# Snowline Gold Reflects On A Transformational 2025 And Looks Ahead To 2026

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026--99b22ded-add8-4c01-87c8-f89234d60e7d

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/SGD/news/5643437937318932/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-01-06T11:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Snowline Gold Corp.

- Ticker: SGD

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Yukon

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Resource update, Other, Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-14 23:02:14 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.80 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Snowline Gold summarizes a successful 2025, highlighted by a robust Preliminary Economic Assessment \(PEA\) for the Valley deposit and a significant increase in Measured and Indicated gold ounces. The company enters 2026 with a strong C$105M treasury and is advancing toward a Pre-Feasibility Study \(PFS\).

Reasoning: Annual review document highlighting transformational 2025 achievements including a robust PEA, strengthened leadership, and significant resource growth at the Valley deposit.

- Positive factor: Robust PEA economics with C$3.4B NPV at US$2,150/oz gold

- Positive factor: Significant M&amp;I gold ounce increase \(96%\) in updated MRE

- Positive factor: Strong financial position with C$105M treasury

- Positive factor: Successful capital raise of over C$122M

- Negative factor: Significant portion of resource remains in Inferred category

Facts used in scoring: 5

## Classification and evidence

**Category Upgrade**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource confidence improved — Inferred upgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Measured. De-risking signal.

Why it applies: The company reported a 96% increase in measured and indicated gold ounces in the updated MRE.

Evidence · text

> reporting a 96% increase in measured and indicated gold ounces

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Sergio Gamonal, M.Sc., P. Geo., is named as the Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

> reviewed and approved by Sergio Gamonal, M.Sc., P. Geo., Chief Geologist for Snowline, as Qualified Person

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (2)

### V-24-119

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026--99b22ded-add8-4c01-87c8-f89234d60e7d#fact-drill-facts-3)

gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: V-24-119
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: SGD

#### Geometry

- Grade: 3.24
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 202 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: V-24-119:0-202

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong sub-interval reported in prose.

- Positive factor: High grade over significant width

Evidence · text

> 202.0 m at 3.24 g/t Au in V-24-119

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### V-24-119

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026--99b22ded-add8-4c01-87c8-f89234d60e7d#fact-drill-facts-4)

gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: V-24-119
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: SGD

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.68
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 617.6 m
- From: 0 m
- To: 617.6 m
- Intercept Depth: 0 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: V-24-119:0-617.6

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2024-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Main interval reported in prose.

- Positive factor: Very wide intercept

Evidence · text

> 617.6 m at 1.68 g/t Au from surface

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## Resource Estimates (3)

### measured

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026--99b22ded-add8-4c01-87c8-f89234d60e7d#fact-resource-facts-0)

Rogue Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Rogue Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: SGD

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Sergio Gamonal
- Resource group id: resource:a9197796aeadf01fc589
- Deposit or zone: Valley

#### Resource Data

- Category: measured
- Tonnes: 111120000
- Grade: 1.41
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 3.15
- Contained Unit: moz
- Cutoff Grade: 0.3
- Cutoff Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-08-27

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured resource component of the Valley MRE.

- Positive factor: High grade for measured category

Evidence · text

> 3.15 million ounces at 1.41 g/t Au in Measured

#### Tags used in scoring

**Measured Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**PFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&amp;I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026--99b22ded-add8-4c01-87c8-f89234d60e7d#fact-resource-facts-1)

Rogue Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Rogue Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: SGD

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Sergio Gamonal
- Resource group id: resource:bea8766d8593967f05a5
- Deposit or zone: Valley

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 151750000
- Grade: 1.11
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 4.79
- Contained Unit: moz
- Cutoff Grade: 0.3
- Cutoff Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-08-27

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Valley MRE.

- Positive factor: Significant tonnage and metal contribution

Evidence · text

> 4.79 million ounces at 1.11 g/t Au in Indicated

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**PFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&amp;I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/snowline-gold-reflects-on-a-transformational-2025-and-looks-ahead-to-2026--99b22ded-add8-4c01-87c8-f89234d60e7d#fact-resource-facts-2)

Rogue Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Rogue Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: SGD

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Sergio Gamonal
- Resource group id: resource:da4d9fa4f0c13e6a9909
- Deposit or zone: Valley

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 44500000
- Grade: 0.62
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 0.89
- Contained Unit: moz
- Cutoff Grade: 0.3
- Cutoff Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-08-27

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Valley MRE.

- Negative factor: Speculative category

Evidence · text

> 0.89 million ounces gold at 0.62 g/t Au in the Inferred category

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**PFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&amp;I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
