Tinka Provides Update on Silvia Gold-Copper Project with Completion of Initial 1,400 Metre Drill Program
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Tinka Resources Limited
- Ticker
- TK
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Peru
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Copper, Molybdenum
- Document categories
- Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-15 03:02:41 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Tinka Resources has completed its initial 1,400-meter, four-hole diamond drill program at the Silvia gold-copper project in Peru. Visible chalcopyrite mineralization was observed in all holes, with indications that copper intensity may increase with depth. Assay results for the program are expected in Q1 2026, and a ground geophysical survey is planned for Q2 2026 to target sulphide concentrations.
Reasoning: Tinka Resources has completed its initial exploration drill program at the Silvia project, observing visible copper mineralization. However, the economic significance remains undetermined as assay results are still awaited.
Positive factors
- Initial drill program completed
- Visible copper mineralization (chalcopyrite) observed in all holes
- Potential for copper intensity to increase with depth
- Drill rig remains on site for potential follow-up
Negative factors
- Assay results are pending, limiting immediate economic assessment
- No specific QA/QC procedures disclosed
Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.
Facts used in scoring: 4
Classification and evidence
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: The document mentions assays are being processed at a 'commercial laboratory in Lima' but does not provide details on specific QA/QC methods such as blanks, standards, or duplicates.
Evidence · text
“The drill cores are being assayed for gold, copper and pathfinder elements at a commercial laboratory in Lima. Assays are awaited.”
QP/CP Signedpositive · Story-specific tag
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: Dr. Graham Carman, President and CEO of Tinka, is a Qualified Person and has reviewed, verified, and approved the technical contents of this release.
Evidence · text
“Dr. Graham Carman, Tinka's President and CEO, has reviewed, verified and approved the technical contents of this release. Dr. Carman is a Fellow of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy, and is a Qualified Person as defined by National Instrument 43-101.”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (4)
S25-001SilviaView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- S25-001
- Project
- Silvia
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- peru
- Ticker
- TK
Geometry
- Hole Depth
- 257.1 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- skarn
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
Location
- Location
- Silvia NW Area A
- Easting
- 304354
- Northing
- 8857384
- CRS
- WGS84-18S
- Elevation
- 4497 m
- Azimuth
- 293 °
- Dip
- -55 °
- Loc. Confidence
- high
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-23T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Drill hole S25-001 was completed as part of the initial exploration program, with collar details provided, but assay results are still awaited.
Positive factors
- Drill hole completed
- Collar details reported
Negative factors
- Assays pending
Evidence · table
“S25-001”
Context: 257.1
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
S25-002SilviaView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- S25-002
- Project
- Silvia
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- peru
- Ticker
- TK
Geometry
- Hole Depth
- 258.7 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- skarn
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
Location
- Location
- Silvia NW Area A
- Easting
- 304355
- Northing
- 8857383
- CRS
- WGS84-18S
- Elevation
- 4497 m
- Azimuth
- 270 °
- Dip
- -70 °
- Loc. Confidence
- high
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-23T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Drill hole S25-002 was completed as part of the initial exploration program, with collar details provided, but assay results are still awaited.
Positive factors
- Drill hole completed
- Collar details reported
Negative factors
- Assays pending
Evidence · table
“S25-002”
Context: 258.7
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
S25-003SilviaView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- S25-003
- Project
- Silvia
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- peru
- Ticker
- TK
Geometry
- Hole Depth
- 447.3 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- skarn
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
Location
- Location
- Silvia NW Area A
- Easting
- 304379
- Northing
- 8857468
- CRS
- WGS84-18S
- Elevation
- 4507 m
- Azimuth
- 280 °
- Dip
- -80 °
- Loc. Confidence
- high
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-23T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Drill hole S25-003 was completed as part of the initial exploration program, with collar details provided, but assay results are still awaited.
Positive factors
- Drill hole completed
- Collar details reported
Negative factors
- Assays pending
Evidence · table
“S25-003”
Context: 447.3
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
S25-004SilviaView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- S25-004
- Project
- Silvia
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- peru
- Ticker
- TK
Geometry
- Hole Depth
- 438.5 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- skarn
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
Location
- Location
- Silvia NW Area A
- Easting
- 304417
- Northing
- 8857388
- CRS
- WGS84-18S
- Elevation
- 4532 m
- Azimuth
- 270 °
- Dip
- -75 °
- Loc. Confidence
- high
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-23T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Drill hole S25-004 was completed as part of the initial exploration program, with collar details provided, but assay results are still awaited.
Positive factors
- Drill hole completed
- Collar details reported
Negative factors
- Assays pending
Evidence · table
“S25-004”
Context: 438.5
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.