Slam Announces Eligibility for Depository Trust Company (DTC) Services in the USA

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
SLAM Exploration Ltd.
Ticker
SXL
Exchange
TSX
Region
New Brunswick
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper, Nickel, Cobalt, Antimony, Zinc, Silver
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-13 02:43:35 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

SLAM Exploration Ltd. has announced that its common shares are now eligible for electronic clearing and settlement through the Depository Trust Company (DTC) in the United States. This eligibility is intended to increase visibility, accessibility, and liquidity for US investors on the OTCQB market.

Reasoning: The announcement is a corporate administrative milestone regarding share eligibility, not a geological or production update.

Positive factors

  • DTC eligibility expands US investor access
  • Expected to enhance liquidity and simplify trading

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral · Story-specific tag

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The document positions Jake Lee claims 25km from the Clarence Stream gold deposit to highlight potential.

Evidence · text

“The Jake Lee claims are located 25 kilometers southeast of the Clarence Stream gold deposit”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (6)

GW24-02GoodwinIntercept: 64.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
GW24-02
Project
Goodwin
Region
canada_nb
Reported Region
canada_nb
Ticker
SXL

Geometry

Intercept
64.9 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
2.19
Metal Eq. Unit
% Cu-Eq

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept restated from August 2024 release.

Positive factors

  • Significant core interval

Evidence · text

“64.90 meter core interval, grading 2.19% Cu-Eq (copper-nickel-cobalt)... from hole GW24-02 as reported in a news release August 7, 2024”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.

Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

GW24-02GoodwinIntercept: 31.2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
GW24-02
Project
Goodwin
Region
canada_nb
Reported Region
canada_nb
Ticker
SXL

Geometry

Intercept
31.2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
3.84
Metal Eq. Unit
% Cu-Eq

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade sub-interval restated from August 2024 release.

Positive factors

  • High-grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 3.84% Cu-Eq over a 31.20 meter core interval from hole GW24-02”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.

Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

GW24-01Goodwin · goldGrade: 3.31Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
GW24-01
Project
Goodwin
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nb
Reported Region
canada_nb
Ticker
SXL

Geometry

Grade
3.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-08-07T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical gold intercept restated from 2024 results.

Positive factors

  • Significant gold values reported

Evidence · text

“Significant gold values were also reported with up to 3.31 grams per tonne over 0.5m in hole GW24-01”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

No. 18 veinMaisie vein · goldGrade: 3955Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
No. 18 vein
Project
Maisie vein
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nb
Reported Region
canada_nb
Ticker
SXL

Geometry

Grade
3955
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2020-12-03T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical bonanza grade restated from 2020.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade

Evidence · text

“3,955 g/t gold over 0.1m from the No. 18 vein ( December 03, 2020 )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Maisie veinMaisie vein · goldGrade: 162.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
Maisie vein
Project
Maisie vein
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nb
Reported Region
canada_nb
Ticker
SXL

Geometry

Grade
162.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2021-12-13T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept restated from 2021.

Positive factors

  • High-grade intercept

Evidence · text

“as well as 162.5 g/t gold over 0.2 m ( December 13, 2021 )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Maisie veinMaisie vein · goldGrade: 56.9Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
Maisie vein
Project
Maisie vein
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nb
Reported Region
canada_nb
Ticker
SXL

Geometry

Grade
56.9
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-11-22T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept restated from 2022.

Positive factors

  • High-grade intercept

Evidence · text

“and 56.90 g/t gold over 0.5 m ( November 22, 2022 ) from the Maisie vein”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.