Silver at $78 Meets a 9,510 g/t Drill Hit: How One Junior Is Pricing Into a Sixth Straight Deficit Year

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Nord Precious Metals Mining Inc.
Ticker
NTH
Exchange
TSX
Region
Ontario
Primary commodity
Silver
Secondary commodities
Cobalt, Nickel, Copper, Zinc
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-13 06:34:03 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Nord Precious Metals Mining reported a bonanza-grade silver intercept of 9,510 g/t over 0.30m in hole CS-26-129W2 at the Castle East project. The results also highlight significant cobalt mineralization and the company's integrated processing capabilities in the Cobalt-Gowganda district.

Reasoning: Exceptional silver grades (9,510 g/t) and significant cobalt credits reported in a high-value district with integrated metallurgical solutions.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza-grade silver intercept
  • High-grade cobalt credits
  • Integrated processing capability

Negative factors

  • Arsenic presence noted as typical for district

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: 9,510 g/t silver is described as bonanza-grade territory.

Evidence · text

“pushing the high-grade core into bonanza-grade territory”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions SGS Lakefield-validated processes and refers to NI 43-101 technical reports.

Evidence · text

“SGS Lakefield-validated Re-2Ox hydrometallurgical process”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

CS-26-129W2Castle East · silverGrade: 2343.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.85 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CS-26-129W2
Project
Castle East
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
NTH

Geometry

Grade
2343.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.85 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CS-26-129W2:0-1.85
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Cobalt-Gowganda district
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Extremely high grade silver intercept.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza-grade silver

Evidence · text

“2,343.70 g/t silver (68.4 oz/ton) over 1.85 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "(OTCQX: ABBRF) (TSX: ABRA) reported new assay results on April 30, 2026, from its ongoing Phase VI drill program at the "

CS-26-129W2Castle East · silverGrade: 9510Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CS-26-129W2
Project
Castle East
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
NTH

Geometry

Grade
9510
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CS-26-129W2:0-1.85
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Cobalt-Gowganda district
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Exceptional bonanza-grade silver intercept.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza-grade silver

Evidence · text

“9,510 g/t silver (277.6 oz/ton) with 3,460 ppm cobalt”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "(OTCQX: ABBRF) (TSX: ABRA) reported new assay results on April 30, 2026, from its ongoing Phase VI drill program at the "

CS-26-129W2Castle East · cobaltGrade: 3460Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 0.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CS-26-129W2
Project
Castle East
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
NTH

Geometry

Grade
3460
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CS-26-129W2:0-1.85
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Cobalt-Gowganda district
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High cobalt grade associated with silver intercept.

Positive factors

  • Significant cobalt credits

Evidence · text

“9,510 g/t silver (277.6 oz/ton) with 3,460 ppm cobalt”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "(OTCQX: ABBRF) (TSX: ABRA) reported new assay results on April 30, 2026, from its ongoing Phase VI drill program at the "

Resource Estimates (2)

inferredCastle East · silverTonnes: 27400Grade: 8582Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 7.56Contained Unit: mozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Castle East
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Ontario
Ticker
NTH

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:01d5b331defa478745da

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
27400
Grade
8582
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
7.56
Contained Unit
moz

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2020-05-28T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical inferred resource with very high grade.

Positive factors

  • High grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“historic Inferred mineral resource of 7.56 million ounces of silver grading an average of 8,582 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 5.9 years before this release

indicatedCastle East · silverTonnes: 1940000Grade: 47.5Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 2960000Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Castle East
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Ontario
Ticker
NTH

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:3579133d642c55c6483e

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
1940000
Grade
47.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
2960000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated tailings resource.

Negative factors

  • Historical tailings resource

Evidence · text

“historical NI 43-101 indicated tailings resource of approximately 1,940,000 tonnes grading 47.5 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.