# Sitka Provides Update on the 2026 Diamond Drilling Program Underway at Its RC Gold Project, Yukon

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/SIG/news/8434914460430698/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-04-29T12:30:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Sitka Gold Corp.

- Ticker: SIG

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Yukon

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: Tungsten

- Document categories: Drill results, Resource update

- Extracted: 2026-09-16 22:45:33 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Sitka Gold Corp. reports positive visual observations of gold and tungsten in its ongoing 60,000m 2026 diamond drilling program at the RC Gold Project in Yukon. While visible gold has been noted in all completed holes this year at the Blackjack and Rhosgobel targets, formal assays are currently pending.

Reasoning: The company reports encouraging visual observations of gold and tungsten in its ongoing 2026 drilling program, though quantitative assay results are pending.

- Positive factor: Visible gold observed in all 2026 holes completed to date

- Positive factor: Expansion drilling targeting depth and continuity

- Positive factor: Presence of tungsten mineralization at Rhosgobel

- Positive factor: Large-scale 60,000m drilling program underway

- Negative factor: Assays for current 2026 holes are still pending

- Negative factor: Visible gold is qualitative and does not imply specific grades

Facts used in scoring: 7

## Classification and evidence

**Step-Out Extension**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Drilling is expanding beyond known mineralized envelopes of the deposits.

Evidence · text

> as we continue to expand drilling beyond the known mineralized envelopes of these wide open deposits.

**QA/QC Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods \(blanks, standards, duplicates\).

Why it applies: The release mentions the scientific and technical content was reviewed and approved by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

> The scientific and technical content of this news release has been reviewed and approved by Gilles Dessureau, P.Geo., V.P. Exploration of the Company, and a Qualified Person \(QP\)

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The Rhosgobel deposit contains an inferred resource estimate.

Evidence · text

> current pit constrained inferred resource estimate of 2.25 million ounces of gold

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 7. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (4)

### 75

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-drill-facts-0)

RC · gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: 75
- Project: RC
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: SIG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 4.52
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 45 m
- From: 539.4 m
- To: 584.4 m
- Intercept Depth: 539.4 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: 75:539.4-584.4

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade intercept reported in a previous news release.

- Positive factor: Strong grade and width

Evidence · text

> Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of 4.52 g/t gold starting at 539.4m depth \(See News Release Dated June 11, 2025\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

### 76

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-drill-facts-1)

RC · gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: 76
- Project: RC
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: SIG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 2
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 65 m
- From: 806 m
- To: 871 m
- Intercept Depth: 806 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: 76:806-871

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant intercept reported in a previous news release.

- Positive factor: Significant width and high-grade sub-intervals

Evidence · text

> Hole 76 which intersected 65.0m of 2.0 g/t gold from 806.0m including 8.0m of 4.80 g/t gold and 6.6m of 5.53 g/t gold starting at 817.0m and 859.7m respectively \(See News Release Dated May 8, 2025\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

### 76

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-drill-facts-2)

RC · gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: 76
- Project: RC
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: SIG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 4.8
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 8 m
- From: 817 m
- To: 825 m
- Intercept Depth: 817 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: 76:817-825

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval reported in a previous news release.

- Positive factor: High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

> 8.0m of 4.80 g/t gold

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

### 76

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-drill-facts-3)

RC · gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: 76
- Project: RC
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: SIG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 5.53
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 6.6 m
- From: 859.7 m
- To: 866.3 m
- Intercept Depth: 859.7 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: 76:859.7-866.3

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval reported in a previous news release.

- Positive factor: High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

> 6.6m of 5.53 g/t gold starting at ... 859.7m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Initial drilling at the Blackjack deposit targeted deep mineralization intersected in Hole 75 which intersected 45.0m of"

## Resource Estimates (3)

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-resource-facts-4)

RC Gold Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: RC Gold Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: SIG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:56943925460a0ed5ae7a
- Deposit or zone: Rhosgobel
- Mining method: open\_pit
- Material type: unspecified
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 100680000
- Grade: 0.7
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 2.25
- Contained Unit: moz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2026-02-25

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Rhosgobel inferred resource reported.

- Negative factor: Inferred category

Evidence · text

> Rhosgobel deposit ... current pit constrained inferred resource estimate of 2.25 million ounces of gold \(100.68 Mt @ 0.70 g/t Au; see news release dated February 25, 2026\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-resource-facts-5)

RC Gold Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: RC Gold Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: SIG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:dc08f7e2bb90a51b70eb
- Deposit or zone: Blackjack
- Mining method: open\_pit
- Material type: unspecified
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Contained Metal: 1291000
- Contained Unit: oz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-01-21

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Blackjack indicated resource reported.

Evidence · text

> The RC Project hosts an indicated MRE of 1,291,000 ounces of gold

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/sitka-provides-update-on-the-2026-diamond-drilling-program-underway-at-its-rc-go--51af92c7-0105-43e4-8f80-893183d2e015#fact-resource-facts-6)

RC Gold Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: RC Gold Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: SIG

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:614558bf7c48ef536998
- Deposit or zone: Eiger
- Mining method: open\_pit
- Material type: unspecified
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Contained Metal: 3829000
- Contained Unit: oz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-01-21

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Eiger resource component reported.

Evidence · text

> The RC Project hosts ... an inferred MRE of 3,829,000 ounces of gold

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
