Thunder Gold Identifies New Gold Discovery At Tower Mountain Property, Shebandowan Greenstone Belt, Ontario.

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Thunder Gold Corp.
Ticker
TGOL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Ontario
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-15 02:56:06 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Thunder Gold has identified a new gold discovery at the Star Target, located approximately 500 metres west of the current optimized pit limit at the Tower Mountain Property. Drill holes TM26-193 and TM26-194 returned significant gold intercepts at surface, including grades up to 0.832 g/t Au over 15.0 metres.

Reasoning: The announcement reports a new discovery at the Star Target with significant intercepts that extend the known mineralized footprint, supported by robust QA/QC disclosures.

Positive factors

  • New discovery 500m west of existing pit limit
  • Significant interval lengths at surface
  • Grades exceed current MRE cut-off
  • QA/QC protocols and accredited labs disclosed

Negative factors

  • True width not disclosed for intercepts

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release includes detailed QA/QC protocols, including accredited labs (Activation and AGAT) and use of standards/blanks/duplicates.

Evidence · text

“Activation Laboratories Ltd., Thunder Bay, Ontario, ISO/IEC 17025:2017 is the primary independent analytical service provider.”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The Star Target is described as a new discovery 500 metres west of the current optimized pit limit.

Evidence · text

“New discovery 500 metres west of the current optimized pit constraining the Company's current MRE.”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: True width is not disclosed for the reported drill intercepts.

Evidence · table

“unknown”

Context: 73.50

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 9. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

TM26-193Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.364Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 73.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM26-193
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.364
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
73.5 m
From
4.5 m
To
78 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
4.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM26-193:4.5-78

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299321
Northing
5377916
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
430 m
Azimuth
150 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A wide intercept of 73.5m at 0.364 g/t Au provides significant continuity at surface.

Positive factors

  • Significant width

Negative factors

  • Low grade

Evidence · table

“0.364”

Context: 73.50

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

TM26-193Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.779Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 16.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM26-193
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.779
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
16.5 m
From
27 m
To
43.5 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
4.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM26-193:27-43.5

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299321
Northing
5377916
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
430 m
Azimuth
150 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Stronger grade sub-interval within the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • Higher grade sub-interval

Evidence · table

“0.779”

Context: 16.50

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

TM26-193Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.344Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 25.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM26-193
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.344
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
25.5 m
From
52.5 m
To
78 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
4.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM26-193:52.5-78

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299321
Northing
5377916
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
430 m
Azimuth
150 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lower grade portion of the intercept.

Negative factors

  • Lower grade

Evidence · table

“0.344”

Context: 25.50

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

TM26-194Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.513Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 35.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM26-194
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.513
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
35.5 m
From
2.5 m
To
38 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
2.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM26-194:2.5-38

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299321
Northing
5377916
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
430 m
Azimuth
320 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Solid intercept width at moderate grade.

Positive factors

  • Good width

Evidence · table

“0.513”

Context: 35.50

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

TM26-194Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.832Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 15 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM26-194
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.832
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
15 m
From
2.5 m
To
17.5 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
2.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM26-194:2.5-17.5

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299321
Northing
5377916
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
430 m
Azimuth
320 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade sub-interval within the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • Higher grade sub-interval

Evidence · table

“0.832”

Context: 15.00

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

TM25-197Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.366Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 13.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM25-197
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.366
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
13.5 m
From
61 m
To
74.5 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
61 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM25-197:61-74.5

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299396
Northing
5377649
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
400 m
Azimuth
140 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Moderate intercept at surface.

Evidence · table

“0.366”

Context: 13.50

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

TM25-197Tower Mountain · goldGrade: 0.572Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TM25-197
Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
TGOL

Geometry

Grade
0.572
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7.5 m
From
61 m
To
68.5 m
Hole Depth
150 m
Intercept Depth
61 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TM25-197:61-68.5

Location

Location
Star Target
Easting
299396
Northing
5377649
CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N
Elevation
400 m
Azimuth
140 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Activation Laboratories Ltd. and AGAT Laboratories
QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks, duplicates

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Higher grade sub-interval within the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • Higher grade sub-interval

Evidence · table

“0.572”

Context: 7.50

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Tower Mountain Property Highlights January 2026 Mineral Resource Estimate as summarized in Table 3; All-in discovery cos"

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedTower Mountain · goldTonnes: 34500000Grade: 0.46Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 514Contained Unit: '000 oz goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Ontario
Ticker
TGOL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
William Lewis, Charley Murahwi, Tudorel Ciuculescu
Resource group id
resource:059ac3acb37b98f9c1bf
Deposit or zone
Tower Mountain
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
34500000
Grade
0.46
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
514
Contained Unit
'000 oz gold
Cutoff Grade
0.19
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-19

Location

CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Baseline resource for the project.

Positive factors

  • Established Indicated resource

Evidence · table

“0.46”

Context: 34.5

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredTower Mountain · goldTonnes: 211100000Grade: 0.45Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 3053Contained Unit: '000 oz goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Tower Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Ontario
Ticker
TGOL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
William Lewis, Charley Murahwi, Tudorel Ciuculescu
Resource group id
resource:63f61144c874247c7d28
Deposit or zone
Tower Mountain
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
211100000
Grade
0.45
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
3053
Contained Unit
'000 oz gold
Cutoff Grade
0.19
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-19

Location

CRS
NAD83 UTM Zone 16N

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large scale but speculative inferred component.

Positive factors

  • Large scale inferred resource

Negative factors

  • High uncertainty

Evidence · table

“0.45”

Context: 211.1

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.