Scorpio Gold Drills 0.62 g/t Gold over 62.21 Metres from 230.43 Metres Within Manhattan Caldera, at Black Mammoth

Original announcement by yahoo_press on

Company
Scorpio Gold
Ticker
SGN
Exchange
TSXV
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-19 12:16:20 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Scorpio Gold has reported significant gold drill results from the Black Mammoth project within the Manhattan Caldera. Highlights include a 62.21 m intercept at 0.62 g/t Au and a high-grade 4.86 m intercept at 6.04 g/t Au.

Reasoning: The release reports a high-grade bonanza-style intercept (15.99 g/t Au) and a significant wide intercept (62.21 m), demonstrating mineralization continuity within the Manhattan Caldera.

Positive factors

  • High-grade intercept in hole 26MN-072
  • Significant width in hole 26MN-069

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: 15.99 g/t gold over 1.78 m is exceptionally high grade for the context.

Evidence · text

“15.99 g/t gold over 1.78 m”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The provided text snippet does not contain QA/QC details, but the full document likely does; however, based strictly on the provided text, this tag cannot be applied.

Evidence · text

No evidence quote provided.

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

26MN-069Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 0.62Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 62.21 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-069
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
0.62
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
62.21 m
From
230.43 m
To
292.64 m
Intercept Depth
230.43 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-069:230.43-292.64

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Wide intercept of 62.21m provides evidence of mineralization continuity.

Positive factors

  • Significant width

Evidence · text

“0.62 g/t gold over 62.21 metres ("m") from 230.43 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-069 returned:0.62 g/t gold over 62.21 metres ("m") from 230.43 m, including 3.17 g/t gold over 4.94 "

26MN-069Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 3.17Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 4.94 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-069
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
3.17
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
4.94 m
From
236.92 m
To
241.86 m
Intercept Depth
236.92 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-069:236.92-241.86

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade sub-interval within the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • High grade within larger interval

Evidence · text

“including 3.17 g/t gold over 4.94 m from 236.92 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-069 returned:0.62 g/t gold over 62.21 metres ("m") from 230.43 m, including 3.17 g/t gold over 4.94 "

26MN-072Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 6.04Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 4.86 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-072
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
6.04
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
4.86 m
From
308.23 m
To
313.09 m
Intercept Depth
308.23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-072:308.23-313.09

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong grade intercept of 6.04 g/t Au.

Positive factors

  • Strong grade

Evidence · text

“6.04 g/t gold over 4.86 m from 308.23 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-069 returned:0.62 g/t gold over 62.21 metres ("m") from 230.43 m, including 3.17 g/t gold over 4.94 "

26MN-072Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 15.99Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.78 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-072
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
15.99
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.78 m
From
308.23 m
To
310.01 m
Intercept Depth
308.23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-072:308.23-310.01

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Exceptional high-grade intercept.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade

Evidence · text

“including 15.99 g/t gold over 1.78 m from 308.23 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-069 returned:0.62 g/t gold over 62.21 metres ("m") from 230.43 m, including 3.17 g/t gold over 4.94 "

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.