reported Region
brazil
Ticker
GOH

Geometry

Intercept
21.25 m
From
79 m
To
100.25 m
Intercept Depth
79 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
COPE-PDH-004:79-100.25

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Discovery of chalcopyrite indicates copper mineralization within the sulphide interval.

Positive factors

  • presence of chalcopyrite

Evidence · text

“pyrite-chalcopyrite interval discovered in hole COPE-PDH-004”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 3Scottie Gold Mine · goldGrade: 15.89Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Scottie Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GOH

Geometry

Grade
15.89
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
bulk

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Bulk sample results demonstrate scalability of the Direct Ship Ore pathway.

Positive factors

  • better-than-expected assays

Evidence · text

“average preliminary assays of 15.89 g/t gold and 42.28 g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedFork Deposit · goldTonnes: 0Grade: 5.3Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Fork Deposit
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwestern Ontario
Ticker
GOH

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:266d05bdd93691755a9e

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
0
Grade
5.3
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Resource stated as part of a news commentary regarding West Red Lake Gold Mines.

Evidence · text

“Indicated mineral resource of 20,900 ounces grading 5.3 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredFork Deposit · goldTonnes: 0Grade: 5.2Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Fork Deposit
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwestern Ontario
Ticker
GOH

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:4bae1d4907fab04641f5

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
0
Grade
5.2
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-12-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Resource stated as part of a news commentary regarding West Red Lake Gold Mines.

Evidence · text

“Inferred resource of 49,500 ounces grading 5.2 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.