Tier-One Territory: 5 Gold Stocks Operating in the Land of Giants
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Lake Victoria Gold Ltd.
- Ticker
- LVG
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Tanzania
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results, Economic study, Resource update
- Extracted
- 2026-09-19 00:30:23 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
The document provides a market commentary on five gold stocks, highlighting high-grade surface samples at Lake Victoria Gold's Tembo Project and drill results from Fortuna Mining's Diamba Sud. It also details SSR Mining's 12-year life-of-mine plan and Kinross Gold's credit rating upgrade.
Reasoning: The document is a multi-company news commentary highlighting various gold sector developments, including high-grade surface samples for Lake Victoria Gold, drill results for Fortuna Mining, and a life-of-mine plan for SSR Mining.
Positive factors
- High-grade surface sampling at Tembo Project
- Expansion of mineralization at Fortuna's Diamba Sud
- SSR Mining's robust LOM plan and reserves
Negative factors
- Lake Victoria Gold lacks a completed feasibility study for Imwelo
Facts used in scoring: 5
Classification and evidence
Bonanza Interceptpositive
Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.
Why it applies: 35.45 g/t gold is exceptionally high for surface sampling.
Evidence · text
“high-grade gold mineralization up to 35.45 g/t at its Tembo Project”
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: Fortuna Mining reported expanding mineralization beyond the current optimized pit shell.
Evidence · text
“expanding mineralization, returning broad and consistent gold intervals”
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: The document names a Qualified Person (David Scott) and references NI 43-101 compliance.
Evidence · text
“Technical information related to Lake Victoria Gold Ltd. has been reviewed and approved by David Scott, Pr. Sci. Nat., a Qualified Person as defined by National Instrument 43-101.”
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The source explicitly discloses a revised resource estimate
Evidence · text
“increased resource”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (3)
Ngula 1The high-grade samples at surface confirm the · goldGrade: 35.45Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- Ngula 1
- Project
- The high-grade samples at surface confirm the
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- tanzania
- Reported Region
- tanzania
- Ticker
- LVG
Geometry
- Grade
- 35.45
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Sample Type
- surface
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-12-24T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High-grade surface sample reported at Ngula 1.
Positive factors
- Very high grade surface sample
Evidence · text
“high-grade gold mineralization up to 35.45 g/t at its Tembo Project”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Ngula 2Tembo · goldGrade: 35.21Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- Ngula 2
- Project
- Tembo
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- tanzania
- Reported Region
- tanzania
- Ticker
- LVG
Geometry
- Grade
- 35.21
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Sample Type
- surface
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-12-24T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High-grade surface sample at Ngula 2.
Positive factors
- High grade
Evidence · text
“35.21 g/t and 12.94 g/t from Ngula 2”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
DSDD574Diamba Sud · goldGrade: 1.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 29.6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- DSDD574
- Project
- Diamba Sud
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- senegal
- Reported Region
- senegal
- Ticker
- LVG
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.7
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 29.6 m
- True Width
- 29.6 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-12-24T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Drill hole DSDD574 intersected 1.7 g/t gold over 29.6m true width.
Positive factors
- True width disclosed
- Expansion of mineralization
Evidence · text
“drill hole DSDD574 intersecting 1.7 g/t gold over an estimated true width of 29.6 meters”
Tags used in scoring
True Width Disclosedpositive
Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.
Why it applies: true_width_m is 29.6
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Resource Estimates (1)
indicatedCripple Creek & Victor Gold Mine · goldContained Metal: 2.8Contained Unit: mozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cripple Creek & Victor Gold Mine
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- usa
- Reported Region
- USA
- Ticker
- LVG
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Resource group id
- resource:bb59115dd3547e838bb1
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Contained Metal
- 2.8
- Contained Unit
- moz
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2025-12-24T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: SSR Mining reports 2.8 million ounces of gold Mineral Reserves.
Positive factors
- Significant gold reserves
Evidence · text
“2.8 million ounces of gold Mineral Reserves”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.