Scorpio Gold Drills 2.56 g/t Gold over 13.38 Metres from 293.28 Metres Within Manhattan Caldera, at Black Mammoth

Original announcement by yahoo_press on

Company
Scorpio Gold
Ticker
SGN
Exchange
TSXV
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-19 12:13:25 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Scorpio Gold has reported significant gold drill results from the Black Mammoth project, highlighted by an intercept of 2.56 g/t gold over 13.38 metres in hole 26MN-096. The mineralization is hosted within the Manhattan Caldera volcanics, a setting the company compares to the Round Mountain Gold Mine.

Reasoning: The announcement reports a solid gold intercept of 2.56 g/t over 13.38m, including a high-grade 8.38 g/t sub-interval, within a volcanically hosted caldera setting.

Positive factors

  • Significant gold intercept reported
  • High-grade sub-interval identified
  • Mineralization hosted in volcanic units similar to Round Mountain

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The results demonstrate mineralization within the Manhattan Caldera volcanics.

Evidence · text

“Significant mineralization, found in multiple holes, including 26MN-096, is hosted within volcanics of the Manhattan Caldera”

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The company compares the geological setting to the Round Mountain Gold Mine.

Evidence · text

“like the setting at the Round Mountain Gold Mine”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

26MN-096Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 2.56Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 13.38 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-096
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
2.56
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
13.38 m
From
293.28 m
To
306.66 m
Intercept Depth
293.28 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-096:293.28-306.66

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Solid gold intercept reported.

Positive factors

  • Strong grade and width

Evidence · text

“2.56 g/t gold over 13.38 metres ("m") from 293.28 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-096 returned, at Black Mammoth:2.56 g/t gold over 13.38 metres ("m") from 293.28 m, including 8.38 g"

26MN-096Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 8.38Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3.84 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-096
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
8.38
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3.84 m
From
298.95 m
To
302.79 m
Intercept Depth
298.95 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-096:298.95-302.79

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade intercept within the main interval.

Positive factors

  • High-grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 8.38 g/t gold over 3.84 m from 298.95 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-096 returned, at Black Mammoth:2.56 g/t gold over 13.38 metres ("m") from 293.28 m, including 8.38 g"

26MN-053Black Mammoth · goldGrade: 0.75Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 24.69 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MN-053
Project
Black Mammoth
Commodity
gold
Ticker
SGN

Geometry

Grade
0.75
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
24.69 m
From
230.12 m
To
254.81 m
Intercept Depth
230.12 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MN-053:230.12-254.81

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Broad low-grade intercept.

Positive factors

  • Wide intercept

Evidence · text

“0.75 g/t gold over 24.69 m from 230.12 m (26MN-053)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "HighlightsHole 26MN-096 returned, at Black Mammoth:2.56 g/t gold over 13.38 metres ("m") from 293.28 m, including 8.38 g"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.