RETRANSMISSION: Amex Delivers a Positive Feasibility Study for Development of the Perron Gold Mine

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Amex Exploration Inc.
Ticker
AMX
Exchange
TSX
Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Metallurgy, Other
Extracted
2026-09-15 10:52:58 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Amex Exploration Inc. has announced a positive Feasibility Study for the Phase 1 development of its 100%-owned Perron Gold Mine in Quebec, highlighting robust economics with a post-tax IRR of 114.6% and an NPV5 of CAD$1.13 billion at a gold price of USD$3,500/oz. The study outlines a 7-year mine life, including 5 years of commercial production averaging 147,000 oz/yr at an industry-leading AISC of USD$910/oz. The project benefits from high-grade Proven and Probable Mineral Reserves totaling 1.99 Mt at 12.10 g/t Au for 774 koz, and a high processing recovery rate of 97.50%.

Reasoning: Amex Exploration's Feasibility Study for the Perron Gold Mine demonstrates robust economics with a high post-tax IRR and NPV, low AISC, and rapid payback. The project benefits from high-grade mineral reserves and excellent metallurgical recovery, supported by a de-risking toll milling strategy.

Positive factors

  • High Post-Tax IRR and NPV
  • Low All-in Sustaining Costs (AISC)
  • Rapid Payback Period
  • High-grade Mineral Reserves
  • High Processing Recovery Rate
  • NI 43-101 Compliant Feasibility Study
  • Toll Milling Strategy Reduces Risk and Capital
  • Significant Contained Gold in Reserves

Facts used in scoring: 17

Classification and evidence

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: The document reports 'Proven Mineral Reserves of 346 kt with a gold grade of 12.12 g/t for 135 koz of contained gold'.

Evidence · text

“Proven Mineral Reserves of 346 kt with a gold grade of 12.12 g/t for 135 koz of contained gold”

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: The document reports 'Probable Mineral Reserves of 1,643 kt with a gold grade of 12.10 g/t for 639 koz of contained gold'.

Evidence · text

“Probable Mineral Reserves of 1,643 kt with a gold grade of 12.10 g/t for 639 koz of contained gold”

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: The document includes 'Measured Mineral Resource classification' and reports 'Total Meas 382 kt' in the resource table.

Evidence · table

“Meas”

Context: Total

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: The document includes 'Indicated Mineral Resource classification' and reports 'Total Ind 7,801 kt' in the resource table.

Evidence · table

“Ind”

Context: Total

Grade Improvementpositive

Average resource grade improved vs prior estimate — better deposit economics.

Why it applies: The reserve grades of 12.12 g/t Au (Proven) and 12.10 g/t Au (Probable) are significantly higher than the deposit-type peer comparison average of 6.543 g/t Au and the 75th percentile of 2.9 g/t Au.

Evidence · text

“Proven Mineral Reserves of 346 kt with a gold grade of 12.12 g/t”

Contained Metal Growthpositive

True scale improvement — contained metal ounces/tonnes increased vs prior, accounting for both tonnage and grade changes.

Why it applies: The Feasibility Study establishes new Proven and Probable Mineral Reserves totaling 774 koz of contained gold, representing a significant and new economic inventory for the project.

Evidence · text

“Proven and Probable mineable reserve of 1,989 kilotonnes at a grade of 12.1 grams per tonne, for 774,000 ounces of gold mined”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The press release explicitly states that 'The Qualified Persons (within the meaning of National Instrument 43-101) responsible for the technical information in this Press Release are Stephen Coates, P.Eng. of Evomine, Alexandre Burelle, P.Eng. of Evomine, Pierre Roy, P.Eng. of Soutex, Antoine Yassa P.Geo. of P&E, Denys Vermette, P.Geo. of Norda Stelo, Jérôme Augustin, Ph.D., P.Geo. of Laurentia Exploration, and Michael Verreault, P.Eng., of Hydro Ressources'.

Evidence · text

“The Qualified Persons (within the meaning of National Instrument 43-101) responsible for the technical information in this Press Release are Stephen Coates, P.Eng. of Evomine, Alexandre Burelle, P.Eng. of Evomine, Pierre Roy, P.Eng. of Soutex, Antoine Yassa P.Geo. of P&E, Denys Vermette, P.Geo. of Norda Stelo, Jérôme Augustin, Ph.D., P.Geo. of Laurentia Exploration, and Michael Verreault, P.Eng., of Hydro Ressources”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The document states that 'Mineral Reserves used the following assumptions: ... gold marginal cut-off grade of 2.70 g/t for production and of 1.20 g/t for development'.

Evidence · text

“gold marginal cut-off grade of 2.70 g/t for production and of 1.20 g/t for development”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that 'Mineral Reserves have been estimated in accordance with CIM Definition Standards for Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves (2014), which are incorporated by reference in NI 43-101'.

