Sitka Provides Update on the 2026 Diamond Drilling Program Underway at Its RC Gold Project, Yukon

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Sitka Gold Corp.
Ticker
SIG
Exchange
TSX
Region
Yukon
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Tungsten
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-16 22:45:33 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Sitka Gold Corp. reports positive visual observations of gold and tungsten in its ongoing 60,000m 2026 diamond drilling program at the RC Gold Project in Yukon. While visible gold has been noted in all completed holes this year at the Blackjack and Rhosgobel targets, formal assays are currently pending.

Reasoning: The company reports encouraging visual observations of gold and tungsten in its ongoing 2026 drilling program, though quantitative assay results are pending.

Positive factors

  • Visible gold observed in all 2026 holes completed to date
  • Expansion drilling targeting depth and continuity
  • Presence of tungsten mineralization at Rhosgobel
  • Large-scale 60,000m drilling program underway

Negative factors

  • Assays for current 2026 holes are still pending
  • Visible gold is qualitative and does not imply specific grades

Facts used in scoring: 7

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Drilling is expanding beyond known mineralized envelopes of the deposits.

Evidence · text

“as we continue to expand drilling beyond the known mineralized envelopes of these wide open deposits.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions the scientific and technical content was reviewed and approved by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“The scientific and technical content of this news release has been reviewed and approved by Gilles Dessureau, P.Geo., V.P. Exploration of the Company, and a Qualified Person (QP)”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The Rhosgobel deposit contains an inferred resource estimate.

Evidence · text

“current pit constrained inferred resource estimate of 2.25 million ounces of gold”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 7. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

75RC · goldGrade: 4.52Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 45 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
75
Project
RC
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
SIG

Geometry

Grade
4.52
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
45 m
From
539.4 m
To
584.4 m
Intercept Depth
539.4 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
75:539.4-584.4

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade intercept reported in a previous news release.

Positive factors

  • Strong grade and width

Evidence · text

“Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of 4.52 g/t gold starting at 539.4m depth (See News Release Dated June 11, 2025)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

76RC · goldGrade: 2Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 65 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
76
Project
RC
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
SIG

Geometry

Grade
2
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
65 m
From
806 m
To
871 m
Intercept Depth
806 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
76:806-871

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant intercept reported in a previous news release.

Positive factors

  • Significant width and high-grade sub-intervals

Evidence · text

“Hole 76 which intersected 65.0m of 2.0 g/t gold from 806.0m including 8.0m of 4.80 g/t gold and 6.6m of 5.53 g/t gold starting at 817.0m and 859.7m respectively (See News Release Dated May 8, 2025)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

76RC · goldGrade: 4.8Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 8 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
76
Project
RC
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
SIG

Geometry

Grade
4.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
8 m
From
817 m
To
825 m
Intercept Depth
817 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
76:817-825

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval reported in a previous news release.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“8.0m of 4.80 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

76RC · goldGrade: 5.53Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 6.6 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
76
Project
RC
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
SIG

Geometry

Grade
5.53
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
6.6 m
From
859.7 m
To
866.3 m
Intercept Depth
859.7 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
76:859.7-866.3

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval reported in a previous news release.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“6.6m of 5.53 g/t gold starting at ... 859.7m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

Resource Estimates (3)

inferredRC Gold Project · goldTonnes: 100680000Grade: 0.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 2.25Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
RC Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
SIG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:56943925460a0ed5ae7a
Deposit or zone
Rhosgobel
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
unspecified
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
100680000
Grade
0.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
2.25
Contained Unit
moz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-02-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Rhosgobel inferred resource reported.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · text

“Rhosgobel deposit ... current pit constrained inferred resource estimate of 2.25 million ounces of gold (100.68 Mt @ 0.70 g/t Au; see news release dated February 25, 2026)”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedRC Gold Project · goldContained Metal: 1291000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
RC Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
SIG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:dc08f7e2bb90a51b70eb
Deposit or zone
Blackjack
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
unspecified
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Contained Metal
1291000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-01-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Blackjack indicated resource reported.

Evidence · text

“The RC Project hosts an indicated MRE of 1,291,000 ounces of gold”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredRC Gold Project · goldContained Metal: 3829000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
RC Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
SIG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:614558bf7c48ef536998
Deposit or zone
Eiger
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
unspecified
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Contained Metal
3829000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-01-21

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Eiger resource component reported.

Evidence · text

“The RC Project hosts ... an inferred MRE of 3,829,000 ounces of gold”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.