Silver at $78 Meets a 9,510 g/t Drill Hit: How One Junior Is Pricing Into a Sixth Straight Deficit Year

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Nord Precious Metals Mining Inc.
Ticker
NTH
Exchange
TSX
Region
Ontario
Primary commodity
Silver
Secondary commodities
Cobalt, Nickel, Copper, Zinc
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-13 06:36:13 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Nord Precious Metals Mining reported a bonanza-grade silver intercept of 9,510 g/t over 0.30m at the Castle East project in Ontario. The results include significant cobalt mineralization and highlight the project's potential within the Cobalt-Gowganda district.

Reasoning: Exceptional bonanza-grade silver intercept (9,510 g/t) with significant cobalt credits in a high-demand market environment.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza-grade silver intercept
  • High gram-metres
  • Critical mineral byproducts (cobalt)
  • Integrated processing capability

Negative factors

  • Assay results for second hole are pending

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: The 9,510 g/t silver intercept is described as bonanza-grade territory.

Evidence · text

“pushing the high-grade core into bonanza-grade territory”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The document mentions the use of SGS Lakefield-validated processes and refers to a technical report.

Evidence · text

“SGS Lakefield-validated Re-2Ox hydrometallurgical process”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

CS-26-129W2Castle East · silverGrade: 2343.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.85 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CS-26-129W2
Project
Castle East
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
NTH

Geometry

Grade
2343.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.85 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CS-26-129W2:0-1.85

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Very high grade silver intercept with high gram-metres (4,335 g/t·m).

Positive factors

  • High gram-metres
  • Bonanza-grade

Evidence · text

“2,343.70 g/t silver (68.4 oz/ton) over 1.85 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "(OTCQX: ABBRF) (TSX: ABRA) reported new assay results on April 30, 2026, from its ongoing Phase VI drill program at the "

CS-26-129W2Castle East · silverGrade: 9510Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CS-26-129W2
Project
Castle East
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
NTH

Geometry

Grade
9510
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CS-26-129W2:0-1.85

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Exceptional bonanza-grade silver interval.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza-grade

Evidence · text

“9,510 g/t silver (277.6 oz/ton) with 3,460 ppm cobalt”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "(OTCQX: ABBRF) (TSX: ABRA) reported new assay results on April 30, 2026, from its ongoing Phase VI drill program at the "

CS-26-129W2Castle East · cobaltGrade: 3460Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 0.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CS-26-129W2
Project
Castle East
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
NTH

Geometry

Grade
3460
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CS-26-129W2:0-1.85

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant cobalt mineralization within a high-grade silver interval.

Positive factors

  • Critical mineral credit

Evidence · text

“9,510 g/t silver (277.6 oz/ton) with 3,460 ppm cobalt”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "(OTCQX: ABBRF) (TSX: ABRA) reported new assay results on April 30, 2026, from its ongoing Phase VI drill program at the "

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.