Evidence · text

“Mineral Reserves have been estimated in accordance with CIM Definition Standards for Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves (2014), which are incorporated by reference in NI 43-101”

High Recoverypositive

Recovery at or above the exceptional band for the commodity and processing route.

Why it applies: The document reports an 'Overall gold recovery has been assumed at 97.0% for the FS' and 'Processing Recovery Rate % 97.50'. This is well above the exceptional band for gold mill/CIL recovery (>=95%).

Evidence · text

“Overall gold recovery has been assumed at 97.0%”

Free Millingpositive

Simple, clean ore amenable to standard processing without oxidation.

Why it applies: Soutex considers the Perron mineralized material to be 'well suited for processing in standard Abitibi gold plants, with no significant metallurgical issues identified'.

Evidence · text

“Soutex considers the Perron mineralized material to be well suited for processing in standard Abitibi gold plants, with no significant metallurgical issues identified”

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The document presents an updated Mineral Resource Estimate as part of the Feasibility Study, with an effective date of May 21, 2025.

Evidence · text

“The Perron FS incorporates the latest Mineral Resource Estimate ( MRE - released May 21st, 2025 ).”

Maiden Resourceneutral

First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component. No prior estimate exists, so every change band is not applicable.

Why it applies: The Feasibility Study includes the first formal declaration of Mineral Reserves for the project.

Evidence · text

“Proven and Probable mineable reserve of 1,989 kilotonnes at a grade of 12.1 grams per tonne, for 774,000 ounces of gold mined”

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: The document is a 'Feasibility Study' which is a definitive study supporting project development decisions.

Evidence · text

“Amex Delivers a Positive Feasibility Study for Development of the Perron Gold Mine”

Single Domain Onlynegative

Testing limited to one composite or domain — representativeness not established.

Why it applies: only one composite was tested

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 17. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (16)

provenPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 346000Grade: 12.12Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 135Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:0aa15e363e44a492ba0a
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
346000
Grade
12.12
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
135
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Proven Mineral Reserves of 346 kt at 12.12 g/t Au represent a high-confidence, high-grade portion of the project's economic foundation, contributing significantly to the positive Feasibility Study.

Positive factors

  • High-grade reserve
  • High confidence category (Proven)
  • Supports positive Feasibility Study economics

Evidence · table

“12.12”

Context: 346

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

probablePerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 1643000Grade: 12.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 639Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:0fdd2595513df38bdbdb
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1643000
Grade
12.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
639
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Probable Mineral Reserves of 1,643 kt at 12.10 g/t Au provide a substantial, high-grade foundation for the project's economic viability as demonstrated in the Feasibility Study.

Positive factors

  • High-grade reserve
  • Good confidence category (Probable)
  • Supports positive Feasibility Study economics

Evidence · table

“12.10”

Context: 1,643

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

probablePerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 1989000Grade: 12.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 774000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:d1e539b5039825bec576
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1989000
Grade
12.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
774000
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Proven and Probable Mineral Reserves of 1,989 kt at 12.10 g/t Au for 774 koz of contained gold provide a robust and high-grade foundation for the Perron Gold Mine's development.

Positive factors

  • Significant total contained gold
  • High overall reserve grade
  • Forms basis for positive Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“12.10”

Context: 1,989

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

measuredPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 48000Grade: 1.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 2Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:cc6998b17825b181b092
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
48000
Grade
1.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
2
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A Measured Open Pit Mineral Resource of 48 kt at 1.1 g/t Au adds high-confidence, albeit lower-grade, material to the overall resource base for the Champagne Zone.

Positive factors

  • High confidence category (Measured)
  • Contributes to overall resource base

Evidence · table

“1.1”

Context: 48

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

measuredPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 333000Grade: 14.2Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 152Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:9f5c4a8970a034764883
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
333000
Grade
14.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
152
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
1.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A Measured Underground Mineral Resource of 333 kt at 14.2 g/t Au represents a very high-grade, high-confidence component of the Champagne Zone, contributing substantially to the project's value.

Positive factors

  • Very high-grade resource
  • High confidence category (Measured)
  • Significant contained gold

Evidence · table

“14.2”

Context: 333

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

measuredPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 382000Grade: 12.54Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 154Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:3d793d48c88636a20ed4
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
382000
Grade
12.54
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
154
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Measured Mineral Resource of 382 kt at 12.54 g/t Au for 154 koz demonstrates a high-grade, high-confidence portion of the Champagne Zone resource.

Positive factors

  • High overall grade for Measured category
  • Significant contained gold
  • High confidence resource

Evidence · table

“12.54”

Context: 382

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 2520000Grade: 3.16Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 256Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:3bc7c8d5dd57fbfdb611
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
2520000
Grade
3.16
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
256
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: An Indicated Open Pit Mineral Resource of 2,520 kt at 3.16 g/t Au provides a significant, good-confidence tonnage for potential open pit development in the Champagne Zone.

