Rockhaven Commences 10,000 m Drill Program at its Flagship Klaza Gold-Silver Project, Yukon

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Rockhaven Resources Ltd.
Ticker
RK
Exchange
TSX
Region
Yukon
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver, Lead, Zinc
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-18 19:10:43 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Rockhaven Resources has commenced a 10,000m drill program at the Klaza gold-silver project in Yukon, focused on resource definition and discovery. The program aims to upgrade inferred resources to indicated status and test high-grade epithermal targets to support an upcoming Pre-feasibility study.

Reasoning: The announcement details the start of a significant drilling campaign aimed at resource conversion and discovery, which is a key de-risking step for the project's advancement toward a Pre-feasibility study.

Positive factors

  • Commencement of a large 10,000m drill program
  • Clear objective to upgrade inferred resources to indicated
  • Targeting high-grade epithermal targets
  • Project is well-funded and road accessible

Facts used in scoring: 10

Classification and evidence

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: The program includes 9,000m of infill drilling to convert inferred resources to indicated.

Evidence · text

“Resource definition infill drilling (9,000m in 44 holes) to convert more of the inferred mineral resources into indicated mineral resources”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Exploration drilling is planned at the Rusk and Western BRX Extension targets to assess on-strike potential.

Evidence · text

“Work in 2022 at this target will further assess the on-strike potential of the main structures.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: A Qualified Person (Matthew R. Dumala, P.Eng.) is named and has approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“Technical information in this news release has been approved by Matthew R. Dumala, P.Eng., a geological engineer with Archer, Cathro & Associates (1981) Limited and qualified person for the purpose of National Instrument 43-101.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 10. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (6)

KL-21-492Klaza · silverGrade: 1160Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.54 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KL-21-492
Project
Klaza
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
RK

Geometry

Grade
1160
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.54 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade silver intercept from a previous drill hole.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade silver

Evidence · text

“returned 1,160g/t silver, 8.4% lead and 5.2% zinc over 0.54m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

KL-21-492Klaza · leadGrade: 8.4Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.54 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KL-21-492
Project
Klaza
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
RK

Geometry

Grade
8.4
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.54 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lead grade reported in a previous intercept.

Evidence · text

“returned 1,160g/t silver, 8.4% lead and 5.2% zinc over 0.54m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

KL-21-492Klaza · zincGrade: 5.2Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.54 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KL-21-492
Project
Klaza
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
RK

Geometry

Grade
5.2
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.54 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade reported in a previous intercept.

Evidence · text

“returned 1,160g/t silver, 8.4% lead and 5.2% zinc over 0.54m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Fact 4Klaza · silverGrade: 351Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
RK

Geometry

Grade
351
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
channel

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Trenching results showing silver mineralization.

Evidence · text

“returning 351g/t silver, 9.87% lead and 1.97% zinc across 1.5m.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 5Klaza · leadGrade: 9.87Grade Unit: %Intercept: 1.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
RK

Geometry

Grade
9.87
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
1.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
channel

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lead grade reported in a trenching result.

Evidence · text

“returning 351g/t silver, 9.87% lead and 1.97% zinc across 1.5m.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 6Klaza · zincGrade: 1.97Grade Unit: %Intercept: 1.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
RK

Geometry

Grade
1.97
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
1.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
channel

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-15T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade reported in a trenching result.

Evidence · text

“returning 351g/t silver, 9.87% lead and 1.97% zinc across 1.5m.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (4)

indicatedKlaza · goldTonnes: 4500000Grade: 4.8Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 686000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
RK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2020-07-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:7451f0055ed4d8ece6c9
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
4500000
Grade
4.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
686000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Existing indicated resource component of the Klaza deposit.

Evidence · text

“The Klaza Deposit has indicated mineral resources of 4.5Mt containing 686,000 oz gold”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

indicatedKlaza · silverTonnes: 4500000Grade: 98Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 14000000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
RK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2020-07-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:7451f0055ed4d8ece6c9
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
4500000
Grade
98
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
14000000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Existing indicated resource component of the Klaza deposit.

Evidence · text

“and 14 million oz silver at grades of 4.8g/t gold and 98g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredKlaza · goldTonnes: 5700000Grade: 2.8Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 507000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
RK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2020-07-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:8dc1814cad7746dd9e7c
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
5700000
Grade
2.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
507000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Existing inferred resource component of the Klaza deposit.

Evidence · text

“and inferred mineral resources of 5.7Mt containing 507,000 oz gold”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredKlaza · silverTonnes: 5700000Grade: 76Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 13900000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Klaza
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
RK

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2020-07-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:8dc1814cad7746dd9e7c
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
5700000
Grade
76
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
13900000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2022-07-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Existing inferred resource component of the Klaza deposit.

Evidence · text

“and 13.9 million oz silver at grades of 2.8g/t gold and 76g/t silver.”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.