Thunder Mountain Gold Launches 2026 Drill Program at South Mountain

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Thunder Mountain Gold, Inc.
Ticker
THM
Exchange
TSX
Region
Idaho
Primary commodity
Silver
Secondary commodities
Zinc, Copper, Lead, Gold
Document categories
Resource update, Other, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-15 02:46:03 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Thunder Mountain Gold has launched a 10,000-foot exploration drilling campaign at the South Mountain Project in Idaho to expand its existing CRD massive sulfide resource. The program targets geophysical anomalies and aims to test new copper-gold targets within the district.

Reasoning: The announcement focuses on the launch of a new drill program, while restating an existing mineral resource estimate for context.

Positive factors

  • Launch of new 10,000-foot drill program
  • Established CRD massive sulfide resource
  • Strategic land acquisitions expanding footprint

Facts used in scoring: 17

Classification and evidence

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The release restates the South Mountain mineral resource estimate for context alongside the drill program announcement.

Evidence · table

“Table 1. South Mountain mineral resource estimate .”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 17. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

Fact 1goldGrade: 0.221Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 84 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
usa_id
Ticker
THM

Geometry

Grade
0.221
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
84 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-10-04T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical RC drill result restated from 2010.

Evidence · text

“84 meters grading 0.221 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Company recently announced the purchase of 113 acres of private land contiguous with the main historic mine area."

Fact 2goldGrade: 0.289Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 81 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
usa_id
Ticker
THM

Geometry

Grade
0.289
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
81 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-10-04T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical RC drill result restated from 2010.

Evidence · text

“81 meters grading 0.289 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Company recently announced the purchase of 113 acres of private land contiguous with the main historic mine area."

Resource Estimates (15)

measuredSouth Mountain · silverTonnes: 69000Grade: 3.84Grade Unit: ounces/ tonView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:0bb85b8f1bc12c0afcb5
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
69000
Grade
3.84
Grade Unit
ounces/ ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured silver resource component.

Evidence · table

“3.84”

Context: 69,000

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

measuredSouth Mountain · goldTonnes: 69000Grade: 0.058Grade Unit: ounces/ tonView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:0bb85b8f1bc12c0afcb5
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
69000
Grade
0.058
Grade Unit
ounces/ ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured gold resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.058”

Context: 69,000

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

measuredSouth Mountain · zincTonnes: 69000Grade: 9.18Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
zinc
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:0bb85b8f1bc12c0afcb5
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
69000
Grade
9.18
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured zinc resource component.

Evidence · table

“9.18”

Context: 69,000

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

measuredSouth Mountain · copperTonnes: 69000Grade: 0.6Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
copper
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:0bb85b8f1bc12c0afcb5
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
69000
Grade
0.6
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured copper resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.6”

Context: 69,000

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

measuredSouth Mountain · leadTonnes: 69000Grade: 0.67Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
lead
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:0bb85b8f1bc12c0afcb5
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
69000
Grade
0.67
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured lead resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.67”

Context: 69,000

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

indicatedSouth Mountain · silverTonnes: 154000Grade: 4.47Grade Unit: ounces/ tonView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:c65873ade6f0418c9224
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
154000
Grade
4.47
Grade Unit
ounces/ ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated silver resource component.

Evidence · table

“4.47”

Context: 154,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

indicatedSouth Mountain · goldTonnes: 154000Grade: 0.06Grade Unit: ounces/ tonView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:c65873ade6f0418c9224
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
154000
Grade
0.06
Grade Unit
ounces/ ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated gold resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.06”

Context: 154,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

indicatedSouth Mountain · zincTonnes: 154000Grade: 8.95Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
zinc
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:c65873ade6f0418c9224
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
154000
Grade
8.95
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated zinc resource component.

Evidence · table

“8.95”

Context: 154,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

indicatedSouth Mountain · copperTonnes: 154000Grade: 0.66Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
copper
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:c65873ade6f0418c9224
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
154000
Grade
0.66
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated copper resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.66”

Context: 154,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

indicatedSouth Mountain · leadTonnes: 154000Grade: 1.06Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
lead
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:c65873ade6f0418c9224
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
154000
Grade
1.06
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated lead resource component.

Evidence · table

“1.06”

Context: 154,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

inferredSouth Mountain · silverTonnes: 959000Grade: 5.67Grade Unit: ounces/ tonView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:499be0088010211455c4
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
959000
Grade
5.67
Grade Unit
ounces/ ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred silver resource component.

Evidence · table

“5.67”

Context: 959,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

inferredSouth Mountain · goldTonnes: 959000Grade: 0.037Grade Unit: ounces/ tonView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:499be0088010211455c4
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
959000
Grade
0.037
Grade Unit
ounces/ ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred gold resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.037”

Context: 959,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

inferredSouth Mountain · zincTonnes: 959000Grade: 7.56Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
zinc
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:499be0088010211455c4
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
959000
Grade
7.56
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred zinc resource component.

Evidence · table

“7.56”

Context: 959,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

inferredSouth Mountain · copperTonnes: 959000Grade: 0.8Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
copper
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:499be0088010211455c4
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
959000
Grade
0.8
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred copper resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.8”

Context: 959,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

inferredSouth Mountain · leadTonnes: 959000Grade: 1.06Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
South Mountain
Commodity
lead
Region
usa_id
Reported Region
Idaho
Ticker
THM

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Steven A. Osterberg
Resource group id
resource:499be0088010211455c4
Mining method
underground

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
959000
Grade
1.06
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred lead resource component.

Evidence · table

“1.06”

Context: 959,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.5 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.