Positive factors

  • Good confidence category (Indicated)
  • Substantial tonnage for open pit

Evidence · table

“3.16”

Context: 2,520

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 5281000Grade: 7.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1205Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:7e3042e7d2802d327a3e
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5281000
Grade
7.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1205
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
1.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: An Indicated Underground Mineral Resource of 5,281 kt at 7.1 g/t Au for 1,205 koz represents a substantial, high-grade component for potential underground mining in the Champagne Zone.

Positive factors

  • High-grade resource for underground
  • Significant contained gold
  • Good confidence category (Indicated)

Evidence · table

“7.1”

Context: 5,281

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 7801000Grade: 5.83Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1461Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:f13990afa6f20b10b404
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
7801000
Grade
5.83
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1461
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Indicated Mineral Resource of 7,801 kt at 5.83 g/t Au for 1,461 koz provides a substantial, good-confidence resource base for the Champagne Zone.

Positive factors

  • Significant total contained gold
  • Good overall grade for Indicated category
  • Good confidence resource

Evidence · table

“5.83”

Context: 7,801

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 8183000Grade: 6.14Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1615Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:67ede247b53507c1b961
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
8183000
Grade
6.14
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1615
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Measured and Indicated Mineral Resource of 8,183 kt at 6.14 g/t Au for 1,615 koz represents a substantial and high-confidence resource base for the Champagne Zone.

Positive factors

  • Significant total contained gold in M&I categories
  • Good overall grade for M&I resource
  • High confidence resource base

Evidence · table

“6.14”

Context: 8,183

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 1044000Grade: 2.02Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 68Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:220defa46acf76a3dedf
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1044000
Grade
2.02
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
68
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: An Inferred Open Pit Mineral Resource of 1,044 kt at 2.02 g/t Au provides additional tonnage for future exploration and potential upgrade, though with lower confidence.

Positive factors

  • Adds to overall resource potential

Negative factors

  • Lower confidence category (Inferred)

Evidence · table

“2.02”

Context: 1,044

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 4000000Grade: 4.9Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 631Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:85027fc0001fb538b7a8
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
4000000
Grade
4.9
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
631
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
1.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: An Inferred Underground Mineral Resource of 4,000 kt at 4.9 g/t Au for 631 koz provides substantial additional potential for future resource conversion and mine planning.

Positive factors

  • Significant contained gold
  • Adds to overall resource potential

Negative factors

  • Lower confidence category (Inferred)

Evidence · table

“4.9”

Context: 4,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredPerron Gold Mine · goldTonnes: 5044000Grade: 4.31Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 698Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Coates, Alexandre Burelle, Pierre Roy, Antoine Yassa, Denys Vermette, Jérôme Augustin, Michael Verreault
Resource group id
resource:edd273b3e8c335774ef7
Deposit or zone
Champagne Zone
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
5044000
Grade
4.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
698
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-05-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Inferred Mineral Resource of 5,044 kt at 4.31 g/t Au for 698 koz represents a substantial, lower-confidence resource that offers future growth potential for the Champagne Zone.

Positive factors

  • Significant total contained gold
  • Adds to overall resource potential

Negative factors

  • Lower confidence category (Inferred)

Evidence · table

“4.31”

Context: 5,044

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

provenSummary of total Mineral Reserves at the Perron · goldTonnes: 346Grade: 12.12Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Summary of total Mineral Reserves at the Perron
Commodity
gold
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:7627ed604a9387697af7
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
346
Grade
12.12
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“12.12”

Context: 346

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

probableSummary of total Mineral Reserves at the Perron · goldTonnes: 1643Grade: 12.1Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Summary of total Mineral Reserves at the Perron
Commodity
gold
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:00266f928da61c100de2
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1643
Grade
12.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“12.10”

Context: 1,643

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

probableSummary of total Mineral Reserves at the Perron · goldTonnes: 1989Grade: 12.1Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Summary of total Mineral Reserves at the Perron
Commodity
gold
Ticker
AMX

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:f7952fd02cbf5de7bca7
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1989
Grade
12.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
2.7
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“12.10”

Context: 1,989

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Metallurgical Results (1)

conventional processing flowsheetsPerron Gold Mine · goldRecovery: 97.5 %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Perron Gold Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
Abitibi region of Québec
Ticker
AMX

Test Work

Program Status
detailed
Test Type
conventional processing flowsheets
Processing Route
toll milling
Sample
Perron mineralized material

Recovery

Recovery
97.5 %
Recovery Basis
actual_test

Lab

Laboratory
ALS Global
Consultant
Soutex

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The processing recovery rate of 97.50% is exceptionally high, indicating efficient metal extraction and contributing significantly to the project's robust economic projections.

Positive factors

  • Very high processing recovery rate
  • Supports strong project economics

Evidence · table

“97.50”

Context: Processing Recovery Rate

Tags used in scoring

High Recoverypositive

Recovery at or above the exceptional band for the commodity and processing route.

Why it applies: 97.5% is at or above the exceptional band (95%)

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.