Skeleton Coast Uranium Completes First Phase of Digitisation of Historical Exploration Data for Namibia EPLs 8617, 8208, and 9727

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Skeleton Coast Uranium Corp.
Ticker
SKEL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Erongo Region, Namibia
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-16 22:29:29 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Skeleton Coast Uranium has completed the first phase of digitising historical exploration data for three of its Namibian licences (EPLs 8617, 8208, and 9727). This work has identified high-priority conceptual targets for uranium exploration, providing a foundation for upcoming 2026-2027 fieldwork.

Reasoning: The company has completed a foundational data digitisation phase which enables targeted exploration, but no new assay results or resource estimates were reported.

Positive factors

  • Completion of historical data digitisation
  • Identification of high-priority conceptual targets
  • Proximity to major operational mines (Rössing, Husab, Langer Heinrich)

Negative factors

  • Targets are purely conceptual
  • Historical data has not been independently verified by the Company or QP

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral · Story-specific tag

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The company's value premise is based on the proximity of its EPLs to the Rössing, Husab, and Langer Heinrich mines.

Evidence · text

“All the concessions are reported in historical records to host uranium mineralisation... and are located either adjacent to, or within approximately 30 km of, one of the region's three uranium mines”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (3)

probableLanger Heinrich · uraniumTonnes: 10000000Grade: 464Grade Unit: ppm U3O8Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Langer Heinrich
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
Erongo Region, Namibia
Ticker
SKEL

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Resource group id
resource:2cba95263fd5945fadf0

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
10000000
Grade
464
Grade Unit
ppm U3O8

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-08-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a restatement of third-party historical data for a nearby mine, not a new estimate by the company.

Negative factors

  • Historical data not verified by SKEL QP

Evidence · text

“pits with Probable Reserves of 10.0 Mt grading 464 ppm U3O8”

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.4 years before this release

provenLanger Heinrich · uraniumTonnes: 48300000Grade: 488Grade Unit: ppm U3O8Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Langer Heinrich
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
Erongo Region, Namibia
Ticker
SKEL

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Resource group id
resource:b9802789864682e4c382

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
48300000
Grade
488
Grade Unit
ppm U3O8

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-08-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a restatement of third-party historical data for a nearby mine, not a new estimate by the company.

Negative factors

  • Historical data not verified by SKEL QP

Evidence · text

“pits with Proved Reserves of 48.3 Mt grading 488 ppm U3O8”

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.4 years before this release

provenLanger Heinrich · uraniumTonnes: 26500000Grade: 369Grade Unit: ppm U3O8Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Langer Heinrich
Commodity
uranium
Region
namibia
Reported Region
Erongo Region, Namibia
Ticker
SKEL

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Resource group id
resource:8861108761e337bfe880

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
26500000
Grade
369
Grade Unit
ppm U3O8

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-08-18T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a restatement of third-party historical data for a nearby mine, not a new estimate by the company.

Negative factors

  • Historical data not verified by SKEL QP

Evidence · text

“stockpiles with Proved Reserves of 26.5 Mt grading 369 ppm U3O8”

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.4 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.