SKRR Exploration & Eagle Plains Resources Provide an Update on the Olson Gold Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
SKRR Exploration Inc.
Ticker
SKRR
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-16 23:04:27 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

SKRR Exploration provides a consolidated update on the Olson Gold Project in Saskatchewan, summarizing drilling results from 2020 to 2022. The update highlights various gold mineralization zones including the Point, Jena, Olson, and Michael's Lake zones, while also noting historical targets.

Reasoning: The document is a summary update of historical and recent drilling results (2020-2022) rather than a new discovery announcement, providing a consolidated view of the Olson Project's potential.

Positive factors

  • Multiple drill-confirmed target areas
  • Diverse styles of gold mineralization
  • Continuity of mineralized shear veins confirmed

Negative factors

  • Apparent widths reported without true thickness
  • Significant portion of results are historical and unverified

Facts used in scoring: 7

Classification and evidence

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The release explicitly states that all drill indicated intercepts are measured along core length and true thickness is yet to be determined.

Evidence · text

“All drill indicated intercepts as reported in this news release are measured along core length and true thickness is yet to be determined.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release includes a Qualified Person (Charles C. Downie, P.Geo.) sign-off verifying the data.

Evidence · text

“The scientific and technical information contained in this news release has been reviewed and approved by Charles C. Downie, P.Geo.”

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: The document describes drilling programs from 2020-2022 used to extend known trends and confirm continuity.

Evidence · text

“Drill programs in 2020, 2021 and 2022 extending known mineralized trends”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 7. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

OL20004Olson · goldGrade: 1.09Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 39.8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL20004
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
1.09
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
39.8 m
From
3.05 m
To
42.85 m
Intercept Depth
3.05 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL20004:3.05-42.85

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical 2020 intercept.

Evidence · text

“39.80m @ 1.09 g/t Au ( 3.05m to 42.85m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

OL20004Olson · goldGrade: 3.44Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7.62 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL20004
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
3.44
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7.62 m
From
15.75 m
To
23.37 m
Intercept Depth
15.75 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL20004:15.75-23.37

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade inclusion within OL20004.

Evidence · text

“including 7.62m @ 3.44 g/t Au ( 15.75m to 23.37m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

OL20004Olson · goldGrade: 13.8Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.53 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL20004
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
13.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.53 m
From
21.84 m
To
23.37 m
Intercept Depth
21.84 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL20004:21.84-23.37

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade inclusion within OL20004.

Evidence · text

“1.53m @ 13.80 g/t Au ( 21.84m to 23.37m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

OL20002Olson · goldGrade: 13.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.53 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL20002
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
13.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.53 m
From
125.13 m
To
126.66 m
Intercept Depth
125.13 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL20002:125.13-126.66

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade intercept at Jena Zone.

Evidence · text

“OL20002 which returned 1.53m @ 13.5 g/t Au ( 125.13m to 126.66m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

OL21026Olson · goldGrade: 1.3Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 29.44 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL21026
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
1.3
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
29.44 m
From
105.04 m
To
134.48 m
Intercept Depth
105.04 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL21026:105.04-134.48

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Olson Zone intercept.

Evidence · text

“OL21026 which returned 29.44m @ 1.30 g/t Au ( 105.04m – 134.48m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

OL22003Olson · goldGrade: 1.62Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 8.07 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL22003
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
1.62
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
8.07 m
From
47.73 m
To
55.8 m
Intercept Depth
47.73 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL22003:47.73-55.8

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 2022 Olson Zone intercept.

Evidence · text

“OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

OL22003Olson · goldGrade: 5.64Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.89 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
OL22003
Project
Olson
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
SKRR

Geometry

Grade
5.64
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.89 m
From
51.11 m
To
52 m
Intercept Depth
51.11 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
OL22003:51.11-52

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade inclusion within OL22003.

Evidence · text

“including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11- 52.00m )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Significant intersections include: OL22003: 8.07 m @ 1.62 g/t Au (47.73- 55.80m ), including 0.89 m @ 5.64 g/t Au (51.11"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.